Unusual or Rare Cars

Theoldjaffa

On 8/8/2016 at 12:52 AM, 13177 said:

Not looks like, confirmed it is subaru R1. Lol.

I old flower eye, dare not say so. Like that must say double confirm plus chop liao! :D

On 8/8/2016 at 5:06 AM, Fitvip said:

Edited by Fitvip

On 8/8/2016 at 1:42 AM, Rollagt said:

I drove the 2nd last batch of G9 for 10 years and the only major problem I had is the power windows. 1.5L DOHC and yet so fuel efficient. Outside looks like hippo but yet so comfy inside.

Met with an chain collision many years back and the loud bang from the rear almost make me cry coz my mum is the rear passenger..Fortunately, the big backside cushioned all the impact. When I hear my mum shouted aiyo ! sibei jia lut ! then nag and nag and I know she is safe. That moment I love her nagging.

I believe it is good to buy a car with big backside, whether it is toyota or not. Lol. Agreed that this G9 corolla quite a comfy ride, although the car feel super light!

On 8/8/2016 at 5:26 AM, 13177 said:

I believe it is good to buy a car with big backside, whether it is toyota or not. Lol. Agreed that this G9 corolla quite a comfy ride, although the car feel super light!

It is because of the light weight, therefore fuel efficiency is good. In addition, it comes with 14" rims which I changed it to 15" and fatter tyres, so that I will not feel floaty when negotiate corners. LOL

somehow i find old cars in the 80s or 70s really pleasing, be it sushi, kimchi or ang mo cha....

those new exotic sports car, not so.

i must be getting old....

btw, check out the  lancer hatch C pillar, retro to the best!!!!!

  On 8/5/2016 at 7:14 PM, Vinceng said:

This vintage Volvo 240 runs on 185/65R15 tyres.

Hmmm... why do we need such broad tyres with local road speed limit.

i'm running on a 195 for stability due to more contact on the road.

  On 8/9/2016 at 3:15 AM, Variodical said:

Queenstown area..reminds me of my dad's first car, EV plate Mitsubishi Lancer

Rare classic Colt.

Hope the owner converts it to Classic Vehicle Scheme when its COE expires 

On 8/9/2016 at 6:26 AM, Datsun366 said:

You gonna love this classic.

Back in Poly days, my classmate drove this. His foor brakes is only 50% effective and everytime uses engine brake to slow down and uses the brake for complete stop. LOL

On 8/9/2016 at 3:15 AM, Variodical said:

Queenstown area..reminds me of my dad's first car, EV plate Mitsubishi Lancer

Wa, surprisingly still can find this car! This colt was very popular in the 80s! Thinking if this car coe will get renewed for another 10 years when due about 1 years plus later? 

On 8/10/2016 at 1:20 AM, Rollagt said:

Back in Poly days, my classmate drove this. His foor brakes is only 50% effective and everytime uses engine brake to slow down and uses the brake for complete stop. LOL

Your classmate so rich? Able to afford to drive this car in poly? Anyway, this car indeed is classic but i find the design of this car quite ugly lo, lol.