ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

these type of people, assured of iron rice bowl.  No such thing as retrenchment. They just move in musical chairs.

Without a penalty system, they can screw up badly in all their roles and still have no fear of repercussion. They just move on to the next plushy job. Really is 官官相护  [laugh]

This system is set up to fail one  [laugh]

The best part of the durian is the tiny layer of skin surrounding the seed in my view. If using fork, how do they manage to eat this layer? I suspect rich people don't bother with that skin layer one.

From Boeing to Ford I can still understand because both are profit organisations. What exactly does SAF fall into the scheme of things? I suspect that fatty from NOL didn't even pass his IPPT, a pre-requisite for a commissioned officer, ie, he didn't even do his fundamental job well in the army.

I was surprised when I read the news that mee siam mai hum and 1mdb used fork to eat durian. First time I ever know anyone who use fork to eat durian. Maybe their father never teach them coz too busy being prime ministers  :XD:

The ceo by right is to set the general direction of the company. And do strategy planning and also lobby with other Coe for potential project. But those are large corporate we are talking though.

He got pass lah... But likely fail after he promoted to crabs.

I was surprised when I read the news that mee siam mai hum and 1mdb used fork to eat durian. First time I ever know anyone who use fork to eat durian. Maybe their father never teach them coz too busy being prime ministers :XD:

Maybe after crab already he downgraded and no need to take IPPT liao.

Yeah possible... His generation a lot of cases....

That's why now got new law.. Cannot past ippt all henta kaki... And no yearly increment.

so, WP was right in their push to nationalise public transport?

however, this buyout has no nationalisation benefits?

Nationalisation means all line under Cheng Hu like HK MTR.  With Temasek buyout, there is no nationalisation of MRT as NorthEast/Circle is under SBS Transit.

I think his concern is valid.

""While this may seem like a move towards nationalisation, it is not. In fact, it could result in none of the benefits of nationalisation (e.g., Government control over SMRT’s operations and management), while SMRT’s financials and operations may become less transparent to the public," he wrote.

The party wanted to know how Temasek, "given (its) status as a private exempt company", would "manage the tension between its role of maximising shareholder value and delivering better public transport value".

"

I suspect the reason why they are move to corporate was more to prevent generals for holding military strength for Too Long.. Some people worry about coup.

true, i fully agree in making sure our soldiers have food on the table after serving the nation, regardless of how people view their performance.

BUT... give them food dont need to give them the whole bloody farm ma... value create... dont value destruct lor.

true, i fully agree in making sure our soldiers have food on the table after serving the nation, regardless of how people view their performance.

BUT... give them food dont need to give them the whole bloody farm ma... value create... dont value destruct lor.

No choice... The whole farm is to entice them to sign on..

The problem with Nationalization is that WP say it first, and therefore the PAP must rubbish it, whatever the merits.

So if there is any good idea hopefully WP or SDP or whatever opposition don't say it out loud or it can never be adopted...

Maybe sultan grade seedless type.

Makes sense to use fork.

I was surprised when I read the news that mee siam mai hum and 1mdb used fork to eat durian. First time I ever know anyone who use fork to eat durian. Maybe their father never teach them coz too busy being prime ministers :XD:

Maybe after crab already he downgraded and no need to take IPPT liao.

The problem with Nationalization is that WP say it first, and therefore the PAP must rubbish it, whatever the merits.

So if there is any good idea hopefully WP or SDP or whatever opposition don't say it out loud or it can never be adopted...

Actually both wp and pap the same lah... They always copy each other ideal and claim their own..

Sometime really wonder if they are u. Cohort to make it look like 2 party system.

Maybe sultan grade seedless type.

Makes sense to use fork.

Might as well add a knife to use while they are at it :D

I suspect the reason why they are move to corporate was more to prevent generals for holding military strength for Too Long.. Some people worry about coup.

Thats valid concern esp for places like Indo, Thai

But given our culture, the strict screening b4 deciding which COL can be a BG, i doubt our SAF is capable of any action that is not inline.

General call we all reservist nsboy shoot civilians

Who wanna shoot :XD:

Lin peh first shoot the general

Tbf,It was a concern in the past... But I think it become a mandatory Liao... Sometimes once you start something it's hard to stop.

"if there is a freak result, within two or three years, the army have to come in and stop it.” 

The infamous remark made by MM Lee during an interview with Straits Times in 2006 in which he threatened to send in the army should the PAP lose power via a “freak election” one day.

To quote you: not INLINE.

Inline with who?

Put your generals in all the key institutions, and coups can be launched bloodless and not a soldier in sight too.

yall comprain here meanwhile smrt shareholders luffing their heads off...

r we d only country in d world which rewards complacency? :D

oh i forgot we dont have nepotism n everything is entirely meritocratic...

Edited by Duckduck

yall comprain here meanwhile smrt shareholders luffing their heads off...

r we d only country in d world which rewards complacency? :D

oh i forgot we dont have nepotism n everything is entirely meritocratic...

Of course complacency is rewarded.. If not how to explain housing grant.