Othello Supersonic July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 This lancer was very popular back then. dun pray pray, last time still got 1.8Gti version hor Yeah. That means this taxi not supposed to use this number already. Should be deregistered. But it looks new. off road liao lah. no road tax disc .... nothing on windscreen. Maybe a "donation" for some educational purpose ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 I saw few times around the car park of Blk 405 Hugang Owner likely to be staying there. My neighbourhood still got 1 unit. Will snap pic if I happen to see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 Yeah. That means this taxi not supposed to use this number already. Should be deregistered. But it looks new. I believe this car number belongs to this taxi but later de-registered already but taxi did not scrap lo. And the car number very fast already assigned to another taxi liao. Think taxi car number reused very fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yamapi 6th Gear July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 Spotted at Salvation army? Maybe this taxi donated to salvation army for sales, but till now nobody buy? Lol. For charity purpose. The Crown taxi cannot be driven cos engine removed. Bonnet inside is empty 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 No wonder the front looks higher than the rear. Because no weight of engine. For charity purpose. The Crown taxi cannot be driven cos engine removed. Bonnet inside is empty Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alheych 6th Gear July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 Saw this old model of lancer on the road just now, should be those late 80s model. Was driving just now so not able to take a pic of it, only can post a similar model from internet. Regular car for reenactment when it appeared in those crimewatch programs in the 90s. (When I was very very young) Spotted the same model in this thread, one year ago, on page 11. How time flies... Spotted this yesterday... in stock condition. Used to be all over the streets, but should qualify as rare now. Probably a one-owner, and still a OPC. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Keira 4th Gear July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 Spotted the same model in this thread, one year ago, on page 11. How time flies... Initially thought is this mitsubishi galant which I like it alot...but i think galant has already extinct in singapore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 LTA haven't born yet. LTA's predecessor is Registry of Vehicles (ROV). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 Spotted the same model in this thread, one year ago, on page 11. How time flies... Wah, you went there, or staying there? It is at a remote end leh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 (edited) For charity purpose. The Crown taxi cannot be driven cos engine removed. Bonnet inside is empty That explains the stance then. Whats the purpose of donating a shell cab though? Edited July 26, 2016 by Ake109 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 (edited) Vehicle Model: SONATA NF 2.0 CRDI AT ABS 2WD 4DR TURBO Chassis No.: KMHET41VMDA834773 Propellant: Diesel Engine No.: D4EAD319044 Engine Capacity: 1991 cc Maximum Power Output: 110.0 kW (147 bhp) Maximum Laden Weight: 2150 kg Unladen Weight: 1685 kg Year Of Manufacture: 2013 Original Registration Date: 20 Jun 2013 I didn't know the NF was manufactured until 2013! I thought we went to the i40 shape by then. Hyundai kept the line open just for Comfort? And fwah, the unladen weight is so high? That's a loaded 5 series A6 territory. Edited July 26, 2016 by Ake109 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 LTA's predecessor is Registry of Vehicles (ROV).ROV was 1 of the agency merged to form LTA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic July 26, 2016 Share July 26, 2016 Spotted the same model in this thread, one year ago, on page 11. How time flies... Ah Ha...so you staying Opera Estate 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic July 27, 2016 Share July 27, 2016 off road liao lah. no road tax disc .... nothing on windscreen. Maybe a "donation" for some educational purpose Good chance. Last month my mother had operation and post-op, was staying at Ang Mo Kio hospital for rehab. There also got one old old blue cab (possibly like this one) at one corner, presumably meant for the rehab patients to practise getting in and out of cars. Super old, plus got a wheel clamp. Not sure whether got engine or not though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged July 27, 2016 Share July 27, 2016 Initially thought is this mitsubishi galant which I like it alot...but i think galant has already extinct in singapore Galant still have I believe. Anyway the Lancer have a distinct "ninja turtle" eye as the signal lights. my family group nicknamed it "ninja turtle car" cos ninja turtles is the craze that time......oh my that was soup I many years ago... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged July 27, 2016 Share July 27, 2016 These old COE-renewed economy cars are perfect for those with teenagers who just got their licenses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic July 27, 2016 Share July 27, 2016 These old COE-renewed economy cars are perfect for those with teenagers who just got their licenses. Some COE cars which are too old, might not easy to drive le. Like maybe no power steering etc le?! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Hypersonic July 27, 2016 Share July 27, 2016 Initially thought is this mitsubishi galant which I like it alot...but i think galant has already extinct in singapore Had this before while overseas years ago, but 2.0 Twin Cam instead of the single cam model here. Very smooth engine and comfortable. Even managed to do 200 km/h once.... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...