Smelly car interior!! .... how to get rid?

KARTer

bro.. I had the same problem you encountered before

have this dead rat smell..

You have to trace the source of the smell. For my case..I traced it to my booth..because the night before, I fetched my MIL, she bought fish..abit of the "water" dripped in my booth. I removed the board and wash.. smell gone!

I was amazed...only abit gena but the smell is so heavy...cant imagine if really a dead rat...

Truth be told! :D How goes HCMC?

Been very hectic with my schedule, can't make it to HCMC,

if I do, will PM you in advance. [thumbsup]

Quite hectic as well. kenna upgraded to super-commuter. Mon morning reach HCMC, Friday night reach SG.

Tues-Thurs best days to meet. I'm not around during wkends. PM me when you are in town.

A little fire hazard, goto a MSCP, remove all potential flammable items in your car. Use Zippo fluid or Ronsonol fluid to clean everything(seats, top, mat, etc). Give a good 15mins for everything to be dried. Buy charcoal spray from available from Daiso. Spray the interior (seats, top, mat, etc). On your air-con full blast and set it to max coldness, shut all doors and windows, give a good 10mins.

Can try ^_^

the smell is seriously stinko...... may have to fill the whole car with charcoal?... you got any cheap lobang? :D

Keep windows open with the air-con set to draw fresh air from outside may help evacuate the odour. Have you tried upholstery cleaning, which cost me $80/- last time, and it did helped.

TV ads says use "Febreeze"

For me, I will go to JB, near Holiday Plaze, there is a car wash centre at the corner, they can get rid of the smell for you and kill all bacteria. Very nice lemon smell

The lemon smell is to attract cockcroaches for repeat business visits [laugh]

Quite hectic as well. kenna upgraded to super-commuter. Mon morning reach HCMC, Friday night reach SG.

Tues-Thurs best days to meet. I'm not around during wkends. PM me when you are in town.

Will do that for sure. Not very soon though, got a few trips lined up, work wise. Will PM for a nice dinner and drink on me. [:)]

Sometime you step on dog poo.

Just use damp wet cloth soak with detergent diluted and wipe it like throttle wrote table in circular motion.

Then wipe again using diluted Dettol. Afew time to ensure detergent gone.

And let it dry in the sun.

Unker... Maybe the smell comes from yourself! You should be more hygenic

i got bath.... and always wipe my armpit one.... :D

Sometime you step on dog poo.

Just use damp wet cloth soak with detergent diluted and wipe it like throttle wrote table in circular motion.

Then wipe again using diluted Dettol. Afew time to ensure detergent gone.

And let it dry in the sun.

my wife, my maid, and myself checked all the shoes / floor matt many times liao, nothing leh [:(] btw, the smell is gone by 90% as at 10am today.... so i will probably let 'nature' takes its course... hopefully by meet up time no more smell :D

You mean you found it on your head? [laugh]

LOL.... best suggestion / hypothesis so far!! ..... you going to be head hunted to be Chief of CIS soon :D

Keep windows open with the air-con set to draw fresh air from outside may help evacuate the odour. Have you tried upholstery cleaning, which cost me $80/- last time, and it did helped.

this morning i smell the car, 90% smells gone.... so i may be able to save the $80!!

last time i bought an old lancer which came with dog hair and urine smells.... paid $80 also for steam-cleaning at grooming shop.... very effective, it smell like a clinic after that :D

A little fire hazard, goto a MSCP, remove all potential flammable items in your car. Use Zippo fluid or Ronsonol fluid to clean everything(seats, top, mat, etc). Give a good 15mins for everything to be dried. Buy charcoal spray from available from Daiso. Spray the interior (seats, top, mat, etc). On your air-con full blast and set it to max coldness, shut all doors and windows, give a good 10mins.

Can try ^_^

thank you. even if i dont need it now (smell has almost dissappeared by this morning), I will use the method in the future :D

this morning i smell the car, 90% smells gone.... so i may be able to save the $80!!

last time i bought an old lancer which came with dog hair and urine smells.... paid $80 also for steam-cleaning at grooming shop.... very effective, it smell like a clinic after that :D

Got MC everyday because of that? [:p]