Wt_know Supersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 (edited) world class transportation with high customer satsfactory what's the problem? probably up grade B+ to A- you all kaypoh only la ... Edited February 17, 2017 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 I still recall last time when I first started out as a fresh process engineer, my company grilled me in various statistical/problem solving techniques such as fish bone diagram, 5 Whys, Response Surface Methodology, FMEA, Design of Experiments, 6 sigma etc... Hopefully our SMRT management has invested in our rail engineers the same stuff/training as welll....or are the funds used for the CEO's bonuses? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 Really hope that Smrt management got read the comments posted in this forum and reflect on it and ensure they learn the correct lesson. If not hope someone who is in working relationship with smrt management sees it and ask them to read this topic and make sure they learn something. This is at least to ensure that things can get going better. Even smrt read the comments posted here also nothing they can do la. I presume many people would also feedback to smrt on their poor standard of service de, and yet did you see them make any improvement? Lol. Think the thing now is, no matter smrt can provide reliable train service or not, even everyday also have delays and fault on their train, nobody out there can do anything to them lo, think this is the problem here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 Even smrt read the comments posted here also nothing they can do la. I presume many people would also feedback to smrt on their poor standard of service de, and yet did you see them make any improvement? Lol. Think the thing now is, no matter smrt can provide reliable train service or not, even everyday also have delays and fault on their train, nobody out there can do anything to them lo, think this is the problem here. Got lah..LTA can fine them...left pocket into right pocket...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 (edited) Got lah..LTA can fine them...left pocket into right pocket...... The fine thing is totally a joke. LTA also part of their gang, and you think LTA would do anything to them to improve on their reliability on train meh? So whether it is LTA or smrt, all the same. And even the MOT also another useless organisation. Edited February 17, 2017 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 (edited) Please lo, if smrt really can learnt from past incidence and mistakes, they would not be so many issues which could not be resolve until today liao. Thought smrt also said before after replacing the wooden sleeper to concrete, issue would be solve but you see got solve or not? Now the track fault happened on EW line, they tell us once signalling system is upgraded, issue would be solved? Furthermore commuters still need to wait for 1 year or more for the new signalling system to be up?! I think this is way too ridiculous liao. I can state categorically that the replacement of sleepers and associated pandrol clips has not yet been finished on the E/W line to Joo Koon. Only two nights ago I was awoken, I sleep lightly, by a gang of maybe 30 plus platelayers replacing Pandrol clips etc just west of Clementi station on the west bound line. In fact the speed limit on the west bound line is much lower than that on the east bound line from my observation. Edited February 17, 2017 by Neutrino Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 I can state categorically that the replacement of sleepers and associated pandrol clips has not yet been finished on the E/W line to Joo Koon. Only two nights ago I was awoken, I sleep lightly, by a gang of maybe 30 plus platelayers replacing Pandrol clips etc just west of Clementi station on the west bound line. In fact the speed limit on the west bound line is much lower than that on the east bound line from my observation. So it means smrt is correct on their solution la?! After sleepers replacement and signalling system, no more delay/breakdown on mrt? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 Spate of delays on East-West line frustrates commuters, operator SMRT suggests glitches will go away once signalling system is upgraded next year Commuters affected by a spate of delays resulting from faulty track circuits on the East-West MRT Line may have to wait for at least a year before the glitches are resolved. ..... http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/spate-of-delays-on-east-west-line-frustrates-commuters-operator Once signalling system fully upgraded will problems really go away ? Still got power fault excuse still can use if things still screw up ... Personally, I am skeptical given their track record. Previous transport ministar also said things will be better after Circle Line enter service. And later again said things will be better after JE interchange upgrade. Both times I did not see the improvement. Must be different commuters to those that said service is better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 Actually there is no such thing as technical problems. There is really only management problems. After all its management that chose the technology. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 So it means smrt is correct on their solution la?! After sleepers replacement and signalling system, no more delay/breakdown on mrt? Lol. we'll have to wait another year to find out. by then the system will be another year older and they will say new problems have surfaced. Actually there is no such thing as technical problems. There is really only management problems. After all its management that chose the technology. I agree, for newer lines like CCL and DTL to have problems, its either : - supplier did not meet the specs, or, - suppliers did meet the specs, and it was the specs that was the problem 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 we'll have to wait another year to find out. by then the system will be another year older and they will say new problems have surfaced. I agree, for newer lines like CCL and DTL to have problems, its either : - supplier did not meet the specs, or, - suppliers did meet the specs, and it was the specs that was the problem Within that 1 year, commuters have to tolerate dont know how many delay/breakdown?! Actually i have doubts on what smrt is saying la, cause even newer lines also have similar problem. So nothing much to do whether the system is old or new. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 Within that 1 year, commuters have to tolerate dont know how many delay/breakdown?! Actually i have doubts on what smrt is saying la, cause even newer lines also have similar problem. So nothing much to do whether the system is old or new. cos LTA and SMRT are clueless. so they now already say one more year to resolve issues, its already managing commuters' expectations. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 life is just unfair. Poor Ms Saw got sack but now years later others can praise himself for failure and people also never complain. timing and backing lah. something we need to master. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 life is just unfair. Poor Ms Saw got sack but now years later others can praise himself for failure and people also never complain. timing and backing lah. something we need to master. Yeah lor. Some more Saw met all her KPIs (which was profits at that time)... Some people never meet KPI still can grade themselves with B. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 life is just unfair. Poor Ms Saw got sack but now years later others can praise himself for failure and people also never complain. timing and backing lah. something we need to master. Quite strange isnt it...recently so much good news being pumped out.... Good public transport survey results that dont reflect actual sentiment on the ground... Purported rise in household income that you or me dont actually feel it... Jump in GDP performance that dont appear to affect the man on the ground... I wonder....ministers' bonuses and salary adjustments coming? So need to showcase KPI? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victor68 Turbocharged February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 If you have been trained, worked or studied in ang moh countries, you know marketing oneself is so important. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2017 Share February 17, 2017 Yeah lor. Some more Saw met all her KPIs (which was profits at that time)... Some people never meet KPI still can grade themselves with B. Lol, how you know that person never meet KPI? Thought survey results and their report have shown improvement liao? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 23, 2017 Share February 23, 2017 Train fault between joo koon and Lakeside at 8am plus! Yet again this area always happened breakdown/delay! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...