How much basic pay?

Tom_kkh

Am curious how much basic does an outdoor sales person in their 20s draws. Say with commission.

Any boss to share Howe much u pay?

A friend of mine in his 20s...without degree but with most relevant IT certs (CCNA, MSCE, VmWare) is getting 4k as basic + commission + transport.

there is no "average" pay for sales. it really depends on how u feel towards that guy and whether if he is worth u paying that amount.

I know of companies that pay only $1400 for basic.

My friend with 0 exp, joined the company i m working for n got $1800 for basic.

I also know of pple getting up to 3k for basic.

Transport allowance can range from a miserable $600 to $1.5k(including fuel card)

Comm payout will largely depends on product quantum. Almost impossible to find someone that pays u 5% comm if your target is 500k/mth, lolz.

N if anyone is asking which company pays 5% comm, my 1st job as a Canon copier salesman pays me 5% comm.

Edited by Dirtbike

there is no "average" pay for sales. it really depends on how u feel towards that guy and whether if he is worth u paying that amount.

I know of companies that pay only $1400 for basic.

My friend with 0 exp, joined the company i m working for n got $1800 for basic.

I also know of pple getting up to 3k for basic.

Transport allowance can range from a miserable $600 to $1.5k(including fuel card)

Comm payout will largely depends on product quantum. Almost impossible to find someone that pays u 5% comm if your target is 500k/mth, lolz.

N if anyone is asking which company pays 5% comm, my 1st job as a Canon copier salesman pays me 5% comm.

Got, yearly target for reveune at $5M & com at 2%.

But is it not outdoor [:p]

Edited by Vhtfhwlego

Got, yearly target for reveune at $5M & com at 2%.

But is it not outdoor [:p]

SONGZ!!! Lolz....

But i really miss those high comm days, or maybe i have stepped into the wrong industries after Canon.

well, not first time doing recruitment. Did ask for CPF, they say sensitive, ask for payslip say no pay slip...

Can ask for contribution history... think this shld nt be sensitive...if still sensitive...a...shldnt consider them further if u really want to "groom" them and make them rich... [laugh]

You do have a superman's resume but you cannot prove that you are a superman.

we do not need a degree holder or even a dip holder to do a normal sales, i believe not everyone can do sales, even if u got phd in marketing doesnt means u are a good salesman.

Not everyone likes sales job also mah...

@Tom, if one can convince you, he/she might be good enough to do the job. Personally I dont like expansion in such... Hire one, fire one. I hire many, fire many, best one stays. After firing, ex-customers of their became the company's. Find me wicked what I do is for the best for the company. Company running business not charity.

@ cars08, infact, everybody is doing sales. My accounts/cs/management doing sales as selling services (in accounting/CS services/managements' job) to the company. Do you know who is the toughest customer?

no need roll eyes la... just a simple curious question, as i thought i lost touch with the basic pay of a general salesman in their 20s. so i wan to be fair to offer the best for the candidates, again, i don wan my company to be a carrot company.

Lol...typical lah....want the best out of the candidate more likely...

Around the "market" but depending what you sell.

some say u pay peanuts u get monkeys, but u pay high pay doesnt mean monkeys don come.... look at pap...

Wah...this one hor...I better dun comment...wait kena ISD

Then get 2 monkeys & let them fight it out...

as i am recruiting sales ppl to be reporting to me, i must first be sure that they are well fed so they don worry about their finance and concentrate more on what they supposed to do.

Fed u well more likely lah... I dun believe in salesman talk... [laugh]

If that one need to travel in a car, ask yourself, at 20 years old, car ownership is at $20K... Your transport allowance + basic is not even helping them to recover cost of ownership. If that you think for them, why not ask company to buy company van which consider company's asset... Give them the tools to sell and they will perform better. So, you wan low salary yet they dont worry.... Asset is the way but dont think your company can accept this. You are from local SME with around 15 staff?

than again i also don wan to pay someone well and get someone dubious and 3 months later, they cant perform. it does affects on my leadership and recruitment skills too if this happens

See.... :ph34r:

Hope my comments helps

to some ppl recruitment is an easy job, no good sack la, but as a recruiter, I feel i am resposible to get the right candidates for the company. a responsible recruiter is not only accountable to the company but also answerable to the employee's family. maybe u think i think too much.... but recruitment is not that easy....

