ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

Again ...

Everyone in survey happy ... so trains also happy to travel slow ...

Anyway, can they do the survey now on the passengers in the trains? :D

Another trick which they started using is for trains to just stop halfway through the journey and everyone has to get out and wait for the next train.This shit happens during relatively peak hours (many times to me at around 7:30-8pm) from Marina bay to jurong east line. The train stops at Yishun and boots everyone off. Waiting for the next train took 7 minutes and not everyone could board - the train after that also stopped at Yishun!

I reckon they are either short of trains (sent to RMA izzit?) or drivers.

According to PTC survey commuters jin happy lei ... ð

Good gracious.....

I was fool by a staff that I trusted in many years with regard to the so-called SURVEY!

Of course people are happy with trains

Boss: why you late?

Ginna: train fault :grin:

But sometimes it sounds different lei...

Ginna: Lorry Uncle bang me !

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/commuter-satisfaction-in-public-transport-at-9-year-high-ptc/3496014.html

The survey didn't say "happy" hor.

It's "commuter satisfaction", ok.

Surveyor: Sir/Mdm, are you satisfied with the public transport overall performance?

Commuter: Knn talking about the trains it makes me tulan...blah blah blah....comprain comparin comprain....(for 10mins)

Surveyor: So are you overall satisfied or somewhat satisfied or not satisfied at all?

Commuter: Paused.... Ok lah. Somewhat satisfied.

So the survey conclusion from commuters are satisfied with the public transportation. LoL...

If you take a look at india, the train system and the traffic is hopeless.

Yet we keep complaining on every single small stuff like this. 

you see a problem, I see an opportunity...

to reduce the time it takes to go to office, the office now have re think on contingencies plans and have implemented 4 day week where you work one day from home.

Also help to reduce the office space because office space is expensive, so now at anyone time, the recruitment can increase, but there is not a need to add space.

This is why our train service never able to improve, cause they always use india train system as a benchmark to assess our train system here lo.  -_-

I still amazed how could train fault happened de? It means they didnt maintain the train well? If you maintain and service the train well, how would the train breakdown? Same theory as cars what.

very simple.. the survey goes like this:

India-Train-Overcrowding.jpg

"Comparing with the picture above, would you say our singapore train system is satisfactory?"

i guess some will still answer no, but majority should be a YES

Bukit Panjang LRT up lorry liao. [thumbsdown]

I go Bangkok quite often but I have never seen their LRT break down.

Not once. I wonder how come they can get it right and we can't?

Amend abit 

Surveyor: Sir/Mdm, are you satisfied with the public transport overall performance?

Commuter: How to be satisfied? So many break downs.. Do you know how many times i was f**king scolded by my boss? i hope something good comes out of this survey. Else you are wasting my time.

Surveyor: Sir.. do you mind if i remove the bad language from your comment?

Commuter: Paused.... oh yea.. paiseh my expletive.

Corrected version -: How to be satisfied? So many break downs.. Do you know how many times i was f**king scolded by my boss? i hope something good comes out of this survey. Else you are wasting my time.

Record only the good stuff..   :XD:

Good gracious.....

I was fool by a staff that I trusted in many years with regard to the so-called SURVEY!

How so?

You mean you are one of those who voted that you are very satisfied?

I go Bangkok quite often but I have never seen their LRT break down.

Not once. I wonder how come they can get it right and we can't?

U don't go often enough

You should request for a one year relocation

Then u can accurately assess the train system in bkk

Everyday one line is down. <_<

Come on

Pang chance to mrt lah

With more lines, the probability of a line breaking down will definitely go up

The govt is victimized by their efficiency in creating so many new lines

Dunno who said, we are victims of our own success

U don't go often enough

You should request for a one year relocation

Then u can accurately assess the train system in bkk

Come on

Pang chance to mrt lah

With more lines, the probability of a line breaking down will definitely go up

The govt is victimized by their efficiency in creating so many new lines

Dunno who said, we are victims of our own success

Yeah lor. Studies already show that our MRT's reliability is at a historical high.

http://www.theonlinecitizen.com/2016/11/18/desmond-kuek-nsl-and-ewl-achieved-best-recorded-performance-in-29-years/

Edited by Kusje