[RANT] Why taxi like to bo tai bo ji tap thier brake?

Qrio

I got 100% the same few days back!!!!

I was from airport gng home at 2am

This sonata was accelerating till rpm 2k, let go, acc 2k , let go

Repeating thru out tpe gng sk

Knn I really felt like puking n my boy was sleeping

I lun lun lun see how long he wan to repeat that!

Till punggol exit he still carry on

Bei lun Liao, I asked him

" uncle no one take ur cab say wan vomit meh?"

He v fast, he said, Duno leh, this sonata no power

Went into small lane leading to void deck

He went all out over hump!!!!

Cb bei ta Han Liao

I told him, wa high way no power, over hump open turbo ar

Cb taxi driver, made me hate them more!

If got choice, I cfm wun take a cab!

airport taxi got another set of idoits.

they want people to go jurong all the time

When I was younger ard 5 yrs back

I forced a taxi driver towards the kerb !!!

Now , jus Siam or jus pay more attention

Put defensive driving into action

Not jus talk about it

Lol

i block taxi at merging lane before.

kena BEAMED all the way in expressway.

i go where, he go where beam.

not that i dont want let him cut. less than 1 car can squeeze he die die want me brake let him go infront... [mad]

That's the issue here

But I respect him!

Before I board his cab , he like knew it I dun stay west!!!

He triangled eyes me before he board

Kns sb smart they all

Lol

To win them

Die die must be in front of them

Chea them thin thin

Jam if in swee spot

Let them claim, rather we claim them

When hot, really anything can do sometimes

Irritating "kings of sg road"

i block taxi at merging lane before.

kena BEAMED all the way in expressway.

i go where, he go where beam.

not that i dont want let him cut. less than 1 car can squeeze he die die want me brake let him go infront... [mad]

Going Sengkang maybe still not so bad.

I dread taking taxis from airport because I stay in Tampines. But I usually reach very late whenever I come back, so other options are out.

90% of the time, get black face, driver unwilling to talk or to say thank you upon being paid, reckless and uncomfortable driving along the way.

Going Sengkang maybe still not so bad.

I dread taking taxis from airport because I stay in Tampines. But I usually reach very late whenever I come back, so other options are out.

90% of the time, get black face, driver unwilling to talk or to say thank you upon being paid, reckless and uncomfortable driving along the way.

then why they wait at the airport sia.

thinking almost everyone who takes taxi from airport goes to jurong

I believe it could be survival instinct to brake when they nodded off while driving, in order to avoid hitting others. Many/most taxi drivers got inadequate good sleep, so they do nod off more often while driving. Can be safer to keep they awake by chatting during taxi trips. [laugh]

if sleepy while driving, these cab drivers can just go slower and keep to slow lanes? or take a short break to get some rest instead of endangering the passengers and other road users?

there could be various reasons for this weird behaviour:

1) Lack of driving skill/competency/car control

2) Purposely wanting to piss off the driver behind

3) Taxi driver unknowingly doing it

4) Vehicle 50m in fronts brakes lightly, taxi driver also taps brakes for no reason (poor judgement)

5) Just doing it for fun, maybe diesel is too cheap for them

which brings me to my next point, i've realized many diesel vehicles leaving their engines running with no one in the car! sometimes it could be left there for more than 10 mins. anyone knows whats the rationale behind it?

Agree that most of them like to do all sorts of stunts on the road. However, it really isn't just taxis ... I've seen weirdos from all different vehicles. It might be due to the fact that taxis are so common everywhere, hence it usually seems to be just "them". However, where else can you find a convoy everyday except in Sg, especially at night? Hehe.

Try driving along rochor canal road to kampong java direction, or vice versa. Due to construction works there, there's a stretch with multiple S-turns. I've yet to see a taxi being able to stick in their own lane while travessing that stretch till date. Other drivers are also guilty, and I usually just die die stick to my lane, let them come super close to me and horn the living daylights out of them. Usually a middle finger will show up from me too, either to provoke them, or let my displeasure with such noob driving be made known.

if sleepy while driving, these cab drivers can just go slower and keep to slow lanes? or take a short break to get some rest instead of endangering the passengers and other road users?

+1

From what u described really tallied with what I encountered

Means he really did this to me cos I dun stay far enuff , kaoz

Lucky I only use them when I go holiday

Luckily it's gng home , if otw to holiday

Really spoil my mood man

Yup the more I think, u r rite

Never before gng to airport, the driver will be angry

Cos, he must be thinking hosay Liao go airport

Later he can pick pple from there n hopefully a westerner

If easterner, black face, tap brakes lor

Lol typical taxi

I got 2 uncles driving n one colg's dad driving n my neighbor too

I'm wondering r they angels or devils now....

