Myxilplix Turbocharged September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Not a countach, it was a miura. Car was left to rot but eventually made its way back to UK for resto if I remember correctly. You jin staki. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 A single spirit of ecstasy makes me excited, and these carparks have lots of them. Thought usually these cars are located inside good class bungalows. Please dont tell me the name of condo so that i cant go....! Saw one Rolls with plate no S55S sometime ago, is it there too? And one no 3 (usually at Changi airport). Go Ridley Road and you will be high for the whole day. There are 2 black RR with VRN 3, along with a few other exotic rides, including Enzo, F40, F50, Zonda, etc. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 This is a rare one. I think there are just 5 of them in Singapore. Erm....I think some cars just looked better in Sedan form. Speaking of Wagon, I absolutely love this variant of the Evo. I always saw a dark blue one in the North side, not as Flamboyant as this and still very elegant. Not a countach, it was a miura. And not changi, but paya lebar airport. Car was crashed n left to rot but eventually made its way back to UK for resto if I remember correctly. Lol, I was a kid you know. "Airport" immediate think of "Changi" "Lambor" immediately think of "Countach" as that was it's flagship model that time. Thanks for verifying this. Although I still hope my version hold some truth to it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 (edited) Cos the countach is one of the fastest and most affordable car during that time. I think.. Anyway its a childhood hearsay, another can verify? Yeah, and then giving them silly names like "Levorg" instead of a satki "Legacy GT" Yeap heard of this so called European supercar which was beyond my reach for sure long time back - must be late 70's/early 80's ...can't remember the exact use for it though; I thought it was in Changi Airport when it was just been built... I also now Karat (rusty) can't remember the exact details Note: also beyond my reach today oso Edited September 21, 2016 by BanCoe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Expert on cars or what? Spot on! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 The SG car. Rumoured to be the Paya Lebar airport runway test car. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 The SG car. Rumoured to be the Paya Lebar airport runway test car. wa that number plate must be worth about $500,000 now or more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Used by owner as part of decor for restaurant, St Stephen's Sq area, Budapest: Quite noob about old car models. Is this considered old? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 (edited) Quite noob about old car models. Is this considered old? image.jpeg image.jpeg The Suzuki is a peculiar car. From the side its the Suzuki Swift but the front is a totally different car, a model I cannot recognise. Like its custom build. Yes its old, early 90s perhaps... Edited September 21, 2016 by Pocus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pocus Turbocharged September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 The SG car. Rumoured to be the Paya Lebar airport runway test car.Thanks for the pics. However further recall from what was told to me was even more ridiculous. There are actually 2 Lamborghinis owned by the airport. One crashed and was scrapped and the other retired and sold. However its only my words. The only evidence I found online is from an old article that Changi bought a Saab car in 1986 to test their runways. http://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/newspapers/Digitised/Article/straitstimes19860704-1.2.25.24.aspx That's about it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 (edited) The SG car. Rumoured to be the Paya Lebar airport runway test car.I know next to nothing about aviation but maybe you can enlighten me: how exactly would a very fast car help in "testing" a runway? If it's a question of length, any vehicle equipped with an odometer would do, though I suspect there are more accurate surveying tools preferred for this sort of thing. If it's a question of load, then a light sports car is the last thing that comes to mind as a suitable test mule. If it's a question of evenness and surface texture, that sounds vaguely plausible, though I would imagine any vehicle with a stiff enough suspension (or totally rigid suspension) would've done the job. And I would've thought having shock measuring equipment on board would be mandatory, although that would be difficult in something as compact as a supercar. I've only ever heard of (unused) runways being used to test cars, never the other way around. I confess myself intrigued. I am expecting to learn something new, hopefully about aviation, but if not, at least about the creative ways our gahmen found to waste our money even way back then under the old man. Edited September 21, 2016 by Turboflat4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 Yea, it was supposedly to test the even-ness of the runway. But that's what i heard/read. could always be wrong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic September 21, 2016 Share September 21, 2016 I spotted the same car some time back. This is how ito rear look like. This seems local as the C & C sticker is still there! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alphard96 6th Gear September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 Go Ridley Road and you will be high for the whole day. There are 2 black RR with VRN 3, along with a few other exotic rides, including Enzo, F40, F50, Zonda, etc. Thanks, you mean Ridley park - opposite Brunei Embassy? Btw, came across pictures of these GOLD...the super Rich Mr Alex Ong http://www.9newsng.com/the-singaporean-man-whose-cars-are-all-gold-plated-revealed/ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 Thanks, you mean Ridley park - opposite Brunei Embassy? Btw, came across pictures of these GOLD...the super Rich Mr Alex Ong http://www.9newsng.com/the-singaporean-man-whose-cars-are-all-gold-plated-revealed/ fake news .. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
alphard96 6th Gear September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 fake news .. Really, well sorry abt the link. But good that its fake or otherwise many Singaporeans may jump into binary trading.. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 fake news ..Why do much fake Sillypoor news ah? First the Mauricio Arrivebene thing, now this. Who the fark is the bo liao cu** so free to go and make fake news, ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic September 22, 2016 Share September 22, 2016 (edited) Why do much fake Sillypoor news ah? First the Mauricio Arrivebene thing, now this. Who the fark is the bo liao cu** so free to go and make fake news, ah? it's prob a algorithm that generates the news based on where you are viewing from. So it knows we are from SG, it puts in SG into parts of the news article to generate hits from wherever ppl are viewing it from (just swap the country names around). Add in a generic name for each particular region. Edited September 22, 2016 by Mockngbrd ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...