BREAKING NEWS - Hougang will have by-election

Altivo

It is ironic that this fella is saying such things now, that WP might have known something about YSL's alleged affairs before the last GE and challenging them to come clean now.

He has conveniently forgot what his cabinet colleague had said recently in parliament on the arrest of the CNB/SCDF ex-chiefs and I quote from ST what he said then:

"The assessment of an individual is a very difficult thing and a person whom you may have known for five or 10 years may have some weaknesses which are uncovered only later, or which may develop later."

[rolleyes] [rolleyes]

Thank you for the extract! [thumbsup] KBW should eat his own words! [smash] Reminds me of Sia Sway.

Edited by Neutralsg

Let me try...

Silence is GOLD

On a chilly, breeze night

Alone looking back the past

The old me was full of anger

False accusation and blame

has accumulated .. causing my stomach bloated.. (full of gas)

Am Too concern about rumours

After learning the lesson

Got some pointers from bible/quran/taodejing

Now I can see through and no longer in a cage

I am now more steady

No more stupid as before

clean up the tears, and walk briskly and cheerfully

Our fate of being rich or poor has been decided in the beginning

The wrong is never correct and the real is always real

up to you what you want to say, I will do what I want to do

I trust silance is gold

Write or wrong the world will judge

Beware on what we say and don't poke others

when faces cold wind and rain (turbulance), don't take it too seroursly

As long as I have self confidence

No need to bother the sarcarsm and interrogation

let others laugh or scold I live my life my way

young men, be a man

continue to walk (live), be a man.

[cool]

[thumbsup] Thank you for the translation!

Thanks. So he is doing "silence is Gold".

Was thinking over lunch just now.

The song writer actually didn't walk out of the cage.

A few years later, he decided to end his own life...

Sad...

Thanks. So he is doing "silence is Gold".

Was thinking over lunch just now.

The song writer actually didn't walk out of the cage.

A few years later, he decided to end his own life...

Sad...

even they pick you, your portion will be promptly deleted one lah....

:D Yah true true. I always wonder if those on interview are 'ka ki lang'. Always say no problem, no issue for me, blah. How come they didn't pick me? [laugh]

now ysl can also stand in hg as independant hor, if he still got balls.

He don't even have the balls to talk, let alone re-election.

Ang Mo also more realistic and subjective. They zoom more into the important matters, and not those of personal ones. Although Clinton had an affair, but he did a good job on US economy. Hence Americans still support him.

Here like you do one thing bad, you are condemn on everything else.

common misconception. it might be true in the cities but in the south i think religiosity is still pretty high there.

post-55607-1329395797_thumb.jpg

Yah, i have nothing against KBW, he is a good minister. But he should not gun at WP and make such remark. This will only make PAP look bad on the whole. No gentleman style. Just look at PAP themselves, after election sack 3 'heavy weight' ministers, isn't that consider misleading resident also? We should also call for by election for the 3 GRCs.

"The assessment of an individual is a very difficult thing and a person whom you may know for three years, 10 years, may have some weaknesses which are only uncovered later and which may develop later. "~ DPM Teo CH

[CNA14Feb2012: Ex-CNB, SCDF chiefs' cases addressed in Parliament]

Edited by Bic_cherry

i like Khaw. He do what Mah didnt do - Build sufficient flats to meet demand. For this i give him the [thumbsup] But suggesting that wp knew about yaw's misdeeds yet allow him in? [rolleyes] i dont know whether it was his true personal view or he 人在江湖,生不由己

definitely 人在江湖,生不由己.

in recently flow of event that happen. the only minister that have done some good in his job.

only he can talk with the lest recoil bah,

definitely 人在江湖,生不由己.

in recently flow of event that happen. the only minister that have done some good in his job.

only he can talk with the lest recoil bah,

人在江湖,不由己! :D

I seriously think that if PM where to think good for Singapore and not for party itself, PM should not call for by-election.

Reason is simple. If call for by election, a lot of resources will be wasted and with the time and $ which spend could be put to better use. Also with WP spend so much time and resources setting up constituency and with merger of Aljunied-Hougang GRC. If call for by-election and PAP win, what's the point? End up got to waste $ to re-setup the council everything again. Waste people time and $ seriously.

Edited by Yewheng

k

I seriously think that if PM where to think good for Singapore and not for party itself, PM should not call for by-election.

Reason is simple. If call for by election, a lot of resources will be wasted and with the time and $ which spend could be put to better use. Also with WP spend so much time and resources setting up constituency and with merger of Aljunied-Hougang GRC. If call for by-election and PAP win, what's the point? End up got to waste $ to re-setup the council everything again. Waste people time and $ seriously.

I am itching to see free show and get free holiday but i agree with you that it gonna be a waste of time and marnie

Anyway +1 or -1 seat for PAP dosen't make any difference since PAP already in majority seat, and the time and $ spend to go for by-election is really not worth it. If PM feels it is worth it go grab every opportunity, than he should think of how to use party $ more efficiently to help the needy and not to think of ways to win this seat.

$ spend on banners, hosting of site for election, volenteer spend outside working hours campaning for Hougang SMC and etc and possible of WP or even other party winning Hougang SMC, worth it just for 1 seat??? [knife] [knife]

Edited by Yewheng