Geely gone.......

Alg

Maybe they moved...moved to another showroom lor.

Besides Geely, still got Chana, Chery, Foton, Dongfeng and Hafei.

Did they move to Volvo showroom? [lipsrsealed]

They could have merged with another dealer who sells other makes. Eg that one in Sin Ming (can't recall its name) selling Proton, Chana and Fiat all in one showroom.

Wrong. Cos they don't have competitive products to sell.

The next I worry is Chevrolet. Haha.

Hyundai and Kia are doing pretty well though.

Why Chevrolet , I see many on the road leh . They are selling cheap too .

i think Chevrolet is struggling. Haha.

Their product lineup only Spark/ Beat, Cruze, Orlando, Captiva, Epica.

Cannot compete with Hyundai lah.

See the number of Elantra VS Cruze and i45 VS Epica, you know liao.

i think Chevrolet is struggling. Haha.

Their product lineup only Spark/ Beat, Cruze, Orlando, Captiva, Epica.

Cannot compete with Hyundai lah.

See the number of Elantra VS Cruze and i45 VS Epica, you know liao.

they got the taxis to keep them afloat la.

SMRT getting their taxis from chevrolet

Next one should be chery la.

But then horh, I think the market in China is competitive as it is.

What we're getting here, only a few brands only.

There have a few hundreds.

But of course, to the Chinese, status is everything. That's why even in their home country, European and GM brands are selling like hot cakes instead of their domestic brands.

So end of the day, Chinese car manufacturers have everything to lose. Haha.

A lot of makes might be axed soon:

Mitsubishi

Unlikely Mitsubishi will be gone. Its Lancer model is still a popular car here, and fairly reliable too.

Chevrolet won't die also... its a big brand in USA. If can't tahan, they just sell off their Korean arm (Daewoo) to keep afloat.

Their cars very competitive wor ... last evening just saw a red plate white Geevolution zooming down PIE (towards Jurong) zipping in/out of the lanes ...