ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

Bukit Batok MRT power trip. Whole station in darkness and trains not moving in, stuck!

Jibai, power fault at EWL and NSL. Blackout at several MRT stations and trains stop moving.

BB MRT NTUC and shops are in total darkness. Heng ahh! I was about 10 mins earlier.

Bukit Batok MRT power trip. Whole station in darkness and trains not moving in, stuck!

BB MRT NTUC and shops are in total darkness. Heng ahh! I was about 10 mins earlier.

They are just doing a rehearsal for BB CB election, just in case, just so in case...LOL 

f**k SMRT... stuck inside bukit panjang lrt for the past 20 mins.  LRT also breakdown now

Edited by Raubern

Power traction fault again? And its the 2ND time that involves both north-south and east-west line together.

How long more they want to deny that the root of the problem still not found. If root of the problem is not found, not matter what solution that come out ( thinking that might be the cause of the problem) will not solve anything one.

They want car-lite , and now they are implementing train-lite :D

No trains = train lite ...

Anyway, hopefully no bros are affected ....

Power traction fault again? And its the 2ND time that involves both north-south and east-west line together.

How long more they want to deny that the root of the problem still not found. If root of the problem is not found, not matter what solution that come out ( thinking that might be the cause of the problem) will not solve anything one.

What problem? They still think no problem lah :D

I have MyTransport app on my phone so that I can plan my journey in the event of train disruptions.

used to have Iris but have deleted it as its for SBS Transit only.

anybody using other app which has real time notifications of train disruptions ?

thanks.

[:)]

I already give my input on what might be the case of problem lor.. Train weight.. But it's always not on their discussion list.. Nothing even mentioned at all after countless of investigation, coi and everything..

That's why I cycle to work. Train breakdown not my problem

think KBW said it will take about 4-5 years of upgrades to decouple this power thing.

Ya, but then why 10yrs ago no such problem?

Think about it.. The newer batch of train are a lot heavier then the older batch. It's about 1/3 of the passenger load heavier.. ( remember reading an article about the newest batch of train being heavier by about 1/3 of the passenger load)

So imagine, population size increase, okay we can't control how many people go into the train. So train gets more crowded as compared to 10yrs ago.. Fine.. But we can control the weight of the train.. They can order train made of lighter material. Lighter train also more cost friendly as no need so much power to run as compared to heavier train.

So combination of the 2, train weight plus increase in passenger load.. You all say leh.. So that also explains why the 2 major breakdown happens in evening time, where train are at full load.. Think that past the major peak load factor lor. That's my guessing..

Edited by Yewheng