Wt_know Supersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 if got free wifi for posting MCF ... don't comprain hor ... lol NEL delayed/down... bus terminals also jammed like sardine.. 2jf7Ayh.gif ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 NEL delayed/down... bus terminals also jammed like sardine.. 2jf7Ayh.gif What happened on NEL? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken138 4th Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 (edited) Breakdown -> maintenace -> delay -> slow -> overload -> over capacity ... You people choose to come in all at once.. No amt of planning can cope with tat ... :) Relax bro... 1 MdB .... Friday ... 1 more Draft beer beforevu take mrt leh Edited July 29, 2016 by Ken138 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 No solution to the train issue no matter how many years you give them, so complain or not still same. Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
gnail 2nd Gear July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Everyone happy, why not, SMRT give early warning that the train break will break down everyday....so that everyone can plan ahead & the buses can be deployed at the station much early... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 What happened on NEL? Delay on North-East Line on Friday morning due to train fault at Buangkok stationhttp://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/delay-on-north-east-line-on-friday-morning-due-to-train-fault-at-buangkok 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Delay on North-East Line on Friday morning due to train fault at Buangkok station http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/delay-on-north-east-line-on-friday-morning-due-to-train-fault-at-buangkok Nothing new ... so when is govt buying back sbs trains? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Nothing new ... so when is govt buying back sbs trains? You mean when govt buy back trains, there will be lesser or no breakdown meh? Lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Delay on North-East Line on Friday morning due to train fault at Buangkok station http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/transport/delay-on-north-east-line-on-friday-morning-due-to-train-fault-at-buangkok Either "Train", "Track", "Power", "Signalling" faults. How come never Human or Management fault? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Either "Train", "Track", "Power", "Signalling" faults. How come never Human or Management fault?Yah hor, there should be 4M and 1EMan Machine Material Method Environment But if you go through the 7 Why process, real root cause confirm is Man... 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic July 29, 2016 Share July 29, 2016 Either "Train", "Track", "Power", "Signalling" faults. How come never Human or Management fault? Because these things are 'dead'. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 (edited) Is this a safety critical issue? Will it cause undue panic? https://www.facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG/posts/1186334344721126 Jacqueline Bong to SMRT July 28 at 2:28pm · My friend and I were taking the train at Segar Station and we supposed to alight at Jelapang to pick up our kids from kindergarten. The train didn't stop at all. We keep pressing the emergency button and it not working. A guy pick up the emergency phone and tried calling but also no response. The speed of the train is really fast and passed 3 stations without stopping. That's really scare everyone to the max especially the train moving fast. One of a lady called by using her mobile phone and then the train start to slow down. The train stop before the platform near Phoenix Station. Everyone were so scared especially we saw another train ahead near to Phoenix Station. We can't imagine what will happen if we can't get the train stop. Now.. there are many Why in my mind!!!!!! 1. Why the emergency button is not working ????2. Why no one notice the train moving non stop till 4th stations????3. Why the emergency phone also not working at that moment?????4. Why the train moving non stop with much faster speed as usual????5. How frequent smrt check the emergency button and phone to ensure it functionality???? SMRT Hi Jacqueline Bong, we apologise for your experience. Rest assured that we treat this incident seriously and we will investigate it. Thank you. Like · Reply · 9 · July 28 at 4:03pm Edited July 31, 2016 by Jellandross 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 Reminds me of ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 Wah...scary... problems of smrt are like mushroom spourting everywhere 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutrino Supercharged July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 Is this a safety critical issue? Will it cause undue panic? https://www.facebook.com/SMRTCorpSG/posts/1186334344721126 Jacqueline Bong to SMRT July 28 at 2:28pm · My friend and I were taking the train at Segar Station and we supposed to alight at Jelapang to pick up our kids from kindergarten. The train didn't stop at all. We keep pressing the emergency button and it not working. A guy pick up the emergency phone and tried calling but also no response. The speed of the train is really fast and passed 3 stations without stopping. That's really scare everyone to the max especially the train moving fast. One of a lady called by using her mobile phone and then the train start to slow down. The train stop before the platform near Phoenix Station. Everyone were so scared especially we saw another train ahead near to Phoenix Station. We can't imagine what will happen if we can't get the train stop. Now.. there are many Why in my mind!!!!!! 1. Why the emergency button is not working ???? 2. Why no one notice the train moving non stop till 4th stations???? 3. Why the emergency phone also not working at that moment????? 4. Why the train moving non stop with much faster speed as usual???? 5. How frequent smrt check the emergency button and phone to ensure it functionality???? SMRT Hi Jacqueline Bong, we apologise for your experience. Rest assured that we treat this incident seriously and we will investigate it. Thank you. Like · Reply · 9 · July 28 at 4:03pm Those five questions must be answered quickly and seriously. Seems like SMRT is always learning by mistakes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 Latest issue on train is the train passed 3 stations without stopping? This is scary!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 Sunday also got issues ... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 31, 2016 Share July 31, 2016 Past few days many breakdown on train! From NS to NE to EW line! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...