[RANT] Why taxi like to bo tai bo ji tap thier brake?

Qrio

On 5/7/2012 at 8:08 AM, Mllcg said:

now got taxi queue during peak hrs.

but no human queue <_<

I first came back to Singapore when the new surcharges just kicked in. For the first time, it was really a taxi queue instead of human queue!

But these few times I see more people than taxis queuing again, even at peak hours. (At least for shopping centres and HDB areas).

On 5/7/2012 at 9:32 AM, Bicolor said:

I first came back to Singapore when the new surcharges just kicked in. For the first time, it was really a taxi queue instead of human queue!

But these few times I see more people than taxis queuing again, even at peak hours. (At least for shopping centres and HDB areas).

u back in hk now?

On 5/7/2012 at 9:33 AM, Mllcg said:

u back in hk now?

No, still in SG.

Some family matters forced me to stay on for a few months.

On 5/7/2012 at 9:48 AM, Bicolor said:

No, still in SG.

Some family matters forced me to stay on for a few months.

really need to get out of SG for a while.

you got space in HK? :D

  On 5/6/2012 at 6:25 PM, Hotshot85 said:

Agree that most of them like to do all sorts of stunts on the road. However, it really isn't just taxis ... I've seen weirdos from all different vehicles. It might be due to the fact that taxis are so common everywhere, hence it usually seems to be just "them". However, where else can you find a convoy everyday except in Sg, especially at night? Hehe.

Try driving along rochor canal road to kampong java direction, or vice versa. Due to construction works there, there's a stretch with multiple S-turns. I've yet to see a taxi being able to stick in their own lane while travessing that stretch till date. Other drivers are also guilty, and I usually just die die stick to my lane, let them come super close to me and horn the living daylights out of them. Usually a middle finger will show up from me too, either to provoke them, or let my displeasure with such noob driving be made known.

I noted that stretch of road.

I usually slowed down and keep to my lane. At all cost, I will avoid any form of closeness to my car cos of all these taxis and cars which did not keep to lane discipline. No doubt it is hard, it can be done.

Edited by Yuan

On 5/7/2012 at 10:11 AM, Yuan said:

I noted that stretch of road.

I usually slowed down and keep to my lane. At all cost, I will avoid any form of closeness to my car cos of all these taxis and cars which did not keep to lane discipline. No doubt it is hard, it can be done.

that road is a killer.

another one is ECP after the bridge and camera. the S curves there also got people always middle laning

On 5/7/2012 at 10:04 AM, Mllcg said:

really need to get out of SG for a while.

you got space in HK? :D

Haha... for how long?

I have a room... but that's if you can even call it a room, it's not much bigger than a storeroom [laugh]

On 2/21/2012 at 10:04 AM, Qrio said:

Cbong! I was driving along PIE (Lane 1) towards TUAS today.. Met 2 kuku Taxi drivers who bo tai bo ji tap thier brake when the road ahead is clear.. Fwahhh dun tell me they can see ghost vehicle in front.. Pui! Cannot handle SONATA pls filter to other lanes lar.. KNN!!! Road hazards!!! Die in HELL!!!

Cool down pls :ph34r:

On 5/7/2012 at 12:43 PM, Bicolor said:

Haha... for how long?

I have a room... but that's if you can even call it a room, it's not much bigger than a storeroom [laugh]

a week or 2. lol

not now la.

during winter

  On 5/6/2012 at 3:48 PM, TheRationalVoice said:

I would have thought that it would have been covered under basic theory lessons as well as from driving instructors while driving under an L plate, as was the case in my learning days many moons ago.

haha maybe i should start driving with an L plate again..

but no, none of my instructors told me that, nor did i attend any basic theory lessons then.. self-studied..

have been driving for qt a few years ever since, and currently still in one piece [laugh]

whenever i see a faster car, just give way.. somebody's driving slowly, i dont tailgate..

  On 2/21/2012 at 12:41 PM, Lufu said:

hoping someone would crash into them and they don't have to work but get paid.

remember these people have no sick leave, no annual leave. as soon as someone crash into them, they can go for a holiday while getting paid.

Very correct! Never ever in your life ever bang into taxi backside! 100000% they pain here, pain there or heart attack and freign death even so they can go to hospital...... Eventhough you see they 100% okay except for a little shock(or is it excitement that you bang their backside).

Just so that they can claim as much as possible from YOU!

On 5/6/2012 at 4:11 PM, Skyiet27 said:

To win them

Die die must be in front of them

Chea them thin thin

Jam if in swee spot

Let them claim, rather we claim them

When hot, really anything can do sometimes

Irritating "kings of sg road"

Irritating "kings of sg road" [laugh] [laugh]

Shld say "Farkers Of The Road"...