[RANT] Why taxi like to bo tai bo ji tap thier brake?

Qrio

Cbong! I was driving along PIE (Lane 1) towards TUAS today.. Met 2 kuku Taxi drivers who bo tai bo ji tap thier brake when the road ahead is clear.. Fwahhh dun tell me they can see ghost vehicle in front.. Pui! Cannot handle SONATA pls filter to other lanes lar.. KNN!!! Road hazards!!! Die in HELL!!!

Not all are like that but for those who do I can relate that it is extremely irritating.

hoping someone would crash into them and they don't have to work but get paid.

remember these people have no sick leave, no annual leave. as soon as someone crash into them, they can go for a holiday while getting paid.

Aiyah normal lar..... Taxi are damm irritating one. They act like some king on the road cutting here and there. But when it comes to corner, they act like ku niang, go very slowly......

I just met one on the road on the way back. I think I reverse also clear the junction faster than him.

Dozens of cars waiting to clear the junction and he still take his own sweet time to clear. Maybe I should use snail pace.

Dont understand why they cant think of other road users.

I believe it could be survival instinct to brake when they nodded off while driving, in order to avoid hitting others. Many/most taxi drivers got inadequate good sleep, so they do nod off more often while driving. Can be safer to keep they awake by chatting during taxi trips. [laugh]

I just met one on the road on the way back. I think I reverse also clear the junction faster than him.

Dozens of cars waiting to clear the junction and he still take his own sweet time to clear. Maybe I should use snail pace.

Dont understand why they cant think of other road users.

You may be aware that can be among symptoms of mental fatigue :o

Not only them, some kuku (women) drivers also brake wen they seemingly exceeded speed limit.

Don't say I'm against oppo gender; happened I saw on few occasions wen I caught up w such vehicles.

This is a typical kayu driver, can be found amongst pte car drivers too. <_<

Wl wait for yr rant when u meet one kayu pte car driver.

Not only them, some kuku (women) drivers also brake wen they seemingly exceeded speed limit.

Don't say I'm against oppo gender; happened I saw on few occasions wen I caught up w such vehicles.

Not only that, they think their indicator lights made of magic too. Turn it on and just filter, totally immune to on coming traffic one.

I believe it could be survival instinct to brake when they nodded off while driving, in order to avoid hitting others. Many/most taxi drivers got inadequate good sleep, so they do nod off more often while driving. Can be safer to keep they awake by chatting during taxi trips. [laugh]

Their legs start to quiver and shake that's why tap tap brakes.

Ocupational hazard bah? A lot of newbie, lady and ku niang drivers all like that one, buay zhai type.

Tap brake with no car for the next 50-200 meters. [hur]

Their legs start to quiver and shake that's why tap tap brakes.

Ocupational hazard bah? A lot of newbie, lady and ku niang drivers all like that one, buay zhai type.

Tap brake with no car for the next 50-200 meters. [hur]

Shivering from hunger? [:p]