Roh96 6th Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 but he practice one important lesson already... 打死都不说! [laugh] lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 (edited) YSL u mean ? oei Mrs Neo use this b4 already hor later she sue u ar sori, my bad...its YSL. no worry, fainting no patent or copyright one..... Edited February 16, 2012 by Hamburger Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 I think PM must be very busy editing the budget report to include additional carrot for hougang voters. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 I think PM must be very busy editing the budget report to include additional carrot for hougang voters. Not fair lor and too obvious, what about the rest? That's why damn lugi arhh this deal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 not kiasu, it is kiase because baosu I like the way you put it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 I think this by election is a good "referendum" on how PAP government has performed over the last 7 months... Can NMP be deployed there until next GE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 Din know that you have to be in a party to be MP. Thought there is an option of being independent? Worker party expelled him but he did not resign from the parliament. Effectively, he is still the MP? I believe if YSL had stood as Independent Candidate no issue of removed from party. As political party member different rules? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 I think the longer PM drag the by-election, the worse it will make WP look. Its like telling hougang voters "see lah, go and vote for WP and this is the type of MP you got! now your constituency can't even function properly". Sub-consciously, it can create this psychological thinking into the hougang voter minds. I believe it enlightens everyone the transparency of single candidate wards against GRC= Gangsters-Rob-Children/Citizens wards, where any malingering can be hidden. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 Having a quick by election now may not work to PAP's advantage. It may end up having back fire effect on PAP. The feedback so far from internet and news are showing positive support to WP and LTK for doing it right. The gound sentiment is still very pro WP. Doing a by election now is like a 'bao su' thing for PAP. Giving WP another opportunity to wack PAP during rally speech on nation issues. More serious? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 From his younger days till now, he kept too many things up in his sleeve The very first one that he never like to tells is "how his first wife passed away" I thought how to produce angmo baby? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 Frankly the MIWs are in a tight spot bec of the latest saga-they are basically stuck between a rock and hard surface now. Based on the winning percentage of almost 65% by WP at Hougang SMC at the last GE, it would be difficult for any rookie such as DC or the Aljunied GRC leftover WKY to wrestle it from them. Frankly we all know the mass majority of the supporters voted WP bec of their previous Teochew MP LTK so even if a relatively light weight fellow or (you know whom I am referring to hor?) is compaigning for WP, this person should be able to garner at least 55% of the total votes cast with no sweat. So unless the MIWs assign some heavy weights or ex-Ministers like GY to challenge whoever standing in for WP, I think it would be another humiliating defeat for them. As the PM, it is a Catch 22 situation for him to call for a by-election or not now. Due to pride, however, I think he will be forced eventually to call for one after much careful & deliberate thought & then hope for the best... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 WP can always be transparent n get the other party member to address the truth since Yaw refused to say anything. Imo, they are not entirely transparent especially the other gal is also WP member Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 Time to up the ang pows in the coming budget? but lugi big time leh 'cos only hg involved, the rest all keow tio how arhh? Maybe the coming budget may not have any goodies, could be why he reluctant to hold by-election. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 Din know that you have to be in a party to be MP. Thought there is an option of being independent? Worker party expelled him but he did not resign from the parliament. Effectively, he is still the MP? you mustn't forget that he went in on the WP political ticket. now that his political affiliations with WP are all but intact, his political claim to his seat is as good as gone. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Funny88 Clutched February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 If PM is smart, he should immediately arrange for a day to meet up with LTK & Sylvia in his office, discuss whether there is a need for a by-election, if WP can manage the work load , then no by-election is needed. There should be a 2 way communication and PM should respect WP and the Hougang's resident decision. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Calvin79 2nd Gear February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 if i not mistaken, Desmond is the grassroots adviser right? someone should consult him 1st before making any decision... "bro, got feel a not? or you need 2 more months to build rapport" or for all you know, Mr ex foreign affair minister may just makes a Thiery-Henry-turn-around to contest in SMC. Desmond has been actively working the ground the last month or so.. slightly just before the news of YSL officially broke out... saw him twice in the coffeeshop shaking hands all around... I think by-election is almost a sure thing,, only when.... but this Desmond guy compared to the previous Eric low is much much better... i have stayed in hougang for more than 10 years... and never ever has he come to my place or i have seen him going around (Other than during the GE period) My vote with WP is secured. If they send Glenda Han.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 RazorTV say got by election. They zhun or not??? http://www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/m...news/73812.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 16, 2012 Share February 16, 2012 If PM is smart, he should immediately arrange for a day to meet up with LTK & Sylvia in his office, discuss whether there is a need for a by-election, if WP can manage the work load , then no by-election is needed. There should be a 2 way communication and PM should respect WP and the Hougang's resident decision. how to know the HG resident decision if only PM and WP having close door meeting? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...