ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

Breakdown -> maintenace -> delay -> slow -> overload -> over capacity ... You people choose to come in all at once.. No amt of planning can cope with tat ... :)

Relax bro... 1 MdB .... Friday ... 1 more Draft beer beforevu take mrt leh

Edited by Ken138

No solution to the train issue no matter how many years you give them, so complain or not still same. Lol.

Everyone happy, why not,

SMRT give early warning that the train break will break down everyday....so that everyone can plan ahead & the buses can be deployed at the station much early... 

Nothing new ... so when is govt buying back sbs trains? :D

You mean when govt buy back trains, there will be lesser or no breakdown meh? Lol.

Either "Train", "Track", "Power", "Signalling" faults. How come never Human or Management fault?

Yah hor, there should be 4M and 1E

Man

Machine

Material

Method

Environment

But if you go through the 7 Why process, real root cause confirm is Man...

Either "Train", "Track", "Power", "Signalling" faults. How come never Human or Management fault?

Because these things are 'dead'.

Is this a safety critical issue? Will it cause undue panic?

https://www.facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG/posts/1186334344721126

My friend and I were taking the train at Segar Station and we supposed to alight at Jelapang to pick up our kids from kindergarten. The train didn't stop at all. We keep pressing the emergency button and it not working. A guy pick up the emergency phone and tried calling but also no response. The speed of the train is really fast and passed 3 stations without stopping. That's really scare everyone to the max especially the train moving fast. One of a lady called by using her mobile phone and then the train start to slow down. The train stop before the platform near Phoenix Station. Everyone were so scared especially we saw another train ahead near to Phoenix Station. We can't imagine what will happen if we can't get the train stop. 

Now.. there are many Why in my mind!!!!!! 

1. Why the emergency button is not working ????
2. Why no one notice the train moving non stop till 4th stations????
3. Why the emergency phone also not working at that moment?????
4. Why the train moving non stop with much faster speed as usual????
5. How frequent smrt check the emergency button and phone to ensure it functionality????

12065518_1013099412044621_31425760803648

SMRT Hi Jacqueline Bong, we apologise for your experience. Rest assured that we treat this incident seriously and we will investigate it. Thank you.

Like · Reply · 9 · July 28 at 4:03pm

Edited by Jellandross

Is this a safety critical issue? Will it cause undue panic?

https://www.facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG/posts/1186334344721126

My friend and I were taking the train at Segar Station and we supposed to alight at Jelapang to pick up our kids from kindergarten. The train didn't stop at all. We keep pressing the emergency button and it not working. A guy pick up the emergency phone and tried calling but also no response. The speed of the train is really fast and passed 3 stations without stopping. That's really scare everyone to the max especially the train moving fast. One of a lady called by using her mobile phone and then the train start to slow down. The train stop before the platform near Phoenix Station. Everyone were so scared especially we saw another train ahead near to Phoenix Station. We can't imagine what will happen if we can't get the train stop. 

Now.. there are many Why in my mind!!!!!! 

1. Why the emergency button is not working ????

2. Why no one notice the train moving non stop till 4th stations????

3. Why the emergency phone also not working at that moment?????

4. Why the train moving non stop with much faster speed as usual????

5. How frequent smrt check the emergency button and phone to ensure it functionality????

12065518_1013099412044621_31425760803648

SMRT Hi Jacqueline Bong, we apologise for your experience. Rest assured that we treat this incident seriously and we will investigate it. Thank you.

Like · Reply · 9 · July 28 at 4:03pm

Those five questions must be answered quickly and seriously.

Seems like SMRT is always learning by mistakes.