Darthrevan Supercharged February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 It has been proven that there is no nutrition value to our body. It all nothing but cartilage. shark's fin contains collagen..but the nutrition can be obtained from turtle soup or crocodile or pig trotter..its significantly more expensive to consume shark's fin than to get the same amount of collagen from other sources..personally i'll eat whatever i want..instead of listening to imperial colonists to dictate how i eat my foods..but on the other hand..its economically more viable to consume collagen from other sources ps: nutritionists do not study food(s) which their culture do not consume, thats why most chinese food contains little or no information ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 (edited) http://web1.iseas.edu.sg/sharkfin/sharkfin_seminar.pdf http://wildsingaporenews.blogspot.com/2012...an-experts.html A different view for comparison. Edited February 24, 2012 by Playtime Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Powder Neutral Newbie February 24, 2012 Author Share February 24, 2012 So typical RS reply. who are you talking about??? i am lost Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 i wonder if shark fin can be eaten or cooked in any other way besides soup. and do ang mos in other countries take shark fin? or issit only asians? Of cos ang mos eat shark too, fish and chips for one. If you see ang mo eat sea food you will vomit. Asians eat every part, ang mos throw away many parts. So who is a better consumer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phuakangtao Neutral Newbie February 24, 2012 Share February 24, 2012 I love sharks fin ... They are made to be eaten Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Humsuplo Neutral Newbie February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 i wont go to a wedding dinner that dont serve sharks fins AGREE!!! 100000% Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deucedude Neutral Newbie February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 Many people vehemently object to sharks fin just to make themselves feel good And get attention - look at me , I care so much about the poor sharks. if you really care about the animals genuinely just stop eating all animals, chicken included... And keep quiet about it, no need to tell anyone. To talk loudly about it and give a f*** face at a wedding dinner is to show disrespect and seek attention I respect those true vegans, they really stand by what they believe in. They don't eat any animals. Those that talk so much about saving the sharks, while eating the next dish of roast chicken and suckling pig are full of s--t This is very true. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tom_kkh 1st Gear February 27, 2012 Share February 27, 2012 (edited) when u receive an invitation card, your 1st qns is :"got shark fin soup a not ?" meh? yes, believe it a not i will ask. best if also have roasted pig. if don have and not very close, i just pow angpow and dont go. if have, pow bigger and go eat sharks fin. in wedding dinner unless u are place among the ppl u know if not very boring. no sharks fin how to justify the boredom Edited February 27, 2012 by Tom_kkh ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...