Ang moh molest no big deal!

Unidentified

On 2/13/2012 at 8:55 AM, Ah_cow said:

he offer 10k cents?

haha don't know, doubt if the judge told the victim and appellant they have the option to compound.

that's why i am having same thoughts like brother happy1986 - is a molest offence compound-able under the proviso of our law?

On 2/13/2012 at 9:02 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

Luckily grab one nia.

If grab both= 20k!!! [laugh]

Damn expensive grab sia........ :blink:

haha sekali doesnt work tt way leh, 1 molest session 10k, the ang mo must be cursing himself he nv touch abit more.

Difficult to calulate lei.

5 grabs still 10k or 50k ?

Go on bed lagi complicated.........sure a lot of grabbing. Lumpsum 100k ????? [laugh]

On 2/13/2012 at 9:04 AM, Ah_cow said:

haha sekali doesnt work tt way leh, 1 molest session 10k, the ang mo must be cursing himself he nv touch abit more.

On 2/13/2012 at 9:04 AM, Mllcg said:

i thought pay $$$= woman agree to drop case= no offence?

i thought so too, end of the day is the lady accept his money and apology mah. she can always dun wan and ask the police to charge him also, doesnt mean got $$$ can get away scoot free.

On 2/13/2012 at 9:08 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

Difficult to calulate lei.

5 grabs still 10k or 50k ?

Go on bed lagi complicated.........sure a lot of grabbing. Lumpsum 100k ????? [laugh]

too bad he nv try, bobian den, stupid ang mo spoil market

grab 1 breast 10k, maybe the middle finger shown free gift.

On 2/13/2012 at 8:37 AM, Scb11980 said:

think what the judge did was wrong

it is sending out a signal to society at large that

if you got money you can be above the law

got money doesn't means can settle, depends on the victims morale standing too.... if the woman not greedy for the 10k, she could still sue the angmo.

its the woman who is greedy enough to let him go...

1 willing to pay, 1 willing to accept. case close

Let us not get so worked up.

If you are old enough, there are such cases reported all the time, involving both locals and angmohs.

But knowing the new culture here, sure link there one...

On 2/13/2012 at 9:02 AM, Acemundo said:

haha don't know, doubt if the judge told the victim and appellant they have the option to compound.

that's why i am having same thoughts like brother happy1986 - is a molest offence compound-able under the proviso of our law?

i was wondering, is it settle out of court or the withness refuse to take stand???

i mean if they cannot compound, withness refuse to stand trial they also cannot do anything right??

Angmo willing to offer 10k for compensate. And at the same time the 26-year-old woman needs money. I guess she don't mind the Angmo grabbed her one more time for another 10k.

Local will not want to offer so much, $50 take it or leave it!!!??

Very soon you'll see many viet, china & thai 'working girls' hanging around MBS wearing a " $10K per grab" Tee. Much better deal than working in KTVs...BTW what's the going rate for 'grabbing' there now??

Prosecution has no case if the victim decides not to pursue the matter.

but doubt this fella will continue to stay in Singapore after this frasca. probably balek kampong liao

On 2/13/2012 at 8:37 AM, Scb11980 said:

think what the judge did was wrong

it is sending out a signal to society at large that

if you got money you can be above the law

the law should be equal to everybody whether you are rich or poor

hence just because the poor commit the same crime but cannot come out of $10K, he has to go to jail and a fine

forever scared

but for this particular ang moh, the law is letting him walk free with no criminal record

where do we draw the line

attempted murder can

surpose the muderer is willing to pay the victim SGD$100mil for compensation and ask family to drop the case

he or she agrees

then will the judge agree

but siao siao this court of ours

really dont know how they rule

they give the phrase, a judgement call, discretionary call a whole new meaning

The afraid of Ang mo one lah...