Where to bring toddler for giftedness assessment?

Phuakangtao

Better do the test before primary one start.

Because if the psychologist report is positive, can appeal to MOE to enrol straight to primary two or three(super gifted).

But then hor......sending the gifted kids to the normal primary school(skipped a level), is LPPL. As a gifted kid will get corrupted and dumb down bythe mediocre classmates around him.

If really gifted....better go to a special gifted school.

But then hor.....many gifted kids I see...only seems to prove that they can Finish the universities much earlier then the normal students..maybe gain 2-8 years headstart over the general public. This to me is not gifted at all!!

Really gifted should be the one to invent Time Machine or Explain how and why the pyramid was built or Redesign the Haldron collider to discover the God' particles, etc.

On 2/24/2012 at 3:40 AM, Phuakangtao said:

Anyone?

2 year old ca. Do math and spell hippoPotammous

wah lau, 2 year old you want to test?

Chill a bit lei.. Damn stressful sia..

If really gifted, wait till Pri 1 also not too late..

If he/she fail the test than how? Tuition and make up classes all his/her life? Make sure don't overdo it if not your kid might end up as 1 of the numbers in the imh list.

On 2/24/2012 at 4:11 AM, Phuakangtao said:

Btw aged 11.5 months

Can go NUS to apply liao.. You kid has a 20 yrs head start. By 8 years old he can run election. By 10, he should be a ministar, 12 years onward deputy PM. If his surname is Lee, then 13 years old, he'll be the youngest and highest paid PM.

What he really needs is moral education, else will end up like Yaw.

Edited by Ender

On 2/24/2012 at 4:52 AM, Ender said:

Can go NUS to apply liao.. You kid has a 20 yrs head start. By 8 years old he can run election. By 10, he should be a ministar, 12 years onward deputy PM. If his surname is Lee, then 13 years old, he'll be the youngest and highest paid PM.

Did I say my kid?

Nowaday kid really poor thing, so young already push to their limit. No childhood life, study and study. Like our last generation, 2yo, what did they do? Only eat, sleep and s--t.

On 2/24/2012 at 5:03 AM, Tedlhw said:

wah lau, you drive porker?

Still no good?

Everything is relative, compared to my peers, I am s--t, but then again in life, try to be contented. Same for the parents of this kid, he's only less than 2, nurture him well but do not destroy his childhood in the pursuit of genius.

Anyone?

There is a thread in kiasuparents forum on testing IQ of young children. Your 2 year old is indeed a fast learner. But there are different types of giftedness so it is quite interesting to see how they develop.

Don't place your hopes too much on our GEP programme. It is not really designed for gifted children, but a syllabus with more interesting stuff to occupy the minds of kids with higher IQ.

On 2/24/2012 at 5:20 AM, Jamstart said:

Nowaday kid really poor thing, so young already push to their limit. No childhood life, study and study. Like our last generation, 2yo, what did they do? Only eat, sleep and s--t.

Give the kid a chance to live lah ... so young and take what "giftedness" assessment ? Let them enjoy their childhood ..... the stress will come in when they get to school .....

Gifted .... important ????? Of course .... What about "character building" ? EQ? Etc etc ...

I have seen lots of "gifted" people but they have poor poor EQ .... life is not just about the "paper chase" and collecting all the As in school.

Anyone?

If you know some atas elite , bring him/her to the well known Tea Party . Sorry most of us cant help you , we will be chased out like dogs before the entrance . [:p]

On 2/24/2012 at 4:24 AM, Jman888 said:

try the 鹰爸 method :huh:

can see his dick quite big.... even in cold weather when it is suppose to shrink