ALL consolidated SMRT/NEL/KT.. simisai BREAKDOWNS here!

New_Atlantis

i wish that were, but its not since most entrepreneurs fail. wat u read in media are success stories, almost zero reports on startups closing down, which is v oftern

But, without trying, you'll never know what will happen. At least fail already got no regrets knowing you tried. Never try and whole life will be thinking back what would your life be like if you had taken the risk.

All this talk about useless heads not changing the company culture...not going down to the ground level...

reminded me of this "uncoordinated events":

24005179.jpg

khawboonwan_1.jpg

Got use meh?

All this talk about useless heads not changing the company culture...not going down to the ground level...

reminded me of this "uncoordinated events":

24005179.jpg

khawboonwan_1.jpg

Got use meh?

Hehe

First pic kbw Jin happy. Second pic sibei sian

Shld put him in the train during morn rush hour and see how he looks when squeezed like sardine

Given his height, most likely will be under a bangla armpit

Btw very good discussions here

But the next poster who show cleopatra pic again have to be banned cos I just lost my appetite for lunch

nobuddy giv up seat for uncle?

maybe that's why he chao biin.......

because people recognise him ...  [:p]

They dun want to me stomped as boot-licker

SMRT CORP chief executive Desmond Kuek, 52, earned more than $2.25 million last year, according to the company's latest annual report.

The amount is double what he made when he first joined the rail operator in October 2012. For the six months to SMRT's financial year-end in March 2013, Mr Kuek made $611,000, which is equivalent to $1.22 million if annualised.

For the year ended March 2014, he made between $1.75 million and $2 million.

In its latest annual report, the Temasek Holdings-owned transport group said Mr Kuek's remuneration was between $2.25 million and $2.5 million for the last financial year.

This means Mr Kuek's compensation had doubled in less than three years, making him SMRT's highest-paid CEO.

His predecessor, Ms Saw Phaik Hwa, made about $1.85 million before she left in 2012.

Mr Kuek's remuneration package is also larger than that of Mr Kua Hong Pak, his counterpart at

rival transport group ComfortDelGro Corp - a significantly larger company.

Last year, Mr Kua, 71, drew between $1.75 million and $2 million - a remuneration band that has not changed in recent years.

In its last financial year, ComfortDelGro posted a turnover of $4.05 billion and a profit of $283.5 million, while SMRT recorded a turnover of $1.24 billion and net earnings of $91 million.

SMRT director Tan Ek Kia told The Straits Times that Mr Kuek's remuneration "is benchmarked to peer companies... and is competitive and at a responsible level".

He added that the new CEO's tasks were more daunting than before. SMRT has been struggling to renew ageing operating assets to improve service reliability and at the same time looking for new ways to bolster earnings eroded by higher operating expenditure.

In a recent interview with The Straits Times, Mr Kuek said: "We have made tremendous progress on many fronts... but there is much more to be done to improve rail reliability."

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/smrt-chief-desmond-kuek-paid-225m-last-year

wow ... ownself grade "B" already the highest paid SMRT CEO ...

i wonder what will be his pay for ownself grade "A" ... ho say liao !

In its latest annual report, the Temasek Holdings-owned transport group said Mr Kuek's remuneration was between $2.25 million and $2.5 million for the last financial year.

This means Mr Kuek's compensation had doubled in less than three years, making him SMRT's highest-paid CEO.

His predecessor, Ms Saw Phaik Hwa, made about $1.85 million before she left in 2012.

wow ... ownself grade "B" already the highest paid SMRT CEO ...

i wonder what will be his pay for ownself grade "A" ... ho say liao !

SMRT shareholders boh zhor kang!

Mr Kuek's remuneration package is also larger than that of Mr Kua Hong Pak, his counterpart at

rival transport group ComfortDelGro Corp - a significantly larger company.

Last year, Mr Kua, 71, drew between $1.75 million and $2 million - a remuneration band that has not changed in recent years.

In its last financial year, ComfortDelGro posted a turnover of $4.05 billion and a profit of $283.5 million, while SMRT recorded a turnover of $1.24 billion and net earnings of $91 million.

SMRT director Tan Ek Kia told The Straits Times that Mr Kuek's remuneration "is benchmarked to peer companies... and is competitive and at a responsible level".

http://www.straitstimes.com/business/companies-markets/smrt-chief-desmond-kuek-paid-225m-last-year

Where are these peer companies they are talking about?

Peer companies I think meant PAP......ministers are CEOs and Ministries are the companies.

Cos if we are looking at Comfort Delgro CEO.....his company revenue and profit is many times over that of SMRT