Scb11980 1st Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 I thought our bus companies are private companies how come government using tax payers money to by buses correct me please ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 i also wonder. u ask pap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jp66 5th Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 i also wonder. u ask pap I believe at least 5.499999M people have the same doubt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nightkids 6th Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 They buy buses 管我鸟事???? why they always want to tel us how much money they spent here and there huh............????? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 Are they buying buses and resell to the bus companies??? [laugh] [rolleyes] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 I thought our bus companies are private companies how come government using tax payers money to by buses correct me please They us tax payer $ to start all kind of biz like smart, ST engineer, sia, temasek, DBS , GIC , comfort delgro, ntuc supermart , keppel Corp , psa etc But when the companies earn $ , it go into a black hole call Reserves, it was never attribute back to tax payers. all $ earn kena suck up to pay director fees to all board members of these companies who are mostly u noe who family Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 So, can all taxi company ask for free taxi for next year budget?.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeowww 2nd Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 They buy buses 管我鸟事???? why they always want to tel us how much money they spent here and there huh............????? so that they can have excuse to recover from increase in gst, taxes, etc...in short, excuse to make u pay and pay Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 (edited) Can they clarify if the buses are free for the bus companies? I want to buy SMRT and Comfort delgro stocks if that is the case. Edited February 17, 2012 by Kusje Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 when govt did't help the people, when bus crowded and car owners here also complaint on their behalf.... now they want to help, you all also complaint Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 when govt did't help the people, when bus crowded and car owners here also complaint on their behalf.... now they want to help, you all also complaint help is only IF they lower the bus or MRT fare and not giving free buses hor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gukubird Neutral Newbie February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 The GOV uses money from GIC, Temasek profit to buy bus for it citizen. Okay what. No like they use tax money to buy bus and charge citizen a premium to use it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 The GOV uses money from GIC, Temasek profit to buy bus for it citizen. Okay what. No like they use tax money to buy bus and charge citizen a premium to use it You think the bus ride free ah? Buy plane for SIA or buy ships for NOL next. All these basic infrastructure like bus and train transport should be nationalised la. Afterall we already going that route mah. Market competition best for us wor.............. my foot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mllcg 3rd Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 govt buy bus correct what.. SBS can only afford a certain number which is still not enough. so govt chip in the rest. got wrong meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 So govt finally step in to solve the overcrowding of FTs/FWs in s'pore is to buy more bus to ease the overcrowding?! Does this mean bus company would not increase bus fare, since they dont need to spend more money to buy bus? Next budget, will govt buy taxis or trains? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mecontle 1st Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 can take bus off road & put cable car ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 If the bus companies buy the new buses....they got not enough bus interchanges parking lot!! So still must involve gov to give more land. Also bus companies may increase the fares to cover the costs. So no the gov offered to pay n buy for them. The fares will stay low. This is a good gov. I like. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfpoon Clutched February 17, 2012 Share February 17, 2012 SBS & SMRT are privatised & runs a profit based service with record profits yearly...why are we using tax payer's money to fund their profits? they get $$ from taxpayers & then increase fares to further suck the cents out of the commuters. good business model man!sure win. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...