Right and wrong have axioms

Cautious in Mo offend others

Case of cold wind and rain break too seriously

Confidence full of heart

Hugh ignore the irony and asked

Praise or joy to life

Young man to a man free and easy

Continue to line free and easy life

I am quite sure Yasumori will be happy singing this song with Kande Tou. What is Cheng pulling btw? :huh:

So conclusion, asia man got courage to 'tao jia' outside but no courage to face the consequences. Jack Neo case, Yaw case. Perhaps ang mo man has more courage bah, like Clinton.

Chinese -0, Ang Mo -1.

Ang Mo also more realistic and subjective. They zoom more into the important matters, and not those of personal ones. Although Clinton had an affair, but he did a good job on US economy. Hence Americans still support him.

Here like you do one thing bad, you are condemn on everything else.

:D He boh pian lah, as PAP chairman he need to say something about the issue. And he cannot cheer WP for doing it right, otherwise he will tio ham tam. I can understand, i can understand. :D

POLITIC, you can only say bad thing about your opponent, cannot be kind -_-

Ang Mo also more realistic and subjective. They zoom more into the important matters, and not those of personal ones. Although Clinton had an affair, but he did a good job on US economy. Hence Americans still support him.

Here like you do one thing bad, you are condemn on everything else.

suspect it is a plot he has with his wife so that one of them can stay in white house after his 2nd term [rolleyes][laugh] [laugh]

i wonder if this episode will have any impact on the budget annoucement tomorrow?

how so? you mean they have to redo the whole budget because one MP was sack from the party?

One can't help but feel to draw comparisons and make deductions based on the recent news release about govt officers committing vice-related offences.

That put pressure on WP to come clean and perform a house cleaning in order to stand par with the ruling party.

On retrospect, will the removal of the 2 top chiefs made official through the media if not for the Yaw's saga?

<_<

Interviews with HG residents shown on TV are "selected" ones. -_-

Just like the ones when MRT broke down, almost all say "No problem lah" [laugh]

:D Yah true true. I always wonder if those on interview are 'ka ki lang'. Always say no problem, no issue for me, blah. How come they didn't pick me? [laugh]

Even they picked you but if you say something doesnt favour them, they will cut away your part and only show those "good ones". :D

how so? you mean they have to redo the whole budget because one MP was sack from the party?

as this is the first budget after the last elections, it is a good time to introduce tough measures, as it is the furtherest away from the next election, any bad sentiments from the annoucements will have more time to wane off before the next elections are due.

This budget was suppose to be a good time to announce any bad news like plans for higher taxes (road, property, income), GST, any of their revenue streams etc.

given the new saga, a campaign period seems to be in the works in the next few months, and they might reconsider the timing of such annoucements or implementation

like the last budget before the last elections, the timing of the elections and the budget package was very well planned

Edited by MrFlax

Very chim...got channel 5 boh?

Let me try...

Silence is GOLD

On a chilly, breeze night

Alone looking back the past

The old me was full of anger

False accusation and blame

has accumulated .. causing my stomach bloated.. (full of gas)

Am Too concern about rumours

After learning the lesson

Got some pointers from bible/quran/taodejing

Now I can see through and no longer in a cage

I am now more steady

No more stupid as before

clean up the tears, and walk briskly and cheerfully

Our fate of being rich or poor has been decided in the beginning

The wrong is never correct and the real is always real

up to you what you want to say, I will do what I want to do

I trust silance is gold

Write or wrong the world will judge

Beware on what we say and don't poke others

when faces cold wind and rain (turbulance), don't take it too seroursly

As long as I have self confidence

No need to bother the sarcarsm and interrogation

let others laugh or scold I live my life my way

young men, be a man

continue to walk (live), be a man.

[cool]

Many of these people who had spoken up publicly should be the ones remainng silence instead.

Firstly, they are not involved at all.

This is an issue to do with a particular individual, not party as a whole.

They should just keep quite and stop inflaming the situation and capitalise on it.

Let me try...

Silence is GOLD

On a chilly, breeze night

Alone looking back the past

The old me was full of anger

False accusation and blame

has accumulated .. causing my stomach bloated.. (full of gas)

Am Too concern about rumours

After learning the lesson

Got some pointers from bible/quran/taodejing

Now I can see through and no longer in a cage

I am now more steady

No more stupid as before

clean up the tears, and walk briskly and cheerfully

Our fate of being rich or poor has been decided in the beginning

The wrong is never correct and the real is always real

up to you what you want to say, I will do what I want to do

I trust silance is gold

Write or wrong the world will judge

Beware on what we say and don't poke others

when faces cold wind and rain (turbulance), don't take it too seroursly

As long as I have self confidence

No need to bother the sarcarsm and interrogation

let others laugh or scold I live my life my way

young men, be a man

continue to walk (live), be a man.

[cool]

Thanks. So he is doing "silence is Gold".

Wasted..

I attended the WP rally in Hougang. I think Yaw is good. I tot he will be the sucessor of Low Thia Kiang ..

Wasted also WP jus about to show its power and expand its network.