ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

I think LTA try to cover up cos this incident fugging malu ...

tio scam by china ...

this type of big important things don't check properly ... instead focus on checking on cars one by one whether its 129bhp or 131bhp ...  :we-all-gonna-die:

tio scam by china ...

this type of big important things don't check properly ... instead focus on checking on cars one by one whether its 129bhp or 131bhp ... :we-all-gonna-die:

So the main question is, is it the newest train that come in service in year 2011 that cause the major mrt breakdown in year 2011?

IMO, that's not the main question. The main question is if they found the trains are faulty (and might have caused the 2011 breakdowns), why still order more from the same fellow in 2012?

they sell even cheaperer, so buy even more lor. It's a bargain what? SG likes bargains you know.  [laugh] Now can really use the excess as courtesy trains (after repaired).

IMO, that's not the main question. The main question is if they found the trains are faulty (and might have caused the 2011 breakdowns), why still order more from the same fellow in 2012?

Edited by Kangadrool

Ya should have stopped all order and cease all payment. They bankrupt their problem. If they go by so unethical way to build train that causes so much problem. Why should we give them a second chance? Make sure they get bankrupt and stop cheating big companies.

That Chinanese firm that collaborated w kawa, is it state owned and/or have strong links to the CCP?

Doesn't matter now...

Whether Conmunist or Communist, we have been conned.

Now, jiak popcorns!

That Chinanese firm that collaborated w kawa, is it state owned and/or have strong links to the CCP?

Doesn't matter now...

Now, jiak popcorns!

Coz i thought if so, theres no way they can get any recourse. But yes...the Chinanese Conmunist Party, indeed

LTA so lousy cannot test Tesla now also cannot even buy train properly ah?

Sadly, this is true for so-called 'regulatory' bodies here in singapore ... there are just no true experts.

As can be seen, many regulations and rules just copy, cut, paste from EU or USA regulators. There is no expert (or none daring to make the call in our tai-chi civil and public service) to evaluate, make judgement call, make exceptions, etc.

It does not help that fewer and fewer outstanding students are opting to study engineering, and those that land up in public service are often the remainder after private sector blue-chip companies have creamed off the top. The scholars and fast-movers in public and civil service stay far, far away from the real nitty-gritty engineering work. [laugh]

With this kind of deplorable situation, you think they can make sound technical judgement and evaluation of the trains they buy??

Edited by Sosaria

Doesn't matter now...

Now, jiak popcorns!

I get some drinks too for both of us :a-toast:

Guessing because they have ordered from kawasaki since 1986, thot i read this somewhere

So maybe smrt didnt build up their technical knowledge or expertise in this area and needed them for this reason?

No.

The MAIN question is:

The govt knew from wayyyyyy back on 2011 what this problem was, YET .. they all kept quiet through all the wayang to find causes of rail breakdowns.

Pretend it had no impact on rail operations? Like it didn't matter?

Who decided to hush up? That's the MAIN question.

Let's not pretend they didn't know, every single one must have known.

Come to think of it Saw maybe wasn't really the bad guy people thought, she was almost certainly prevented from speaking up since it involved higher powers? 2011 was a very sensitive year too.

Waiting to see how WP approaches this in parliament.

Will there be a debate? Will Vivian come clean?

They've been hoist on their own petard regarding transperancy that's for sure.

Any heads to roll over this?

tio scam by china ...

Politically, I think covering up is bad strategy.

Given the strong anti-China sentiments around the world these days, they could have come clean and blamed it on CSR Sifang. There will be some disquiet about LTA going for price over quality, but nothing like the saga they are facing today.

The thought of our officials having to protect other country reputation even after getting fleeced disgusts me.

Edited by Alheych

Politically, I think covering up is bad strategy.

Given the strong anti-China sentiments around the world these days, they could have come clean and blamed it on CSR Sifang. There will be some disquiet about LTA going for price over quality, but nothing like the saga they are facing today.

Cannot leh...best of friends and we need to rely on them more than they need us

I am aware of the political reality of how big they are and how small we are.

But the way LTA has behaved does not ensure our national interest. It sends the signal that we can be bullied and we will swallow it.

It doesn't have to be diplomatic, just commercial - sorry but your products suck so we won't buy them anymore until you buck up.

Edited by Alheych

LTA just play with your COE numbers, and they can get back all that they lost.