Salesman talk again....I tell u what is a responsible recruiter...to make sure they bring in the money to the company...If u cant do it...door is always open... [laugh]

Then is your company giving you the tools to recruit talents?

setting target is easy but must be realistic, achieving it is not every sales person forte... if i think this person is not able to perform in our products, no point getting him in and 3 months later ask him to leave and make him jobless....

Must see what products u r selling n whether this person has the technical know-how n contacts... It all lies in your shortlisting criteria...If you are clear what you are looking for...then no need to call Tom, Dick n Harry...Ultimately, sales job is all abt incentives...u pay the money u see the results... U dun see it in 6 mths...dun wait liao...

I dont agree, if that you are from a good company, no matter what is the product/services, one would be able to sell. However, you need to find someone whom is willing to build a career and not just a job in your current company. If that you are afraid to find a leader, that means that you always want someone to follow your instruction. But you have to ask yourself, why not get a partner instead?

Edited by Vhtfhwlego

A friend of mine in his 20s...without degree but with most relevant IT certs (CCNA, MSCE, VmWare) is getting 4k as basic + commission + transport.

Sometimes getting high pay doesnt equivalent to paper qualification, you have a degree doesnt mean your pay must be high, without degree also doesnt mean your pay will be low. All depends on your industry and position you are in. [rolleyes]

SONGZ!!! Lolz....

But i really miss those high comm days, or maybe i have stepped into the wrong industries after Canon.

I also miss my sales job...

I might be one of the few that can bang table at my customer's place & yet they still ask me for help in the end of the day :D .

Hmmm...got Superman's resume meh??? [laugh]

Everyone is selling...u mean selling their time...lol Never met a toughest customer...tot the one shld be urself... [rolleyes]

U can try to get the monkeys to fight it out if u hv such convincing tools or tongue... <_<

It really depends on what u sell...not all sales job needs a car...in current COE climate..one has to learn how to think out of the box n not to be within the box itself... Hmmm...15 staff SME...a...never been to one... [laugh] my current one has more than USD 1bil turnover...wat do u think?

When u decided to engage someone u assume the risk of non-performance...think quite a few replies on this item...

I am someone that does not wait for my company to provide the tools but rather make use of the resources to achieve my objective and along the way add on the required tools... But I wld presume the basic tools shld be there...like the saying goes, bad workman blames his tools...r u someone like tat??

u want to talk abt conviction...a...survivor is the basic needs for someone that started out...conviction can only be found along the way... I dun believe u r someone who develops convictions prior to settling for a job first...if so, then u r those few rare ones out there... [laugh]

Not referring to you but to TS la.

by the way, I dont think I can really work for someone else hence building my own SME.

But still working for someone for the time being...

Edited by Vhtfhwlego

by the way, I dont think I can really work for someone else hence building my own SME.

Good for u.... [;)]

good for u too [:p][laugh]:D

me bad recruiter..... i admit liaoz.... budget only 1k per month thats y cant find sales [:)] sian....

good for u too [:p][laugh]:D

me bad recruiter..... i admit liaoz.... budget only 1k per month thats y cant find sales [:)] sian....

I just approached 2 girls.

I offer $4.5k for one & $2.5K for the other.

They are drawing $3.5k & $2k now.

The latter have no experience but they comes in pairs.

If both sales service cannot make it, ask them to pack & good.

I just approached 2 girls.

I offer $4.5k for one & $2.5K for the other.

They are drawing $3.5k & $2k now.

The latter have no experience but they comes in pairs.

If both sales service cannot make it, ask them to pack & good.

Wanna employ me? Lolz...