Rncw 5th Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 (edited) http://static.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/th..._void_deck.html remember these faces....hdb wants to build flats for old folks they protest...PUI!!!!! Edited February 9, 2012 by Rncw ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 and most in the pics are old folks themselves.. the irony of it all.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 i think no need go MY for retirement liao. i want Toh Yi Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Saw the news a few days ago. They give alot of crap reasons but ultimately only scared affect the value of their house.... pui! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 They worry their flat value drop la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear February 9, 2012 Author Share February 9, 2012 i suggest in all estates, to set aside some plots for old folks housing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 i suggest in all estates, to set aside some plots for old folks housing Not only old folks, poor folks housing also. I remember few yrs ago in tampines, HDB gg to build some new flats for the low income there, ppl living around there also gather and protest against the project. Some estate ppl very one kind... there r other estate that HDB build studio apartment and flats for low income sporean, those residents also take it as it is, juz a flat for sporean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 last wekk was woodlands now bukit timah this toh yi one lagi kokup, just spent $120k do up the basketball court now want to build the old folk centre, waste money :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear February 9, 2012 Author Share February 9, 2012 toh yi = 道义 什么狗屁道义!!!??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 OMG......damn selfish mentality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 toh yi = 道义 什么狗屁道义!!!??? next road to it is toh tuck = dao de!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Csnewbie 1st Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 next road to it is toh tuck = dao de!! my time it was good for hero. er....... i mean heroine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jtay 1st Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 http://static.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/th..._void_deck.html remember these faces....hdb wants to build flats for old folks they protest...PUI!!!!! Yah....this is the "not-in-my-backyard" mentality. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 this is silly.. we are going to have alot of senior citizens here and why cant they build flats there?? even my new bto has studio apartments for the seniors .. i dont see the young owners kpkb there.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cars08 1st Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 I think the residents are concerned abt space constraints plus that they wanted more space for their community gatherings.... the space demarcated by HDB could be too small to be considered...I trust the idea of ageing population is gaining recognition and I do not think ppl protest bcos it is going to be for old ppl but rather would there be a better choice available... Sometimes, paper read can liao... they dun tell u the full picture unless u go there to find out more... it could be unrealistic... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Littleknown Clutched February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Actually all Singaporen are scared of property, that is why oppo no people vote but so many people complain online. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salmon 1st Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Yah....this is the "not-in-my-backyard" mentality. Yup there is this term call NIMBY Syndrome http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NIMBY Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Yup there is this term call NIMBY Syndrome http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NIMBY Interesting... there is really a term for that! "The term (or the derivative Nimbyism) is used pejoratively to describe opposition by residents to a proposal for a new development close to them. Opposing residents themselves are sometimes called Nimbies. " ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...