Ben5266 Supercharged February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 I do not understand, cannot ask for WP to send in one for replacement instead of call for by-election?? 4 years + later than come for the maga election again? It dosen't make sense to keep go for by-election if a person is step down or when a person pass away in the period of 5 years. Really waste of resources and manpower. You know who the PM and President is. But you don't seems to know The Constitution. Mind you, it is above the President. So, if the Constitution say so, please respect and just do it. No 2nd question. But of course, we can change the Constitution... sorry rather... PAP can change it suka suka since they have > 2/3 majority. A quote from wiki The Constitution of Singapore is the supreme law of Singapore [1] and it is a codified constitution. The constitution cannot be amended without the support of more than two-thirds of the members of parliament on the second and third readings [2]. The president may seek opinion on constitutional issues from a tribunal consisting of not fewer than three judges of the Supreme Court. Singaporean courts, like the courts in Australia, cannot offer advisory opinions on the constitutionality of laws [3]. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 You know who the PM and President is. But you don't seems to know The Constitution. Mind you, it is above the President. So, if the Constitution say so, please respect and just do it. No 2nd question. But of course, we can change the Constitution... sorry rather... PAP can change it suka suka since they have > 2/3 majority. A quote from wiki The Constitution of Singapore is the supreme law of Singapore [1] and it is a codified constitution. The constitution cannot be amended without the support of more than two-thirds of the members of parliament on the second and third readings [2]. The president may seek opinion on constitutional issues from a tribunal consisting of not fewer than three judges of the Supreme Court. Singaporean courts, like the courts in Australia, cannot offer advisory opinions on the constitutionality of laws [3]. I see thanks.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelloggs 1st Gear February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 I hope Nicole runs for it. She should win it. But desperado cheapo TJS at run too. He just badly want some govt $ tat anything will do. GRC, president, MP. Wonder why no private sector companies offer him a job when he has managed millions before. Even Boy George gets job offers hmmm... idea!! why not let Nicol and Kate Spake slug it out at Hougang?... may the best bu win!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 I hope Nicole runs for it. She should win it. nicole? that one same category as TJS la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 uncle Fong, there were young people who commit suicide because of love, some jump because of school result, bedok reservoir already claimed a few.... if the whole event is too overwhelming to him in a short time and he can't think straight, perhaps running away for a couple of weeks could help. He is not in for a child play, i thought the first lesson in politic 101 is 'POLITIC is DIRTY!' but he bring this to himself On the other hand, i dun think the party is abundant him, it maybe helping him in disguise I wish that your last statement is GOOD & COMES TRUE for YSL, he shall be given a 2nd. chance to turn over a new leaf Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 (edited) I do not understand, cannot ask for WP to send in one for replacement instead of call for by-election?? 4 years + later than come for the maga election again? It dosen't make sense to keep go for by-election if a person is step down or when a person pass away in the period of 5 years. Really waste of resources and manpower. The thing is MP has to be elected by the resident, and not suka suka put replacement by WP. Edited February 18, 2012 by Ender Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MDK Neutral Newbie February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 The thing is MP has to be elected by the resident, and not suka suka put replacement by WP. Bro, you're right. Only the residents will decide the fate of MP. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 after reading what kiss-far-far 吻远said in his attempt to discredit WP, i shook my head and 'downgraded' him, in my book he's as good as gone........ (but agree he un-did/un-screwed what MBT has screwed up) I used to hv a good opinion of KBW until he made that statement. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 I used to hv a good opinion of KBW until he made that statement. even after his $8 medical bill and old folks home in JB? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 even after his $8 medical bill and old folks home in JB? Well, he is just enjoying the Medisave benefits n thinking like any other good prudent Singaporean, to be fair. But to hit someone who is already down on the ground... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Without_a_car Clutched February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 I used to hv a good opinion of KBW until he made that statement. you expect him to praise WP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 T1 got Cathay Pacific going to HK. Tigerwoods, please comb HK and ShenZhen, especially the spa... But you don't succumble to temptation ok? wah my work how ? Temptation ? No worries. I Golden Basin Wash Hand already so temptation all gone. Basket last minute kena extra work from Boss to submit presentation today for his Monday Top Mgmt meeting. now got to stay in Hotel working on it. Burn my Sat in HKG... Back to topic.. YSL if still MIA, confirm his Public image was a good Fake, but then again, most Politicians are until exposed... He can apply for Golden Horse Award in HKG... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 you expect him to praise WP? 对别人仁慈,就是对自己残忍! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 my wife keep telling me maybe he has 苦衷! like the radio talking point this morning, one commented that he 要美人,不要江山! maybe indeed he truly wants to runaway with the women 要美人,不要江山 - Hougang is consider 江山 arh ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 wah my work how ? Temptation ? No worries. I Golden Basin Wash Hand already so temptation all gone. Basket last minute kena extra work from Boss to submit presentation today for his Monday Top Mgmt meeting. now got to stay in Hotel working on it. Burn my Sat in HKG... Back to topic.. YSL if still MIA, confirm his Public image was a good Fake, but then again, most Politicians are until exposed... He can apply for Golden Horse Award in HKG... paper say he could be in Shanghai... can you make a trip there after you finish your presentation? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 paper say he could be in Shanghai... can you make a trip there after you finish your presentation? Do so much CSI and detectie work got salary or not ? Mo Chin Mo tak keng... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 nicole? that one same category as TJS la nicole/TJS should go to other frontiers and take them back from the RULER.... hougang is already out of RULER's hand.... why play musical chair amongst opp parties?..... nicole ----> 2016 take KateSpake... TJS ownself find frontier... where the hell is kbw, sembanwang?.... TJS go there loot him best... we need a 'rough' mouth like TJS' to stir kbw's feather... not that the former can succeed, but mess thing up and dont let latter have a easy walk over Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 Do so much CSI and detectie work got salary or not ? Mo Chin Mo tak keng... beijing xmm as reward in kind, enough? yao tak keng, yao tak keng... mm gao? mun mun keng, mm dim keng to dim... hahahaa... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...