If PM don't hold by election means kiasu?

Without_a_car

if i not mistaken,

Desmond is the grassroots adviser right?

someone should consult him 1st before making any decision...

"bro, got feel a not? or you need 2 more months to build rapport"

or

for all you know,

Mr ex foreign affair minister may just makes a Thiery-Henry-turn-around to contest in SMC.

Edited by Sk65

On 2/16/2012 at 3:01 AM, Donut said:

PM is playing the waiting game....... and waiting for the perfect time to go in.

Yah, they need sometime to paint a beautiful picture for the residents. Good GDP figure, good economy data, STI bull run till 3500, give some bonus to ppl, some cash rebate and so on...anything that can make ppl happy and sweeten their mouth.

Edited by Roh96

  On 2/16/2012 at 2:59 AM, Roh96 said:

Having a quick by election now may not work to PAP's advantage. It may end up having back fire effect on PAP. The feedback so far from internet and news are showing positive support to WP and LTK for doing it right. The gound sentiment is still very pro WP.

Doing a by election now is like a 'bao su' thing for PAP. Giving WP another opportunity to wack PAP during rally speech on nation issues.

exactly. and the more P@P ministers come out to say bad things about WP, the more mileage WP is gaining.

On 2/16/2012 at 3:00 AM, Without_a_car said:

I will go sound the idea to the CEC to ask Hougang residents to start a petition to bring pressure on PM.

Why are u in a hurry? U can't wait for the holiday? [laugh]

No matter what PAP does now not gonna favour them at all even by having an election again for WP. Good luck to PAP! Their votes gonna drop badly in another 5 years. So many singaporeans already hate PAP or the governments according to what i have seen over various websites like stomp and etc... so many singaporeans already complained abt PAP or the governments... serve them right for exploting those foreign trash at the expense of the locals aka singaporeans...

Edited by MDK

just on monday night,

when i saw news,

Yaw sitting beside silvia lim,

intentively engaging in some discussion

i tot he is safe.

until the shocked came.

no body is safe when it comes to party reputation sia

On 2/16/2012 at 3:07 AM, Count-Bracula said:

Then call UN and apply to be a new country lor [laugh][laugh]

wah lau eh

u evil sia.

next time go hougang bowling centre there eat thai food,

must bring passport ar

YSK should come out and apologise to the resisdence of HG, cos he owns them one.

after that, he can choose to black out and faint and be stretcher out of the press conference.... [lipsrsealed]

On 2/16/2012 at 3:08 AM, Sk65 said:

just on monday night,

when i saw news,

Yaw sitting beside silvia lim,

intentively engaging in some discussion

i tot he is safe.

until the shocked came.

no body is safe when it comes to party reputation sia

announcement of Yaw sacking is timed

let DPM Teo says CPIB investigation takes time

next day WP sack Yaw

to give perception that WP takes swift action

now PAP has to attack WP for giving slow response

PM is playing the waiting game....... and waiting for the perfect time to go in.

Time to up the ang pows in the coming budget? but lugi big time leh 'cos only hg involved, the rest all keow tio [laugh] how arhh? [knife]

*deleted - double post* sorry didn't know got flood control [laugh]

Edited by Count-Bracula

On 2/16/2012 at 3:10 AM, Hamburger said:

YSK should come out and apologise to the resisdence of HG, cos he owns them one.

after that, he can choose to black out and faint and be stretcher out of the press conference.... [lipsrsealed]

YSL u mean ?

oei

Mrs Neo use this b4 already hor

later she sue u ar

Edited by Sk65

On 2/16/2012 at 2:37 AM, Without_a_car said:

Does it mean he can leave Hougang SMC MP seat vacant until next election?

Technically he can. But I doubt he will cos the term has just started...doing so will leave Hougang without an MP for the next 4 years and will surely have a repercussion on PAP's reputation.

My 2 cents worth...

Should have by-election because the next election is 4~5 years away. It is unfair to deny Hougang residents an MP for so long.

Also, the result will still favour WP no matter who PAP sends to contest.

From now until by-election, best for all political parties to diam diam. More say more wrong. Just focus on what needs to be done on hand.