Lol

Agree that most of them like to do all sorts of stunts on the road. However, it really isn't just taxis ... I've seen weirdos from all different vehicles. It might be due to the fact that taxis are so common everywhere, hence it usually seems to be just "them". However, where else can you find a convoy everyday except in Sg, especially at night? Hehe.

Try driving along rochor canal road to kampong java direction, or vice versa. Due to construction works there, there's a stretch with multiple S-turns. I've yet to see a taxi being able to stick in their own lane while travessing that stretch till date. Other drivers are also guilty, and I usually just die die stick to my lane, let them come super close to me and horn the living daylights out of them. Usually a middle finger will show up from me too, either to provoke them, or let my displeasure with such noob driving be made known.

The weirdest driver I met so far:-

This colored hair lorry driver was trying to push me and fleshing hi-beam behind me but his speed was just not there to get closer. I could see his lorry smoking black clouds in my rear view mirror.

At the next red light I queued in lane one to wait for right turn. He freaking changed to lane 2 and stopped right next to me, meanwhile blocking others behind him going straight! I didn't knew it until the hornings from these drivers made me turned and look back, this was when I saw him next to me, on my left:- he was gesturing at me to let him cut back and slot in front of me!!

As the hornings behind him got louder+madder, I let him cut in, no big deal.

Later when he turned right and I followed behind, his black smoke grew and grew, but he still pushed hard even though all the cars overtook him easily. His lorry looked battle-scared with dents all over the place!

From what u described really tallied with what I encountered

Means he really did this to me cos I dun stay far enuff , kaoz

Lucky I only use them when I go holiday

Luckily it's gng home , if otw to holiday

Really spoil my mood man

Yup the more I think, u r rite

Never before gng to airport, the driver will be angry

Cos, he must be thinking hosay Liao go airport

Later he can pick pple from there n hopefully a westerner

If easterner, black face, tap brakes lor

Lol typical taxi

I got 2 uncles driving n one colg's dad driving n my neighbor too

I'm wondering r they angels or devils now....

Lol

But then again, the bad habit of accelerate, release, then accelerate again and release again is very common with taxi drivers anyway.

Cbong! I was driving along PIE (Lane 1) towards TUAS today.. Met 2 kuku Taxi drivers who bo tai bo ji tap thier brake when the road ahead is clear.. Fwahhh dun tell me they can see ghost vehicle in front.. Pui! Cannot handle SONATA pls filter to other lanes lar.. KNN!!! Road hazards!!! Die in HELL!!!

Bro, most likely those biatch taxi drivers as per what you've mentioned above are tapping their brakes to 'signal' you to slow down as you might be 'closing in' on them & it's not to their 'liking' even road in-front of them is clear.

Have been confronted in these situations many a times hence i overtake from the left then cut back sebei aggressive back into taxi lane like machiam going to side swap them & stomp on the brakes to wake up their farking ideas. Try this & am sure they will surely wake the fraking daylights out of them ;-)

problem is some taxi cheong one, tail gate you and cut lanes fast...some taxi super slow, hog the 1st lane and the left lane (eying customers).

One main problem with many taxi is they take 'short cuts'. They like to cut queues and have no shame doing so (most likely their customer say 'can go fast, i am late'). Also they like to stop anywhere and often suddenly (also i know customer fault, many times its 'stoppppp...HERE!!!').

Also a few times with my mum, my mum keep telling the taxi driver to 'slow down', thats why got tap the brakes often..cause he is used to drive fast (for those that drive normal, try driving 70km/hr from Bedok to Jurong...it will drive u crazy!!!!)

But then again, the bad habit of accelerate, release, then accelerate again and release again is very common with taxi drivers anyway.

HK taxi drivers can sometimes chat a lot on hp with their fren's etc.... Always hear them making arrangements to yum cha or something, are they really so relaxed? [:)]

They always give me the impression of being rather relaxed.

Although in my opinion it's even harder driving a taxi over there.

I drove a taxi in HK for a few months while dad once drove a taxi here for a year or so to tide over a tough time. When we discussed and compared, my dad said that apart from slightly less stressful driving conditions HK taxi drivers are plagued by more rules and regulations and less business on the whole.

In Singapore it can be very difficult to get a taxi at times - look at the queues in shopping centres. In HK a long queue of taxis is the rule.

They always give me the impression of being rather relaxed.

Although in my opinion it's even harder driving a taxi over there.

I drove a taxi in HK for a few months while dad once drove a taxi here for a year or so to tide over a tough time. When we discussed and compared, my dad said that apart from slightly less stressful driving conditions HK taxi drivers are plagued by more rules and regulations and less business on the whole.

In Singapore it can be very difficult to get a taxi at times - look at the queues in shopping centres. In HK a long queue of taxis is the rule.

now got taxi queue during peak hrs.

but no human queue <_<