Nzy Twincharged December 13, 2016 Share December 13, 2016 Why u bio my car at B2 carpark? U staying which block? 92? Was there to settle some stuff. Lol. I don't stay there. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freak2demon 2nd Gear December 13, 2016 Share December 13, 2016 Nice. Other than interior, any overhaul on the engine? engine still in gd condition all these years. but backside itchy, will overhaul it. got gd reason to change to higher compression pistons Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
dcb Turbocharged December 13, 2016 Share December 13, 2016 Its rare now as its still not often seen on the road. God knows whether will it be full of them on the local roads or not in the future. I saw 2 so far. Blue and yellow.Since its still new I won't even bother it as a rare car.Perhaps 10yrs later we will see.. Oh really. So far the first i spotted on the road. Saw in show room though. getting more common liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 13, 2016 Share December 13, 2016 Hey bro. That's my car. Super rare to find. Managed to see 2 other SSGTi on the road. I have been driving it for 13 years. Recently, I just completed restoring my interior. Took me 1 1/2 years to complete. Oh yah, I did my restoration at my carpark. It become my personal workshop. I think my residents were wandering what the hell was I doing Changed brand new original Bride seats fm ST Powered. Re-wrapped all the interior fabric to alcantara which I bought fm Italy and it cost me a bomb! Enjoy the pics Wah. Huat ah. Glad to see still got such owners around. Hope you can keep your car for a long time. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freak2demon 2nd Gear December 13, 2016 Share December 13, 2016 Wah. Huat ah. Glad to see still got such owners around. Hope you can keep your car for a long time. Hopefully I will. It all depends on COEEEEEE Still left 4 years of COE. Nice car! And long time never seen a car with its hazard light switch located on steering column liao. Old Skool bro 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator December 14, 2016 Share December 14, 2016 (edited) This is not any classic beetle you get to see on the road, but the Type 1 series, which is typically >50 years old. For comparison purpose, the more common beetle we have seen have a different rear, Edited December 14, 2016 by Carbon82 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Loki Supersonic December 14, 2016 Share December 14, 2016 WOW !!! the one you saw is sedan or hatch ? My dad drove a Tercel hatch about 30 years ago !!!!! I used to drive a white Tercel hatch. Sold it off in the 1990s for about $7k+ if I recall rightly. Replaced the Tercel with another rare car - a Mitsubishi Galant Super Saloon 1.8L. Too bad it did not occur to me to take pictures of the cars back then. Used to buy 8+ year old cars, drive for a year or so, sell or scrap and repeat the process. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 15, 2016 Share December 15, 2016 (edited) I didn't know got this car in Singapore: http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=612667&DL=2721 Edited December 15, 2016 by Benarsenal 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 15, 2016 Share December 15, 2016 I used to drive a white Tercel hatch. Sold it off in the 1990s for about $7k+ if I recall rightly. Replaced the Tercel with another rare car - a Mitsubishi Galant Super Saloon 1.8L. Too bad it did not occur to me to take pictures of the cars back then. Used to buy 8+ year old cars, drive for a year or so, sell or scrap and repeat the process. There are so many tercel running in taiwan but look beat up. But what is more ugly is a Nissan March sedan.....walau see already faint. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 There are so many tercel running in taiwan but look beat up. But what is more ugly is a Nissan March sedan.....walau see already faint. Seems like most of the small Nissans look ugly. The latio sedan another ugly one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 its been flipped quite some time back maybe about 7-8 years back. I saw it back then , was interested in it. Took it for a test drive. was going quite cheap and was in like hunter green colour and no roof carrier too ; But the Hydrolastic suspension was what that took me off as it was really high maintainence and next to impossible to replace; One can repair or top it up but again it will start dropping and if it hits the fender or wheel space gets hit , the tyres will rub against the sides and you cannot even move from where you are ; Other than that I think the car was sound; I remember the dealer was asking like 10-12K back then during the sub prime crisis I think the new owner might have changed the suspension to springs type (maybe) Must be having some good knowledge to replace; this Riley is a badge engineered Morris Austin I didn't know got this car in Singapore: http://www.sgcarmart.com/used_cars/info.php?ID=612667&DL=2721 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 22k classic plate, I'd bring In a w123 TE from aussie instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 22k classic plate, I'd bring In a w123 TE from aussie instead. Gotta knock down the price heavy heavy; but it was on normal plate back then I remember too; COE was quite low too 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 (edited) Hey bro. That's my car. Super rare to find. Managed to see 2 other SSGTi on the road. I have been driving it for 13 years. Recently, I just completed restoring my interior. Took me 1 1/2 years to complete. Oh yah, I did my restoration at my carpark. It become my personal workshop. I think my residents were wandering what the hell was I doing Changed brand new original Bride seats fm ST Powered. Re-wrapped all the interior fabric to alcantara which I bought fm Italy and it cost me a bomb! Enjoy the pics Salute to you man for upkeeping the car for 12 years. non-turbo internals? The new upholstery looks really good. I guess its not easy to get spare parts since the car was discontinued in the early 90s. I know there's a fanbase in Aussie but not much. I still remember as a kid my dad intro and influenced me on the Swift GTi as a sleeper car. But the first time I realise what it can do is when I witness a drag race between the GTi and a C180. Seeing now the 1.3l GTi overtook and owned the 1.8l Merc in the corners I gain new respect and attraction for the car and for Suzuki in general. But alas I did not have the luxury to own or drive one. My only close experience with a Suzuki is only by owning a Suzuki Swift ZC21 for 10 years. Being a reliable workhorse I'm not discounting buying another Suzuki if they come out with great cars that fit my future requirements. Thanks for sharing, do let me know if you have intention to let it go in the future. Meanwhile enjoy your ride! Edited December 16, 2016 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 (edited) Here some of the text I have for the GTi, not much but it's still interesting According to the text the JDM G13B engine is capable of producing 115bhp! 115bhp for a 1.3 NA! The price for a brand new GTi in 1990. That's before the 1st May COE quota system was first implemented. The listed price is the ARF followed by the PARF. Last one is the road tax. It was more exp that time. Edited December 16, 2016 by Pocus 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
sake Twincharged December 16, 2016 Share December 16, 2016 Saw this at a museum in Milan..... Not a replica.... 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic December 17, 2016 Share December 17, 2016 Saw this at a museum in Milan..... Not a replica.... Very Cute....AvantGarde..... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear December 17, 2016 Share December 17, 2016 During my Poly days, my fren and I go Kaki Bukit carmart and this ah beng uncle with perm hair and gold thick necklace saw us. Ask what we are looking for..we say look look see see. He then tell us to come over and show us this black CRX..he say this one he send for mod and 2nd gear can hit 120km/hr..we look at him and laugh. He reply eh, uncle no bluff okay ? Come come uncle bring you one round to prove that I am right. I squeeze myself in the back seat and before I settle myself, uncle zoom off at 1st gear then when comes to straight road, uncle shift to 2nd gear and floor the pedal and gosh ! all the way to 120km/h and it feels like it can still goes up further.. After the joy ride, uncle says, okay. Show over..now go back home tell your daddy about this monster and uncle give u my namecard. Till now, I still rem the plate number; SBG 2005..i think de-registered already . A dream to drive... used to own one, also SBG plate. At the end of its life, sunroof was leaking and mileage was over 200k so had to scrap it. It was fun while it lasted, ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...