Watwheels Supersonic March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 KNS LRT passengers forced to walk on track after train fault in Sengkang Passengers were stuck in the train without lights for about five minutes, and were guided to the station as much as 40 minutes from the time the train broke down, an eyewitness says. Posted 29 Mar 2016 21:39 Updated 29 Mar 2016 22:03 http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/lrt-passengers-forced-to/2646202.html Off-duty cameraman took some videos. See above link. Passengers jin kor lian. Have to breathe in the haze somemore. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 Cameraman also got considered "off duty" and "on duty"? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 Where are these peer companies they are talking about? It's like CEO of IRAS, collect the most money. Give him all the rewards. You can't say no to giving him money,. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Duckduck Turbocharged March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 hahahah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 (edited) WTF is happening to SMRT? The frequency of breakdown or "isolated fault as they call it" is so high it's embarrassing Edited March 29, 2016 by Porker 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 WTF is happening to SMRT? The frequency of breakdown or "isolated fault as they call it" is so high it's embarrassing ðððIf your son came home from school with a b grade, would you cane him? No right? Just encourage him to improve LA. Same principle for SMRT. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 If your son came home from school with a b grade, would you cane him? No right? Just encourage him to improve LA. Same principle for SMRT. Problem with the B grader son is...... Before he come home... Already took my crefit card and ownself buy ownself a PS4 bundle + xbone bundle + 20 game titles to reward for his "hardwork". 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 Problem with the B grader son is...... Before he come home... Already took my crefit card and ownself buy ownself a PS4 bundle + xbone bundle + 20 game titles to reward for his "hardwork". Your wife no complains so you have to shut up. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 Problem with the B grader son is...... Before he come home... Already took my crefit card and ownself buy ownself a PS4 bundle + xbone bundle + 20 game titles to reward for his "hardwork". Ownself slap Ownself for giving son a credit card 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Othello Supersonic March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 WTF is happening to SMRT? The frequency of breakdown or "isolated fault as they call it" is so high it's embarrassing 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic March 29, 2016 Share March 29, 2016 Ownself slap Ownself for giving son a credit card 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Your wife no complains so you have to shut up.Hahhahahahaha The ones in red approved my sub-card application worrrh.... Jin songs 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 The ones in red approved my sub-card application worrrh.... Ang-gong gong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 (edited) wah sibei scary to walk on track in the dark Edited March 30, 2016 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neost 6th Gear March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Our MRT is already 30 years old with no major overhaul in between. Hence, more frequent service disruption is to be expected. Both hardware and software need to be upgraded and/or replaced. All these take times and money. With all these activities going on, SMRT is also expected to turn in profit year-on-year and not shutting down of services to do full maintenance. I feel the current team are doing their best to balance all the KPIs. For all we know, this could be the best team that we can assemble to tackle these issues at the moment. There maybe more qualified and competent men/women out there who can handle these tasks better. However, who knows, they may have been approached to take on the roles but all turn down the offer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Sengkang got many ppl own cars. Peak hour only like 30 passengers in the SBS LRT train. Sup sup water lah. Quickly sweep it under the rug and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 wah sibei scary to walk on track in the dark very dangerous . . . scarly system kee seow and power come back on? LRT train come charging at you then how? The commuters should stay put and wait. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 30, 2016 Share March 30, 2016 Our MRT is already 30 years old with no major overhaul in between. Hence, more frequent service disruption is to be expected. Both hardware and software need to be upgraded and/or replaced. All these take times and money. With all these activities going on, SMRT is also expected to turn in profit year-on-year and not shutting down of services to do full maintenance. I feel the current team are doing their best to balance all the KPIs. For all we know, this could be the best team that we can assemble to tackle these issues at the moment. There maybe more qualified and competent men/women out there who can handle these tasks better. However, who knows, they may have been approached to take on the roles but all turn down the offer. Stupid part is track belong to lta train belong to mrt. So if lta don't want to service the track mrt LLST ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...