KARTer 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 There are a few private condos which enjoy the use of traffic lights to stop main road traffic so that residents can drive out easily.... i thought private residences including condos should not be using such LTA installed traffic lights to "obstruct" the free flow of traffic on main roads? at most yellow box which is already a big concession? anyone here living in such condo to tell us how they manage to make LTA do it and use taxpayers' money to put traffic lights to obstruct traffic? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 There are a few private condos which enjoy the use of traffic lights to stop main road traffic so that residents can drive out easily.... i thought private residences including condos should not be using such LTA installed traffic lights to "obstruct" the free flow of traffic on main roads? at most yellow box which is already a big concession? anyone here living in such condo to tell us how they manage to make LTA do it and use taxpayers' money to put traffic lights to obstruct traffic? in jurong east got one condo with traffic lights just for the condo users..parc oasis i think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edwardthy 1st Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 Theres one near vivo-city condo. The traffic lights specially serve the residents there turning left, straight or right. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 Everything also need lollipops to control the traffic. Very soon, every 100m will have one instead of current 400m. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Author Share February 20, 2012 Everything also need lollipops to control the traffic. Very soon, every 100m will have one instead of current 400m. if lollipops are synchronised with up-stream traffic lights, its still not too bad, but many lollipops or greenmens are totally the opposite, when cars pass green light upstream, always end up red lollipop or red man 50m down the road!! ... and there's already a overhead pesdertrian bridge another 20m further down...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 having paid more taxes, guess they deserve that little bit more convenience....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 if lollipops are synchronised with up-stream traffic lights, its still not too bad, but many lollipops or greenmens are totally the opposite, when cars pass green light upstream, always end up red lollipop or red man 50m down the road!! ... and there's already a overhead pesdertrian bridge another 20m further down...... you stay condo or not? wait people say you jealous Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Author Share February 20, 2012 you stay condo or not? wait people say you jealous shhhhh..... i use main roads mah, always kena stopped and wait for condos cars slowly one by one come out.... sibei TL... the one after vivocity lor, main road also not say very heavy traffic, what for put lollipop or red lights?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Author Share February 20, 2012 having paid more taxes, guess they deserve that little bit more convenience....... quite true also.... but i see all the drivers like FTs... do they pay much tax? maybe they do Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 shhhhh..... i use main roads mah, always kena stopped and wait for condos cars slowly one by one come out.... sibei TL... the one after vivocity lor, main road also not say very heavy traffic, what for put lollipop or red lights?? don't stay condo... want to kpkb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Author Share February 20, 2012 don't stay condo... want to kpkb if i stayed condo, you think i will kpkb about this? wont, right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 if i stayed condo, you think i will kpkb about this? wont, right? don't like that lah... give condo owner chance lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Author Share February 20, 2012 don't like that lah... give condo owner chance lah its true some condos residents have hard time coming out to main roads which are very busy roads.... this type definitely no prob and can use LTA red light... but other main roads are not so busy, actually no need red lights also can come out quite easily... this type i complain dont you think i quite fair? you stay condo, right? last time i stayed also, not bad got gym and xmm inside using threadmill.. and they wear less at the pool compared with public pool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 its true some condos residents have hard time coming out to main roads which are very busy roads.... this type definitely no prob and can use LTA red light... but other main roads are not so busy, actually no need red lights also can come out quite easily... this type i complain dont you think i quite fair? you stay condo, right? last time i stayed also, not bad got gym and xmm inside using threadmill.. and they wear less at the pool compared with public pool i jio you come lim teh and reminiscence the good old days? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 if i stayed condo, you think i will kpkb about this? wont, right? maybe you will 1. when green light timing too fast 2. when red light and main road no car, but you can't come out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Author Share February 20, 2012 i jio you come lim teh and reminiscence the good old days? sure no probs...... last time your old nick same as now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 20, 2012 Author Share February 20, 2012 maybe you will 1. when green light timing too fast 2. when red light and main road no car, but you can't come out LOL.... sounds like speaking from experience Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 sure no probs...... last time your old nick same as now? how you know I use different nick leh??? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...