If PM don't hold by election means kiasu?

Without_a_car

I am convinced WP will win if contested. The pple of this SMC are a hardened lot, they are not easily swayed by scandals.

WP sure win one lah. I think WP is really smart.

Come to think of it... all this started by opposition.... Was the affair exposed by some opposition website? the two members both from opposition.

MAYBE (HYPOTHETICALLY) WP have some evidence of similar wrong doing by a pap big shot. By setting a precedence.... if a pap big shot kenna same thing, die die must step down.....

or this conspiracy theory is too far fetched??

Edited by Wind30

Somehow this forum always manages to turn the arguments against MIW..... I was expecting discussions on whether YES or NO to a by-election would best benefit the MP-Less Hougang residents.... but... its all about which party wins the game. Hehe....atypical..... here in MCF

I don't know about you. I would like to see PAP get thrashed at Hougang, again.

not kiasu, it is kiase because baosu :D

i feel a gaint is using all his strength plus 100 tonne sledge hammer to kill small ants...... hoot ahh!!! :D

mr kiss far far, song bo?? :D

I think this by election is a good "referendum" on how PAP government has performed over the last 7 months...

many promises ho.... they need 7 years to deliver.... give them time. what they couldnt deliver up till May 2011, another 7 yrs is nothing :D

I don't know about you. I would like to see PAP get thrashed at Hougang, again.

may the best man win..... [:)]

btw, can i move to hougang to vote? :D (ie how long must a person be residing there before he is qualified to vote?)

You're right. I never believed all the words he has said. He is just a human not a saint. How smart can he be... if he is that smart, PAP won't have screwed up singapore now by allowing so many foreign trashes to come in at the expense of the locals and not forgetting other problems they have created. So many social problems have happened at public places all because of those foreigners. Wasting tax payers money and also screwed up the child policy and asked us to have more kids now... now it's political issues making a big hooha in our country. [rolleyes]

I always felt that Singapore started listing towards its starboard in 2003.

Maybe he call for by-election, then don't send anyone in.

WP walkover, provided no one come disturb.

Anyway, looking at the last election at Punggol East, which independant fool or other opps parties are stupid enough to come in. Hougang is WP's strong hold, coming in there's a very high chance of losing the election deposit.

Maybe he call for by-election, then don't send anyone in.

WP walkover, provided no one come disturb.

Anyway, looking at the last election at Punggol East, which independant fool or other opps parties are stupid enough to come in. Hougang is WP's strong hold, coming in there's a very high chance of losing the election deposit.

And the end result will be similar to the PE 2011 too.. So hopefully those other Opp dun come in to dilute the votes for WP..