Tinnitus - ringing in ear. Cure???

Playtime

I have it the most part of my life.... I've learned to ignore it. Sometimes, hearing can be momentarily lessen with louder ringing and disappear after 30 sec or so. Sometimes, it can pulsate in rhyme with heartbeat.

fren..this is also linked to your condition lah....

i have it to eversince the bicycle tyre i n my friend were pumping exploded. 30 yrs already and the ringing still persist. Sometime the ringing will go maciam piiiiiinggg and i cant here anything. Sometime when i meet the friend i will ask hi "Ah Tiong har, u remember the bicycle tyre exploded?"But de donno till now i have ringing in my ears!

Find myself experiencing this... very very irritating.

Was told that it is irreversible to western doctors.

Anyone else experience this and managed to recover??

did u see ENT specialist?

i kena this last year... and ringing can be caused by many things. For me, its my sinus. I went thru a hearing test, also the scope down my nose etc...

when my sinus is ok, no ringing... so key is to treat sinus.

So u need to find out what is the problem first... come here and ask... I think google for ans is better.. haha

Edited by Chrispie

Yeah, went tan tock seng for test, told me my ears ok. Just have to deal with the ringing and take it.

Told me take ginko pills, but no diff after taking.

So advice for every one of you young chaps.

Don't stand next to the speakers when clubbing.

Wear good ear plugs during ns.

And lower your ear phone volume.

Hi if not wrong it could be the symptom call acoustic neuroma it best to go ENT for a check up, can make a appointment in SGH ENT clinic. There is a doctor which is good

In ear problem doctor is prof low. Go search in web

Under acoustic neuroma

i have it to eversince the bicycle tyre i n my friend were pumping exploded. 30 yrs already and the ringing still persist. Sometime the ringing will go maciam piiiiiinggg and i cant here anything. Sometime when i meet the friend i will ask hi "Ah Tiong har, u remember the bicycle tyre exploded?"But de donno till now i have ringing in my ears!

But bicycle tire explosion only 100db not loud ... Red firecracker louder than that... How come leh...? Did u do scope? Got stuff gone into the hee Kang?

Sorry to dig this up but I got this ringing for a ear and it didn't go away for 2 weeks (seems to get louder).

The constant ringing is non stop and I can't sleep (ear also feel blocked). Anybody found a way around this? GP cleared my external ear and gave me a course of antibiotics but it didn't help. ENT appointment is another week but I'm at my limit already.

Do I need an implant to resolve it?

On 9/15/2017 at 12:48 PM, Windwaver said:

Sorry to dig this up but I got this ringing for a ear and it didn't go away for 2 weeks (seems to get louder).

The constant ringing is non stop and I can't sleep (ear also feel blocked). Anybody found a way around this? GP cleared my external ear and gave me a course of antibiotics but it didn't help. ENT appointment is another week but I'm at my limit already.

Do I need an implant to resolve it?

did your condition improve?

i am having it for few months and it doesn't affect my daily life just that the ringing is always inside the head.

i just have to accept is part of aging problem [laugh] 

1 hour ago, Jman888 said:

did your condition improve?

i am having it for few months and it doesn't affect my daily life just that the ringing is always inside the head.

i just have to accept is part of aging problem [laugh] 

Yeah part of aging, floaters as well :dizzy:

5 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Looks like tinnitus is quite common for many people le as many people here seems to have it? 😅

Many people hear noise but when their wives or MIL talk, they cannot hear. 🤣

For me when I am heaty I will experience this. I have to drink all those "cooling" drinks like antelope tea aka ling yang to get rid of it. Strangely if I take multi-vitamins tablets I will also get heaty and one side of my ear will get blocked with the ringing sound in my head. Hence I cant take much at one go and too often. Have to drink lots of water after that.

If I cant get ling yang water I will get the 3 leg cooling water or Oldenlandia sparkling water. Ling yang is more effective but cost more.

My wife now prepare the san cha (dunno what's the english name) roselle flower tea. Cook it with honey dates and honey rock sugar so it wont be so sour. Help regulate blood pressure and cholestrol.

17 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Looks like tinnitus is quite common for many people le as many people here seems to have it? 😅

Famous ppl in the past have it too. Michelangelo and his fellow Italian rival Leonardo da Vinci were famous people who suffered tinnitus. I remember reading it affected their sleep.

If it is not too loud I think can tahan. I think it is link to your body's overall health. 

I think doctors will call it inflammation of some kind.

4 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Famous ppl in the past have it too. Michelangelo and his fellow Italian rival Leonardo da Vinci were famous people who suffered tinnitus. I remember reading it affected their sleep.

If it is not too loud I think can tahan. I think it is link to your body's overall health. 

I think doctors will call it inflammation of some kind.

Tinnitus and ringing in the ears is something that cannot be explain and even you ask the top medical expert in the world, they also cannot tell you what causes it. Esp if it happen at young age. For old age people who have Tinnitus, maybe it is due to aging problem. But for those who got it below 50 year old, how to explain le?

16 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

For me when I am heaty I will experience this. I have to drink all those "cooling" drinks like antelope tea aka ling yang to get rid of it. Strangely if I take multi-vitamins tablets I will also get heaty and one side of my ear will get blocked with the ringing sound in my head. Hence I cant take much at one go and too often. Have to drink lots of water after that.

If I cant get ling yang water I will get the 3 leg cooling water or Oldenlandia sparkling water. Ling yang is more effective but cost more.

My wife now prepare the san cha (dunno what's the english name) roselle flower tea. Cook it with honey dates and honey rock sugar so it wont be so sour. Help regulate blood pressure and cholestrol.

San Cha = Hawthorn