Ang moh molest no big deal!

Unidentified

think what the judge did was wrong

it is sending out a signal to society at large that

if you got money you can be above the law

the law should be equal to everybody whether you are rich or poor

hence just because the poor commit the same crime but cannot come out of $10K, he has to go to jail and a fine

forever scared

but for this particular ang moh, the law is letting him walk free with no criminal record

where do we draw the line

attempted murder can

surpose the muderer is willing to pay the victim SGD$100mil for compensation and ask family to drop the case

he or she agrees

then will the judge agree

but siao siao this court of ours

really dont know how they rule

they give the phrase, a judgement call, discretionary call a whole new meaning

this will definitely put alot of pressure on the Male species in Singapore

there will be lots of neh neh offering to be squeeze but with a price to pay

molest cases will increase

let see if this observation is true or not

aiya local sure kana cane and jail... no need to say... PR and FT including expats hold greater status dan us here in our OWN homeland!!! tat woman oso wan to take $10k dan zhao one la.... easy $$$ for her...

molest is not supposed to be a compoundable offence under the eyes of the law is it?

may be it is considered as out of court settlement...so if the woman agreed....case closed lor

aiya local sure kana cane and jail... no need to say... PR and FT including expats hold greater status dan us here in our OWN homeland!!! tat woman oso wan to take $10k dan zhao one la.... easy $$$ for her...

i know one ex classmate, kena rotan and jail.

may be it is considered as out of court settlement...so if the woman agreed....case closed lor

To compound an offence is to make a monetary payment in exchange for forfeiting the court summon. The woman has technically made it possible for the offence to be compounded. However, my impression of the law is that for the various types of offences, it is already codified in law whether such and such offence is compoundable or not.

For e.g. beating the red lights is regarded as immediate court case. However, for first time offenders, it is clearly stated that it possible for the offence to be compoundable.

In a nutshell what i meant is that, for offences codified in law (excluding civil lawsuits), parties are able to opt to compound offences only if legal provisions allowing for the compounding of offences, are there in the first place.

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/...213-327632.html

wonder what if it's a LOCAL SINKIE.

Local Sinkie also got 2 distinct grades.

Elite..one grade..

Peasant...Sub divided into many sub grades..

But it's all in the mind lah..

If you got no care about grading....

Anyone can think pf you as any grade!

Becos ..

Only YOU need to know! :D