13177 Hypersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 SMRT more reliable liao! 1 round of bonus for all! Not I say one ah. You tell me when will you hear that such survey report says that people are dissatisfied and no happy with the public transport here de? Lol. Even there is such disgruntled response, they will also erased off when they compiled the findings?! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 (edited) You tell me when will you hear that such survey report says that people are dissatisfied and no happy with the public transport here de? Lol. Even there is such disgruntled response, they will also erased off when they compiled the findings?! Frankly, I don't care what they report anymore. I don't believe these statistics - only what I see and feel with my senses. I'm just amazed that this kind of headline can be printed.... The editor doesn't feel any shame? Edited April 5, 2016 by Kusje 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Frankly, I don't care what they report anymore. I don't believe these statistics - only what I see and feel with my senses. I'm just amazed that this kind of headline can be printed.... The editor doesn't feel any shame? anyone can sell things that he believes in but the true salesman can sell stuff that even he thinks is crap 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 (edited) Another break down. this time DTL. I think my car more reliable than the train systems. Confirmed. http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/commuters-stuck-in-downtown-line-train-for-over-30-min-all-we-keep-hearing-is-the-pa-system-saying Stompers Sahil and and Leon said the trains on the Downtown Line were delayed due to a track fault this morning (Apr 5). Leon said he was stuck in Hillview Station for at least fifteen mintues from 8.40am onwards. "All we hear from the PA system is that train was delayed due to a train fault," added Leon. "I could have reached the office before 9am but I ended up reaching close to 9.30am," he said. Stomper Sahil said he was stuck on the train for over 25 minutes at the same station. He sent in videos of the incident to Stomp. Edited April 5, 2016 by Vratenza 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 (edited) SMRT more reliable liao! 1 round of bonus for all! Not I say one ah. I really love ST headlines these days. Maybe next time we can see: Rise in serious crime rates in Singapore, but it's relatively safer than before. Edited April 5, 2016 by Atonchia 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 (edited) i don't want to hear any more comprain ... 80% give Edited April 5, 2016 by Wt_know 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 i don't want to hear any more comprain ... 80% give If I ask 100 drivers about the train/bus service, I can probably get 80 to say it is good. If I ask 100 BMW commuters about the traffic jams situation, I can probably get 80 to say it is good. Power of statistics. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 (edited) i don't want to hear any more comprain ... 80% give Actually bus service now really better. Last Friday, I took bus from home to changi village to meet up with friends for a drink. I use onemap app because long time never take bus Liao. Surprised to see that the bus stop info now include the arrival time for the next and subsequent 2 buses arrival time. And sitting at bus stop waiting, almost all the buses arrived on time. Edited April 5, 2016 by Coltplussport 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Actually bus service now really better. Last Friday, I took bus from home to changi village to meet up with friends for a drink. I use onemap app because long time never take bus Liao. Surprised to see that the bus stop info now include the arrival time for the next and subsequent 2 buses arrival time. And sitting at bus stop waiting, almost all the buses arrived on time. Bus service is indeed better with the apps to tell you the bus arrival time and bus really arrived on time. But the frequency for bus still same, needs to wait for long. Average 15 mins or more for most bus! Frankly, I don't care what they report anymore. I don't believe these statistics - only what I see and feel with my senses. I'm just amazed that this kind of headline can be printed.... The editor doesn't feel any shame? You are right, the editor doesn't feel shame writing such heading and report! But SMRT still would tell you most people still find their train reliable and satisfied with their service level. And you are only the minority passenger that is not happy?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 If I ask 100 drivers about the train/bus service, I can probably get 80 to say it is good. If I ask 100 BMW commuters about the traffic jams situation, I can probably get 80 to say it is good. Power of statistics. Not really, a lot of drivers here, and a lot of complain kings here too. Sometime I really wonder why so many in this forum complain about public transport. It's like, it's none of our business. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Not really, a lot of drivers here, and a lot of complain kings here too. Sometime I really wonder why so many in this forum complain about public transport. It's like, it's none of our business. I take public transport to work leh.... Either bus or MRT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Now using better cable ties? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 (edited) this morning~ sauce: chn 8 Edited April 5, 2016 by Duckduck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carnoob Supercharged April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 I took our reliable and trusted Public Transport System and boarded the MRT at 7.40am to work on 04042016... the train was relatively less crowded and I thought wah impressive SMRT finally woke up from their slumber... Oh man how wrong can I be... By the time we are at Khatib, the train started to give problem... and PA system announcing the train is delayed due to train fault... move off slowly from Khatib... I was thinking to myself at least the train is still moving... oh man how naive can I get... By the time we reached Admirality, the train stopped completely and everyone was asked to alight... But to my surprised everyone was calm, so I guessed they had already accepted their fate... the next train was packed... Ended up reaching office at 9.20am... closed to 2hours... So yah I can see everyone is happy with the Public Transport, no one complaint when asked to leave the train and wait for the next one... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 I take public transport to work leh.... Either bus or MRT. Good for you! You have every rights to kpkb. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic April 5, 2016 Share April 5, 2016 Not really, a lot of drivers here, and a lot of complain kings here too. Sometime I really wonder why so many in this forum complain about public transport. It's like, it's none of our business. My staff late sure say MRT breakdown lar....bus overloaded lar.....cannot get taxi lar.... never say "I woke up late"...... So can I complain too? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...