Count-Bracula Twincharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 ST very funny... come out with this article at this time to remind everybody of the breakdowns... [laugh] Not that it's something you want to remember, but some major MRT breakdowns in recent years: str.sg/WQv Telling you it is common, dun comprain. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Unfortunately , this " somebody " is usually not who we think / thought / expected. It will be " we " ... the peasant , passengers ...who else. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 (edited) Seems white is the in colour... Edited July 8, 2015 by Mason016 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Seems white is the in colour... popcorn time! I think this means it's nobody's fault, it is the power surge fault. Everything back to normal, everyone go back to work, there's nothing more to see here. faulty train means is smrt problem liao not lta 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 I wonder.......u mean wif a $2M+/annual salary budget, they couldn't poach an super duper experienced London Tube, NY subway or Tokyo JR chief to run our little MRT network and had to rely on a paper general wif zeo experience to do the job?? The mind boggles. Yeah - But such a person wouldn't be able to stand for erection would they? My gut feel is that this guy is set for more than what he's doing now, but that he had to leave the army before any action could be taken... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 I think this means it's nobody's fault, it is the power surge fault. Everything back to normal, everyone go back to work, there's nothing more to see here. It's the passengers fault lah. They can choose not to board but they chose to board 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 (edited) popcorn time! faulty train means is smrt problem liao not lta haha yeah, 2 star general say it's the 3 star general fault. Unique situation where poo rolls uphill! Edited July 8, 2015 by Mason016 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 it is time... Finally their swords can come in useful [laugh] 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pinobii Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 I wonder.......u mean wif a $2M+/annual salary budget, they couldn't poach an super duper experienced London Tube, NY subway or Tokyo JR chief to run our little MRT network and had to rely on a paper general wif zeo experience to do the job?? The mind boggles. My guess is national security at stake? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Finally their swords can come in useful [laugh] not sharp enough lah. at least give him a rusty sabre. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 (edited) If power surge is just the fault, then we would see many other problems. 1. Telco island-wide shutdown due to power surge. 2. Power supply island-wide shutdown due to power surge. But it doesn't happen bcuz redundancy and planning prevent such incident.....except SMRT. How nice if ERP goes offline due to power surge as well, but it doesn't happen either. Edited July 8, 2015 by Kb27 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Are they going to debate if it is track fault or train fault? Track belongs to LTA and trains belong to SMRT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 Are they going to debate if it is track fault or train fault? Track belongs to LTA and trains belong to SMRT? roadrunner quote already http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2674920-all-consolidated-smrt-breakdowns-here/?p=5535030 is train fault Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roh96 6th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 roadrunner quote already http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2674920-all-consolidated-smrt-breakdowns-here/?p=5535030 is train fault Haha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 During his term as a transport ministar, he has pissed off both public transport users & car buyers. I can see how this is gonna translate into a MBT-style whipping boy at the next GE. Time to bring the popcorn. Personally, I feel quite sorry for them. They did everything right from young... ace exams, active in leadership positions, get prestigious scholarships, graduate with stellar results, land in a cushy public service job, then rise like rocket due to their scholar status, reach the top echelons of their profession. Then suddenly parachuted into various GLCs. Whoever unlucky and drew the short straw will end up in LTA or SMRT ... ha ha ha. It's an unwinnable position to be in. The lucky ones can squat in PMO, no portfolio, shake leg, make comments once in a while. Or other cushy ministries and companies, which one good arrh?? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 My guess is national security at stake? Best national security measure is to hv the trains at standstill.......regularly? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 I had MyTransport app from LTA installed and it prompted me of the train breakdown at 7.45pm. Look at the screenshot I took and sent to my wife. Her normal bus journey of 10mins became 45mins. Thanks bro. I will try. :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic July 8, 2015 Share July 8, 2015 (edited) Personally, I feel quite sorry for them. They did everything right from young... ace exams, active in leadership positions, get prestigious scholarships, graduate with stellar results, land in a cushy public service job, then rise like rocket due to their scholar status, reach the top echelons of their profession. Then suddenly parachuted into various GLCs. Whoever unlucky and drew the short straw will end up in LTA or SMRT ... ha ha ha. It's an unwinnable position to be in. The lucky ones can squat in PMO, no portfolio, shake leg, make comments once in a while. Or other cushy ministries and companies, which one good arrh?? this one i agree it is not tuck yew or desmond fault they put in a lot of effort to correct the wrongs i think the critical point is when someone made the decision to place auntie saw in charge of smrt Edited July 8, 2015 by Mustank ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...