List of New Moderator Nominees

Laserjet

The admin team has received an overwhelming response for the nomination of the post of moderator.

After filtering through the list, those listed below is the final shortlist of members we feel are trustworthy enough for the position.

nf0rc3r

Radx

Donut

Mazdaowner

Should you have any objection on the above appointment, you may email to vincent@mycarforum with the reason for the objection before 20-Feb, 2359hrs.

We will consider all objections seriously.

The admin team has received an overwhelming response for the nomination of the post of moderator.

After filtering through the list, those listed below is the final shortlist of members we feel are trustworthy enough for the position.

nf0rc3r

Radx

Donut

Mazdaowner

Should you have any objection on the above appointment, you may email to vincent@mycarforum with the reason for the objection before 20-Feb, 2359hrs.

We will consider all objections seriously.

my goodness

some of them when reviewing their postings have break rules that they claim to uphold

then there is no utimate fairness anywhere

rules and regulations are useless when mods dont keep it consistent with everybody

dont blame the newbies completely

if fact it is a kind of entrapment fot them

they see old bird get personal, use vulgar words and indiscriminate banning

the newbies think this is the norm

so if ALL including the mod be consistent and lao chio themselves follow the rules

the newbies got no excuse

until then there will be newsbies who will unfortunately run foul the mods

just my observation

how did i earn a yellow card

for using vulgar language

so many liao chio use it

so only selective members can have immunity

hence the question

what are you mods moderating about

political issue i understand

the rest i dont

hehehe

lucky i'm not involve

cause if i were the new mods

the first instance i will do is unban wolverine

the place need such person back judging what mcf become for the past few years

i dont particularly condone to Sabbie postings

but some here are worse then him

but if mods keep a blind eye but only targetting a selective members whom the lau chio have gang up against

if mods are serious

like you now say you are

be consistent and everybody would know what do to

With power come more responsibility.

Im sure they wld b more well behaved.. Haha.

tell me abt it.....as much as I had rejected a few times wayyyyy before, as I know, that I have to put on a facade and be good.....

But it is about responding to the call of duty here as we are seeing more unusual activity here that threatens the existence. Thus, the decision to make the step forward!

Good bro..dats y u have my vote.. :wub:

Weed out all those clones etc..

为民初害。hope my chinese is correct.

er...Google say harmful for ROChina [:p][:p] ....er,, this is singiapoore hor

thks for your vote of confidence....and I strive to uphold the values along with the direction set by Admin!

i dont particularly condone to Sabbie postings

but some here are worse then him

but if mods keep a blind eye but only targetting a selective members whom the lau chio have gang up against

if mods are serious

like you now say you are

be consistent and everybody would know what do to

the simple answer to you is if you indeed feel as such, put your name in, which is why you did not? I guess you have reservations and that you know your shortcomings.

Btw, you remind me of a hk fellow I know, or you may be the clone of another person, justifying it's existence, and creating unnecessary bandwidth here.

If your sincerity is genuine, we can meet with Admin, my treat over a few rounds and justify your position.

Else, move on!

Good bro..dats y u have my vote.. :wub:

Weed out all those clones etc..

为民初害。hope my chinese is correct.

为民除害 [;)]

Hantu radx has my vote though enforcer has a nicer nick as mod:-)

:angry: :angry: and long time neber see you hor..... [laugh][laugh]

thanks....but I have to mention, we need ALL here to put their effort to sustain the SPIRIT 9not wat u thinnking hor) of MCF that we know

I have been ard but seldom post since i started on a new job 8 mths back ^_^

Dun worry... I burn more money for your campaign [laugh]

[laugh][laugh][laugh] okok....i give u the acct no....999-666-6969

the simple answer to you is if you indeed feel as such, put your name in, which is why you did not? I guess you have reservations and that you know your shortcomings.

Btw, you remind me of a hk fellow I know, or you may be the clone of another person, justifying it's existence, and creating unnecessary bandwidth here.

If your sincerity is genuine, we can meet with Admin, my treat over a few rounds and justify your position.

Else, move on!

i appreciate your comments and gesture

i like to put in record that i am not in anyway against anybody

all i am trying to say

lets begin with a new chapter like you very much like to see

all the past are in the past

as for Sabbie, I am not justifying his existence

but the fact that is how far can someone bend the rules and get away with it

hence the need

new rules and regulations are adhered to by everybody with no exception

as to volunteering to be mod, it is a personal calling and it does also depends if one has the time

and has nothing to do with short-comings

majority of us here are just relaxing and do not intend to make a career out of it

but that said

any new mods included in the future

there is a sincere wish

that everybody without exception needs to abide by the rules and regulations of the forum

i love to meet up with you but i am afraid that you may draw turtles on my car

furthermore, i will not be able to catch up with you especially with your new car

peace

have a good day

i hope your dream forum will be fullfill and we all hope to support you on that

i appreciate your comments and gesture

i like to put in record that i am not in anyway against anybody

all i am trying to say

lets begin with a new chapter like you very much like to see

all the past are in the past

as for Sabbie, I am not justifying his existence

but the fact that is how far can someone bend the rules and get away with it

hence the need

new rules and regulations are adhered to by everybody with no exception

as to volunteering to be mod, it is a personal calling and it does also depends if one has the time

and has nothing to do with short-comings

majority of us here are just relaxing and do not intend to make a career out of it

but that said

any new mods included in the future

there is a sincere wish

that everybody without exception needs to abide by the rules and regulations of the forum

i love to meet up with you but i am afraid that you may draw turtles on my car

furthermore, i will not be able to catch up with you especially with your new car

peace

have a good day

i hope your dream forum will be fullfill and we all hope to support you on that

nicely put, and if you are indeed form Hk, do admit, and yes, I believe in a 2nd chance. In fact, having put hhcar to your nick, to a certain extent you have changed in posting style, and that is defineitely condoned. A balanced view is what I see now.

No worries, as said, we are all adults. What happens online, stays online, but for the benefit of a neutral party looking here, let's not mar their experience and let them enjoy MCF as how we have enjoyed it these past 12 yrs.

Peace and out.

do join us for the 16th meetup, and pls dun think anything wil happen, nothing will, except laughter and knowing new friends!