Spicky Neutral Newbie February 19, 2012 Share February 19, 2012 received another 2 resume, both below 25, 1 o and 1 n level. the o claims she earns 4.5k including com n a printing company. the n claims she earns 5k basic excluding com in a trading company. nowadays 20 plus earns so much! . my first sales job in my 20s was only 1.7k basic....... Just a random thought. If a candidate mid twenties shows you his CPF contribution and every month he is earning 7-8k from his previous sales job consistently for the past 12 months, will you think he is capable enough and hire him straight away? Will you pay him a better basic compared to your current default basic that you have drafted for new candidates? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 19, 2012 Share February 19, 2012 received another 2 resume, both below 25, 1 o and 1 n level. the o claims she earns 4.5k including com n a printing company. the n claims she earns 5k basic excluding com in a trading company. nowadays 20 plus earns so much! . my first sales job in my 20s was only 1.7k basic....... wah N earn 5k basic excluding com? moreover only 20+??? wah open leg ar? haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear February 19, 2012 Share February 19, 2012 wah 5K basic for sales job? Where do i apply? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 19, 2012 Share February 19, 2012 wah 5K basic for sales job? Where do i apply? i also feel like applying man haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soran 1st Gear February 19, 2012 Share February 19, 2012 Actually may be possible for those two O and N levels mean that those two probably started work very early (16 or 17). Plus girl no need NS, so they can work, work, work all the way. So at least about 5 years in sales line, maybe they can command such a high basic due to the experience and connections (in corporate sales its all about the connections) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nooby Clutched February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 I am also doing sales in the publishing industry. the pay is like s--t. In this industry got comm one meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nooby Clutched February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 Can I formally apply for your company opening?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 the o maybe possible... the n is dubious May not if she has more value to add on in addition to the task she has been given... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 May not if she has more value to add on in addition to the task she has been given... she sell Printing services to SCDF and CNB recently or not? The trader, she got trade fire fighting equipment and drug testing equipment si bo? But actually true la, O and N level, no study got big head start, maybe 10 yrs experience alr. I grad only at 26 then start my shitty lousy pay work life. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windwaver Turbocharged February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 wah N earn 5k basic excluding com? moreover only 20+??? wah open leg ar? haha Usually yes. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 If you are capable in earning money, no need paper qualification also not a very big problem. Like my neighbour, think her 2 sons can studied until ITE, but dont know both of them work as what? One drive a hybrid and the other drive a cooper! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Whisper_2000 Clutched February 20, 2012 Share February 20, 2012 Marine equipment Basic 3200 Transport 900 Phone/Parking/ERP claimable Commission 1500 avg Job scope: EVERYTHING Anyone can pls offer me a better job? You're in sales, sure can think of a way to be your own boss. Sometimes have to start somewhere & start small plus don't think about drawing your last income. Alot of business started small & grow in size over time. Moreover, you're in marine industry sales, sure got lobang somehow to start on your own. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...