If you have a chance for a career change, what would it be?

Ah_Zai

What is your current career and what will your new career be? I am currently in Biz development. Seriously considering a career switch.

you in biz development in wat trade ?? if u consider a switch just be prepared for the worst :mellow:

some people switch to property thinking they will make big money which never happens at all.. some people switch to a higher position in the rival company and then lost job after a year, so whats there to expect ??! just be prepared for the worst

best job is to join pap youth wing and work your way into MP like Tin Pei Ling... guaranteed at least $15K a month in salary once you land the job, AND free parking whole of singapore URA/HDB carpark.

Edited by JackRabbit

best job is to join pap youth wing and work your way into MP like Tin Pei Ling... guaranteed at least $15K a month in salary once you land the job, AND free parking whole of singapore URA/HDB carpark.

i think ur recommendation has flaw, u miss out 1 crucial ingredient to go that route---> connection!!!!... [laugh]

$15k a month and free parking and one must be squeaky clean, sacrifice one's privacy, behave proper at all times, etc. There are loads of better jobs out there paying more. Serving the public as an MP is a calling and definitely not the best way to make money. But then, many sits on the boards of many organisations/companies and make a few times more....

Do what you like and have passion for, if possible, life is never easy but if you hit a road block and think first of the exit, you will always fail. I don't understand your circumstances so I won't comment further. From my experience, most jobs are shitty, so get at least a decent pay. If you have to do the same old s--t, might as well do it for more money. LOL.

hmmm.... why MP can park free all over singapore meh ?? i never know that, i always thought TP is the one who can park all over the island

you in biz development in wat trade ?? if u consider a switch just be prepared for the worst :mellow:

some people switch to property thinking they will make big money which never happens at all.. some people switch to a higher position in the rival company and then lost job after a year, so whats there to expect ??! just be prepared for the worst

Mercy-mercy. No venture, no gain. You may be aware that more Employers are quitely avoiding to employ/hire locals. This make it a survival requirement to switch career, in the current environment, or start a business. :o

Do give yourself a chance. Self-confidence is important. Try be the Employer instead. I tried free-lancing and it was so rewarding that fatigue too a long time to appear.

bro, no offence. i am also freelancer. but seriously freelancer = self-employed = business owner = as good as taxi driver = as good as hawker.

sometimes you compare ourselves to those getting employed in public service or well paid organisations, we are fighting to survive but they are fighting to play politics or fighting hard to act indispensable to the company.

their lives are actually simpler, fat pay cheque, medical benefits inclusive, CPF contribution at max cap .... we maybe well rewarded but we really need to work hard and survive !!!! the employee is not too bad afterall depending on situation

How old are u?

hmmm.... why MP can park free all over singapore meh ?? i never know that, i always thought TP is the one who can park all over the island

It's true lor. Saw my MP's white mercedes parked at our estate area during festive or community events at areas that are not marked as carpark lots i.e. loading/unloading area or by the roadside.

Edited by Toothiewabbit

bro, no offence. i am also freelancer. but seriously freelancer = self-employed = business owner = as good as taxi driver = as good as hawker.

sometimes you compare ourselves to those getting employed in public service or well paid organisations, we are fighting to survive but they are fighting to play politics or fighting hard to act indispensable to the company.

their lives are actually simpler, fat pay cheque, medical benefits inclusive, CPF contribution at max cap .... we maybe well rewarded but we really need to work hard and survive !!!! the employee is not too bad afterall depending on situation

I believe we work very hard to support ourselves and to support them. They worked very hard towards abuse of authority/corruption? [laugh]

do it when you are still young ... still got option/time to change if not suitable.