Genes 6th Gear February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 On 2/10/2012 at 8:25 AM, Samshio said: wait for the 2013 mondeo. Looks like Jag less than 1/2 price not atas enough for him lah! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 On 2/10/2012 at 7:19 AM, RadX said: After the itchy thread, was considering getting a Jag. Tested the XJ and XF the day after and left it at that. somehow, the XF overall had an appeal to my liking. With it being a RWD now, I wanted to take the plunge... THEN....... -On the way home, driving out of the MSCP at Lucky Plaza. REalised this JAG was parked vertically across 3 cars. Wondered why(funny algne). Descending further, I realised the TOW TRUCK had come to tow the bugger away!!! SJ* place summore......I thot, ok lah.... - En route from PIE to home, at shoulder, another recovery truck was seein in the distance. I was in Lane 1. Good boy wan... ..passed it and saw an XF with hazards on, about to be towed away!!! this got me thinking.....and yes, no to JAg for now! Prayers answered!!! Call it coincidence or wat, but that was a clear enough sign for me to keep my current car, or get another, but SAME make! cos u looked after numerous of those gg to look for that someone... jokes aside, i oso viewed a jap SUV, but depreciation of 10k p.a. really puts me of; my current ride dep few k's lesser tho not SUV. of cos we at different level :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tedlhw 5th Gear February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 On 2/10/2012 at 7:40 AM, Curahee said: My friend dad recently get a brand new XJ V8, first mth engine cannot start and need to send back to AD to fix the engine problem. First time i heard of brand new car engine cannot start Thats a new one, what i heard was that the dial in the centre (Such a cool feature actually) for selecting drive etc never rise up, kena stuck... so cannot drive... Its a waste, it must be the one of the most beautiful cars around currently.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Colin03 4th Gear February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 I have a July 2006 outlander 2.4cc, only 63K mileage - are you keen ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pckwpckw Neutral Newbie February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 On 2/10/2012 at 7:31 AM, RadX said: sad hor....cos the car is a real looker, very modern, and I would say ahead of it's time too.... haiz, if oni the Indians could learn a thing or 2 from the Germans [laugh] I don't trust the german either. When grandfather wear short ok but at 20th century the germany make car is also sucks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 On 2/10/2012 at 8:36 AM, Genes said: not atas enough for him lah! just add blings & stickers = prefect ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 (edited) On 2/10/2012 at 8:25 AM, Samshio said: wait for the 2013 mondeo. Looks like Jag less than 1/2 price Ford Mondeo for him ? It's impossible ! Someone up there will really scold loud at him ! Edited February 10, 2012 by Fongmy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 On 2/10/2012 at 7:29 AM, Tedlhw said: LOL, was tempted to buy a Jag when buying new car like a few months ago. So chio the XF... But changed my mind when a client told me, drive out of showroom to go pump petrol, fuel cap cannot open.. Brand new car stuck in workshop for another 2 weeks... He sold the car within 6 mths, with a host of other niggling issues. That one sold to TATA? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 wow sei dun like that say leh, just got my skoda superb not long only On 2/10/2012 at 7:50 AM, RadX said: knn.....even when collect sure cannot start....no wonder export russia...use as tank [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Odessus Clutched February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 On 2/10/2012 at 9:30 AM, Tedlhw said: Thats a new one, what i heard was that the dial in the centre (Such a cool feature actually) for selecting drive etc never rise up, kena stuck... so cannot drive... Its a waste, it must be the one of the most beautiful cars around currently.. That's what I heard as well about the centre dial not rising up. Asked the SE and she said that was a problem with the first generation XF but not for the current model (has been rectified). Don't quite believe. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
QwertyN Neutral Newbie February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 chio ride always problematic .. sigh~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fourth 2nd Gear February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 Hear so many BMW horror also people not scared. You see 2 jag towed already start shrinking? Lol. Probably the only two seen but happened same day. The newer XFs, 2010 onwards, basically has most issues ironed out. Mine running for almost a year with no major problem. In fact my previous wowo gave me so much more problems (I still enjoyed the wowo and nice Wearnes service though, but that's a different topic). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 U sure it upstairs and not down stairs one Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged February 10, 2012 Share February 10, 2012 Maybe the big guy is calling u up... Time's up! Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic February 11, 2012 Share February 11, 2012 On 2/10/2012 at 4:55 PM, Donut said: Maybe the big guy is calling u up... Time's up! Haha Time's Up ! calling is usually from someone underneath there promptly looking after him, Mother Teresa Tsu shall be the kind for someone up there really looking after her Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear February 11, 2012 Share February 11, 2012 sometimes also see other brands up lorry, how?..... quick drive round the island for a week and check what other tips upstairs wants to give you On 2/10/2012 at 7:19 AM, RadX said: After the itchy thread, was considering getting a Jag. Tested the XJ and XF the day after and left it at that. somehow, the XF overall had an appeal to my liking. With it being a RWD now, I wanted to take the plunge... THEN....... -On the way home, driving out of the MSCP at Lucky Plaza. REalised this JAG was parked vertically across 3 cars. Wondered why(funny algne). Descending further, I realised the TOW TRUCK had come to tow the bugger away!!! SJ* place summore......I thot, ok lah.... - En route from PIE to home, at shoulder, another recovery truck was seein in the distance. I was in Lane 1. Good boy wan... ..passed it and saw an XF with hazards on, about to be towed away!!! this got me thinking.....and yes, no to JAg for now! Prayers answered!!! Call it coincidence or wat, but that was a clear enough sign for me to keep my current car, or get another, but SAME make! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMmaomao 6th Gear February 11, 2012 Share February 11, 2012 TS bro.. Wat kinda car u r looking into? See i can help not.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 11, 2012 Author Share February 11, 2012 On 2/11/2012 at 2:49 AM, SGCMmaomao said: TS bro.. Wat kinda car u r looking into? See i can help not.. its ok...thanks. I normally narrow down to my few that I want. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...