Andromeda2000 Neutral Newbie February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 Caltex increase petrol and diesel price by 4 cents again!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 Haizzz....Another increase.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 what to do? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 Sibei heng...pumped this morning abt 9+am. Was thinking whether to pump tonight or then. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Laworder17 1st Gear February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 Next in line to increase would be MooBill..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bystander50 5th Gear February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 Just pumped SPC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yardo Clutched February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 sucks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jerry7979 Neutral Newbie February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 sucks!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 now a day i dont care liao.. just pump.. end up the bill also not much higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 we are all jus being taken for a ride. usd 1.25, crude oil usd 100 and we are charged pump prices like 2007. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 This time the raise is justified..... Car owners.....Inelastic goods....die die still have to pay to use car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 This time the raise is justified..... Car owners.....Inelastic goods....die die still have to pay to use car. who is this time justified?? last time at same crude oil price also not so high. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 damn..... just pump 50L this morning.... If that I were to know got increase, I am sure to shake the car to fill up to the brim.... S$0.04 per litre X 50l = +$2. Less discount at 14% = $1.72. S$1.72 another discount at 5% = $1.63. Per month I use 250l so total = S$1.63 X 5 = $8.15. Singaporean are known to be pennywise, pound foolish.... Because of this amount, many people will start to drive slow to have better F/C... Slow = more time on the road = more jams = back to square 1 & infact, it became negative.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 worse, now the JB toll going to increase. i thk the pump companies mus b all for it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 Caltex increase petrol and diesel price by 4 cents again!!! What a "Happy Valentine's Day" today has turn out to be... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 Has see hum increase their price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vulcann 6th Gear February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 who is this time justified?? last time at same crude oil price also not so high. Since when they need to justify anything? Some petrol company spokesman already said previously that crude oil price is just "part" of the cost... When one company increase price, all others will most likely follow-up soon. My philosophy is just LLST accept it bec the authorities just [rolleyes] about these price increases & if queried they will just urge you to take public transport loh. Many forgot that we pay IIRC S$0.60/L petrol duty to Ah Gong every time we pump gas at kiosks, something which petrol companies also mentioned many times. And of course the 3/4 tank rule to ensure folks do not go over & pump cheap petrol back So basically we are F'ed & are caught between the devil & the deep blue sea... Really bo bian just take public transport loh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 Since when they need to justify anything? Some petrol company spokesman already said previously that crude oil price is just "part" of the cost... When one company increase price, all others will most likely follow-up soon. My philosophy is just LLST accept it bec the authorities just [rolleyes] about these price increases & if queried they will just urge you to take public transport loh. Many forgot that we pay IIRC S$0.60/L petrol duty to Ah Gong every time we pump gas at kiosks, something which petrol companies also mentioned many times. And of course the 3/4 tank rule to ensure folks do not go over & pump cheap petrol back So basically we are F'ed & are caught between the devil & the deep blue sea... Really bo bian just take public transport loh.. its a fixed rate of 0.60 right?? Then the increase got nothing to do with gahmen.. its the cartel trying to smoke us lah.. so become gahmen eat us, cartel eat us. last time petrol not over SGD 1.00 they also can survial. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...