BMWs & Mercs losing Exclusivity ???

HP_Lee

On 2/17/2012 at 7:07 AM, Tuna_seng said:

BMW E65/66, still looks better than F01/02. Oldie but goody.

I agree......the F01 a bit loud...

but the F10....in white.... :wub::wub::wub::wub::wub:

On 2/17/2012 at 2:11 AM, Ssbcc said:

When I was growing up, any continental car was an "exclusive" car, ie. only well-off people drive them.

My HDB carpark was almost entirely Japanese makes, with the occasional old (5-10 year-old) continental car

Now things are different.

I see E class, 5 series, Audi TT, etc in my carpark.

I think becoz few yrs ago, conti r cheap due to the coe, hence u see many conti in ur car park. For my MSCP, the Lexus, BMW, Audi and Merc r all registered during the good old days under SG* & SJ* car plate... Nv get to see any newly registered conti with a SK* car plate yet, instead i spot 2 new elantra with SK* car plate in the mscp. I think now merc, bmw audi etc r no longer affordable anymore. If coe price remain as it is or get higher down the road, u will get to see the scene again, HDB car park mostly korean/jap car make

this was my ride....one of the best...i miss her [bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry][bigcry]post-547-1329462747_thumb.jpg

On 2/17/2012 at 7:16 AM, Theoldjaffa said:

coe due to expire this year?

long gone bro.......but I must say, and i say again and again, it is one of the bet designs of the 5.....which is why th eF10 took cues and thus, i also luv the F10

timeless

New F01/02 now as comfy on the inside. But exterior wise, it has shown its age. And one just can't be seen driving around a "used" 7-Series liao. =( Boo Boo.

Watch Autocar India's review on the 7-Series. Feels only like a larger 5-Series, which is nothing special.

Loses out to the S-Class for comfort and A8 for pure luxury.

On 2/17/2012 at 7:17 AM, Tuna_seng said:

Nice bro. One of the sweetest designs from BMW. Heard it was designed by a Japanese.

yes, it was!! [thumbsup][thumbsup]

On 2/17/2012 at 7:08 AM, RadX said:

I agree......the F01 a bit loud...

but the F10....in white.... :wub::wub::wub::wub::wub:

The F01 seems like an enlarged and elongated carryover from the E60 and E65, what with the chopped off rear boot and rakish side profile.

The E65 was a natural evolution in design (and size) from the E46, still the sweetest looking 3 series ever.

F10 seems a direct evolution of the E39.

On 2/17/2012 at 7:18 AM, RadX said:

long gone bro.......but I must say, and i say again and again, it is one of the bet designs of the 5.....which is why th eF10 took cues and thus, i also luv the F10

timeless

yup i like the F10 design too.

i don't have a thing for BMWs designs except for the F10 and the 1st and current gen 6 series.

Z4 is nice lah, but bonnet too long, making it *look* abit imbalanced in my opinion.

On 2/17/2012 at 7:21 AM, Tuna_seng said:

The F01 seems like an enlarged and elongated carryover from the E60 and E65, what with the chopped off rear boot and rakish side profile.

The E65 was a natural evolution in design (and size) from the E46, still the sweetest looking 3 series ever.

F10 seems a direct evolution of the E39.

you know your cars well bro [thumbsup][thumbsup]

I had the E46, prefacelife, MANUAL.....it rawked!!! Loved the car

On 2/17/2012 at 7:22 AM, RadX said:

you know your cars well bro [thumbsup][thumbsup]

I had the E46, prefacelife, MANUAL.....it rawked!!! Loved the car

I get confused for E46 Pre LCI: headlight edges pointing up or down?

On 2/17/2012 at 7:28 AM, Tuna_seng said:

Pointing down then! :D

[laugh][laugh] facelift was chinanised......the indicators up....happier face.