ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

Everytime PTC/SMRT/SBS/KBW announce some good news.. next few days sure will have breakdown/delay/incident etc

Life has a sense of humour.

Or pride comes before a fall?

Track work sounds so much better than Track fault.

Who says there is no creativity in Singapore.

We should all learn to use Alternative words like Ponding.

I see ...

So its actually Track Work to rectify a Track Fault ... 

Otherwise why do Track Work during operational hours ?

When I worked in my ex-company, I was tasked to conduct customer surveys a couple of times.

So, I asked my boss, what kind of results does the management wants to see ?

1. Do they want to see and hear the truth, which they may not like.

2. Do they genuinely wants to improve service and customer satisfaction ?

3. Bcuz the survey results will be totally different, depending on what they want to hear and see.

When I worked in my ex-company, I was tasked to conduct customer surveys a couple of times.

3. Bcuz the survey results will be totally different, depending on what they want to hear and see.

Obviously company wants to see the result that they want to see lo. Thats why all those surveys and feedback are useless de. 

I see ...

So its actually Track Work to rectify a Track Fault ... 

Otherwise why do Track Work during operational hours ?

That's exactly right.

Like me I am a problem solver in my company.

I solve a lot of problems and 

they are all made by me.

Can they handle it?

2d1ebb37051dfc7af0649e6967d49d2529cd63e7

Survey said satisfaction improved and then this morning track faults ...

Maybe the survey was done at selected stations and during off peak hours?

If doing this morning at Jurong East, let's see how the satisfaction is!

I think Jurong East is totally chaos during the peak hours, whether it is morning or evening. Whenever i see the chaotic situation at this station i cried! Lol.

Urgent track works cause delays on EWL from Jurong East to Joo Koon; SMRT says similar delays expected on Tuesday evening

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/delays-on-east-west-line-from-jurong-east-to-joo-koon-due-to-track-work

Expect longer commute this evening from Jurong East to Joo Koon: SMRT

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/expect-longer-commute-evening-jurong-east-joo-koon-smrt

staying in JE paying $1600-$2000psf to get fcked everyday? LOL

I think Jurong East is totally chaos during the peak hours, whether it is morning or evening. Whenever i see the chaotic situation at this station i cried! Lol.

Must as well stay cck, woodlands marsiling :XD:

Don't make fun of me leh.

Jurong East is 2nd CBD whereas Woodlands is part of JB.

Don't make fun of me leh.

Jurong East is 2nd CBD whereas Woodlands is part of JB.

Song song is definitely a rich guy

Because

1) Jurong is 2nd cbd

2) cbd = huat

3) song song GAO Jurong

:grin:

Edited by Mustank

Urgent track works cause delays on EWL from Jurong East to Joo Koon; SMRT says similar delays expected on Tuesday evening

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/delays-on-east-west-line-from-jurong-east-to-joo-koon-due-to-track-work

Expect longer commute this evening from Jurong East to Joo Koon: SMRT

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/expect-longer-commute-evening-jurong-east-joo-koon-smrt

This show how poorly SMRT plans their works and can just simply say urgent and critical case needed to do? Lets see after this urgent and critical works have completed, will the track at that area solved and would not happen again?!

Must as well stay cck, woodlands marsiling :XD:

Staying woodlands and marsiling might able to take the other side of the NS line to get home, no need to go jurong east to change train. But if stay in cck, think must change train at jurong east. So still cannot escape.

Edited by 13177

Again ...

Yah... Just received a staff call to report "late to work" and she said the train traveling unreasonably slow with apologetic announcements.

According to PTC survey commuters jin happy lei ...