Support Bettr Coffee Academy

Donut

Coffee lovers, (Maz, u reading this?)

I stumbled upon CNA about the social enterprises, and they featured this coffee academy where they train disadvantage and under privilege women to be baristas so that they can work as barista or start own biz

They also sell coffee beans and coffee equipment, in order to sustain. They also getting funds from MCYS to improve their operations and marketing

http://www.bettrbarista.com

Support them in whatever u can. They sell coffee beans, machines. Im not sure if they need trainers or not. Contact them

I'm in no relations with this enterprise

I stumbled upon CNA about the social enterprises, and they featured this coffee academy where they train disadvantage and under privilege women to be baristas so that they can work as barista or start own biz

They also sell coffee beans and coffee equipment, in order to sustain. They also getting funds from MCYS to improve their operations and marketing

Support them in whatever u can. They sell coffee beans, machines. Im not sure if they need trainers or not. Contact them

I get my beans elsewhere and their equipment are well below par. No offence intended to them,

that is the truth. And the baristas they train are not up to standard as well. So don't expect

much. In doing ANYTHING, driving, swimming, cooking, the most important ingredient is, Passion,

without passion, there is not much difference from the most crap at the local coffeeshop.

I support FRESH and well pulled coffee done with PASSION. :D

Where is the fresh when your coffee beans are transported half way round the world...and stayed in warehouses up to a year or more.

Also what is the passion you talking about when using machine? Passion in caressing the machine Nd touching the on/off switch?

as long as the sexy ah Lians can operate the machines and talk nice to me....I already think they pass Liao.

I get my beans elsewhere and their equipment are well below par.

I support FRESH and well pulled coffee done with PASSION. :D

Where is the fresh when your coffee beans are transported half way round the world...and stayed in warehouses up to a year or more.

Also what is the passion you talking about when using machine? Passion in caressing the machine Nd touching the on/off switch?

as long as the sexy ah Lians can operate the machines and talk nice to me....I already think they pass Liao.

fresh bean referring to buying green bean and roast at home, fresh enough??

and the machine is you manual control the flow and not the on/off button type -_-

there are many places offer barista training, not that i doubt the mission of social responsibility of this establishment. i dun see what so social about them!

There could already be thousands of barista (trained or half trained) in singapore, including many female good one, but what more can they offer? money to open a cafe?? there are also many open and close, what make them so special??

to me it is just another dream of a young entrepreneur marketing gimmick [rolleyes] and they already said they are not non-profit meaning they dun care what you end up with, probably another headcount in starbucks -_-

there are many places offer barista training, not that i doubt the mission of social responsibility of this establishment. i dun see what so social about them!

There could already be thousands of barista (trained or half trained) in singapore, including many female good one, but what more can they offer? money to open a cafe?? there are also many open and close, what make them so special??

to me it is just another dream of a young entrepreneur marketing gimmick [rolleyes] and they already said they are not non-profit meaning they dun care what you end up with, probably another headcount in starbucks -_-

They are giving trainings to disadvantage and under privilege women lah. It's different from those commercial ones.

Anyway, I thought it is some good cause. The thing is that MCYS is funding them, means they are different from others. There's a social cause element in what they do. Of coz, the trainees come out with the same skills as those Starbucks ones, but their backgrounds are different. These are the poor, widows, abused, or even ex-convicts who needed a headstart in order to earn a living.

A mind filled with swill will remain with swill. What you don't know, in reference to what you have written "fresh, half the world around, more then a year" I will not elaborate and give you a online tutorial. Thus leaving you with what you know, which really is, not knowing anything more. -_-

fresh bean referring to buying green bean and roast at home, fresh enough??

and the machine is you manual control the flow and not the on/off button type -_-

I can see you have been taught well.....grasshopper. -_-

Exactly my point delivered and more. -_-

They are giving trainings to disadvantage and under privilege women lah. It's different from those commercial ones.

Anyway, I thought it is some good cause. The thing is that MCYS is funding them, means they are different from others. There's a social cause element in what they do. Of coz, the trainees come out with the same skills as those Starbucks ones, but their backgrounds are different. These are the poor, widows, abused, or even ex-convicts who needed a headstart in order to earn a living.

Dear Brother Donut, you have a heart of gold, but one needs to see further thru the smog and smoke.

If only what was said and shown could be so true. Not. [shakehead] The industry buzz, we know.

No doubt, its for a good cause, I prefer to roast my own coffee. Been traveling with my grinder, beans and plunger eversince I started coffee roasting.

La Pavoni Europicolar, I still waiting for you.

No doubt, its for a good cause, I prefer to roast my own coffee. Been traveling with my grinder, beans and plunger eversince I started coffee roasting.

La Pavoni Europicolar, I still waiting for you.

Why not the PPG-16 instead of the Europocolar? What's there to wait, just go get it!

don't really need such a big unit, moreover kitchen too small with hottop taking up a significant place.Local Pavoni agent really buay kan.

Now ordering one unit straight from Italy but stock only coming in next week

don't really need such a big unit, moreover kitchen too small with hottop taking up a significant place.Local Pavoni agent really buay kan.

Now ordering one unit straight from Italy but stock only coming in next week

I kind of remembered having told you that already, CMI as their main concern is only with

businesses, 2-3 group machines, which cost an arm and a leg to buy.

If you had asked me about the La Pavoni, I could have told you an alternative source

which was far cheaper then buying from Italy. Since the deed is done, no point talking

about it, enjoy your cuppa! BTW, basket size is smaller then all others, in case you

didn't know. [:)]

I gave Jman the lead to a Domos, beautiful machine and he's "loving it!" :D

Dear Brother Donut, you have a heart of gold, but one needs to see further thru the smog and smoke.

If only what was said and shown could be so true. Not. [shakehead] The industry buzz, we know.

I see, i see..... The industry guys should know better. ;)

Things should be looked deeper.....