ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

Don't know leh, I never take MRT    [confused]

You good life la, no need to take MRT. No need to scare get stuck inside the train for 30 mins! Lol.

BB exempted due to erection.

If massive breakdown affected Bukit Batok Station and it's residences, SDP CSJ shall be laughing to the way into Parliament   :XD:

KBW faith will become below :

post-62943-0-32801800-1461594595.gif

It's not the trains. It's not the tracks. It's the freaking power supply. Overload and . What is PUB doing?

They should design the train system in such a way that there are two set of power supply, if one down then can activate the other one. So that train would not get affected?!

Edited by 13177

They should design the train system in such a way that there are two set of power supply, if one down then can activate the other one. So that train would not get affected?!

Yup. Physics 101...

Lucky I had my torch, it was pitch black and many were using their hp as a light source. Good to be prepared for these breakdowns.

Torch, bottle of water, fan and a hammer. I only had my torch with me. [:p]

Handphone backlight also can be quite bright one hor.. So no need touch.. Only scared is that, battery flat and then there is blackout. This one really Ho sei lao..

Trains also affect the power load leh, heavier train = use more power. Edited by Yewheng

No lah, the Natula gas no good lah... :XD:

It's not the trains. It's not the tracks. It's the freaking power supply. Overload and â¡ï¸â¡ï¸â¡ï¸â¡ï¸â¡ï¸â¡ï¸â¡ï¸â¡ï¸â¡ï¸. What is PUB doing?

Actually .. even if overload is user problem, not supplier problem right?

js4I1Hz.jpg

GXGX! Record broken!

Only group 2 prize. If NEL also disrupted then jackpot. Siao liao. As long as KBW is there, d jink is always there. Haha

You on your MyTransport app also no use if you kena stuck inside the train when power fault, train fault and all sorts of shit fault happened. Lol. [:p]

So just now power fault again? Consider major disruption or not ah? Looks like everytime the breakdown always happen in the evening!?

aiyo, of course once kena stuck boh pian lah ... just hope that your cabin has

1. OL just got off from work

2. OL just finish their gym session   [:p]

where I am coming from is when I see such issues, I will either plan alternative route or just head to coffee shop and have a cuppa and wait out the issue, no point going to MRT station already.

I have seen crowded platforms, no joke, potential stampede situation. MRT stations do not have manpower to manage large crowds.... because they want to maximise profits. even transitlink office also understaffed, now only one staff and she has to go for lunch break at odd hours. one staff apologised to me once and I said its OK, I don't blame her. I blame her &%$^&*#$ management.

Just nationalise the system lah .... 

Lets not encourage blame culture... Bear in mind recent reports saying MRT getting more reliable hor..

Give them time to sort out the mess.. I mean minor breakdowns...

aiyo, of course once kena stuck boh pian lah ... just hope that your cabin has

1. OL just got off from work

2. OL just finish their gym session   [:p]

where I am coming from is when I see such issues, I will either plan alternative route or just head to coffee shop and have a cuppa and wait out the issue, no point going to MRT station already.

I have seen crowded platforms, no joke, potential stampede situation. MRT stations do not have manpower to manage large crowds.... because they want to maximise profits. even transitlink office also understaffed, now only one staff and she has to go for lunch break at odd hours. one staff apologised to me once and I said its OK, I don't blame her. I blame her &%$^&*#$ management.

Just nationalise the system lah .... 

yap, its public transport for god sake.... not a company to make huge profit and make the shareholder happy.... if they need to increase fare, shut the farking system down to sort out the mess, just do it... pain 1 time better then keep on having pain over and over... 

Lets not encourage blame culture... Bear in mind recent reports saying MRT getting more reliable hor..

Give them time to sort out the mess.. I mean minor breakdowns...

Like I always say about ourselves.

We are victim of our own success. We became successful as a country that we are being victimised by the very own success. Everything comes with a price.

The worst thing is our top ppl refuse to acknowledge it and don't even wan to apologise for it.

Let's see if our general CEO will come out say something or apologise for the breakdown.

Like I always say about ourselves.

We are victim of our own success. We became successful as a country that we are being victimised by the very own success. Everything comes with a price.

The worst thing is our top ppl refuse to acknowledge it and don't even wan to apologise for it.

Let's see if our general CEO will come out say something or apologise for the breakdown.

What else can he say.... likely use back old template and say the same thing... we are sorry, we will check, we will this we will that but expect to get screwed again....  [lipsrsealed]  <_<