ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

You are stuck in yesterday breakdown eh? Anyway, taking train during raining/bad weather usually would be wrong choice, cause high chance the train would breakdown, slow or delayed! As our train is not built to operate during bad weather.

if i were to take the train direct, i would have reached the place at normal time, but due to the rain i took a bus and change to train, that was a mistake.

this morning train i took quite empty, get to sit some more   [laugh]  [laugh]

but i finally had my first taste of the breakdown (i wasn't in the train though).  Made a wrong choice due to the rain, but all good cos still manage to find alternative route to the destination, took extra 45 min only  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Took me 30mins to drive from Pasir Ris (near Loyang Ave) to Tampines central!!!!@#$%^&*()

Everybody avoid taking MRT?

if i were to take the train direct, i would have reached the place at normal time, but due to the rain i took a bus and change to train, that was a mistake.

So bus delayed your journey la?! Not the train eh?! Lol.

You work in SMRT?

:grin:

No lar.....

I work near there and during that time, thundery shower and lightning everywhere ... [sweatdrop]

I can hear the 'cracking' sound of the lightning when it flash before the loud thunder... :dizzy:

[dizzy]

Cannot be leh.... lightning where got sound de?

may6_feature6.jpg

you must have heard our KBW farting before the lightning instead..... :D

No lar.....

I work near there and during that time, thundery shower and lightning everywhere ... [sweatdrop]

I can hear the 'cracking' sound of the lightning when it flash before the loud thunder... :dizzy:

[dizzy]

Cannot be leh.... lightning where got sound de?

may6_feature6.jpg

you must have heard our KBW farting before the lightning instead..... :D

There is a 'cracking' sound when lightning flash across and nearer to ground.

This afternoon, thundery shower expected. When there is lightning, you go to the top floor corridor of a HDB block and listen...  :ignoring:

I, myself had few experience as my house is right in front of an empty field. The lightning strikes the ground and the 'cracking' sounds can made your body hairs stand up. Those that strikes nearer to the block, you could even feel the sudden heat. :wacko:  

I will feel safe as HDB roof got lightning arresters installed.

Today's news

HK MTR is taking the next 10 years to upgrade their signalling system. What is SMRT doing?

post-75225-0-11006800-1463029301_thumb.jpg

Today's news

HK MTR is taking the next 10 years to upgrade their signalling system. What is SMRT doing?

attachicon.gifIMG_0597.JPG

They have different targets setting for the next 10 years....

That is "Profit". :yuush:

Only (+) sign allowed, cannot see (-)sign ok ..... :a-noway:  

Today's news

attachicon.gifIMG_0597.JPG

Thought SMRT already upgrading their signalling system now liao? Lol.

Errrr.... I dunno that's why I asked [laugh] [laugh]

SMRT reviews trains’ air-con over rider complaints

In March, SMRT then set up a taskforce to look into faults present in the first three generations of trains. The taskforce found that first-generation trains had dust building up in their air-conditioner motors which worsens their cooling functions. Second-generation trains were found to have air-conditioners with leaking tubes, while third-generation trains had defects that caused a lack of proper control of the air-conditioners.

http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/smrt-reviews-trains-air-con-over-rider-complaints

Normal aircon maintenance also nv do?

Must set up task force to find out?!

remembered it was brought up by LHL several years ago at National Day Rally that upgrading of signalling system will enable the trains to run closer ... but its a difficult / challenging task ... to me what's so knn difficult ... engineering only what ... we are not the only metro system in the world.

these ministars are paid like average $2 pa and all I hear from them is :-

- this is difficult / challenging

- community has to chip in to help elderly, crime, national security, save water etc ... 

so I find paying them to tell me problems is really waste time.

when they are paid that amount of salary, I expect to hear solution and outcome ... not problems.  :a-noway: