Nomination of new moderators

Laserjet

It has come to the time where a new batch of moderators needs to be appointed to ensure forum rules are adhered to for MCF to be a pleasant discussion environment.

I would like to urge all who love MCF, and would like to take up the role of policing the place to step forward and nominate yourself.

To nominate yourself as moderator, please send in the below to [email protected] using the email address you used to register on MCF :

It has come to the time where a new batch of moderators needs to be appointed to ensure forum rules are adhered to for MCF to be a pleasant discussion environment.

I would like to urge all who love MCF, and would like to take up the role of policing the place to step forward and nominate yourself.

To nominate yourself as moderator, please send in the below to [email protected] using the email address you used to register on MCF :

For the benefits of members who are relatively new, I do appreciate if you are able to provide a short synopsis of how the forum has been managed in the past, what has triggered the need to change and what is envisioned to be achieved after the said appointment.

Other key issues like the magnitude of moderators control, separation of powers committee (if any) , whistle blowing policies and fair disputes settlement processes should also be discussed openly and henceforth established.

This is to ensure transparency as well as to allow members to nominate wisely...

wah...... how much you paying them a month?

Moderator got any allowance ??

You mean like NMP?? [laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

Jokes aside. I think it is only fair that those who are able to qualify, deserved and have the time to be a moderator should be nominated, then asked to accept.

Perhaps, those nosed, fast and furious onwards., should consider or be considered since they appear to have the luxury of time in this forum.

As an ordinary member, I have thus far, found the existing moderators to be ok. At least based on my PM to them when I noticed a spammer.

The least I can do as a member is to be a responsible one to ensure that this forum continues to be a worthwhile forum, especially on matters pertaining to general car/driving and related discussions.

Others categories such as Lite & Ezy, Makan Corner within this forum only makes it easier for one to maintain a single membership instead of signing up; to different forums and perhaps with different nicks etc.. I was in One Motoring but subsequently gave up as this forum appear to be more active and with more meaningful contributions and threads.

Therefore, I hope new moderators, if any, will not be of 'Rubber' standard otherwise, there can be riots in this place. [:p]

Have a nice day! [sunny][wave]

For the benefits of members who are relatively new, I do appreciate if you are able to provide a short synopsis of how the forum has been managed in the past, what has triggered the need to change and what is envisioned to be achieved after the said appointment.

Other key issues like the magnitude of moderators control, separation of powers committee (if any) , whistle blowing policies and fair disputes settlement processes should also be discussed openly and henceforth established.

This is to ensure transparency as well as to allow members to nominate wisely...

i dun really think this is necessary.

As long the rules of the forum are made clear and moderators implementing them fairly, it would be enough.

i dun really think this is necessary.

As long the rules of the forum are made clear and moderators implementing them fairly, it would be enough.

Oh in fact I think it is utterly necessary

If there are no history and vision, why then is there a need to change? Like mentioned, I am absolutely fine with the current team of moderators. They are doing their jobs fine, discretional, wise, convince me otherwise..

My second point will address and accolade accordingly, the parameters of the newly elected team

overkill. unless we are running a forum focused on the management of SWFs.

Oh in fact I think it is utterly necessary

If there are no history and vision, why then is there a need to change? Like mentioned, I am absolutely fine with the current team of moderators. They are doing their jobs fine, discretional, wise, convince me otherwise..

My second point will address and accolade accordingly, the parameters of the newly elected team

moot point. if you realise, "most" if not all of the trolls happen to be multiple incarnations of one recalcitrant whose sole interest exists to sow discord and incite subversion in this online community.

you seem to paint a grim picture of countless folks who have been repressed under the current moderating team. c'mon, be fair. some moderators might have no be present when the occasion called for it due to their preoccupation with work. however, it is definitely denigrating to insinuate people have been subject to some nonsense.

Strange, I remember stating that the current moderating team is doing a good job in my comments that you have quoted

This nomination exercise will be to get new moderators on board the current team. Current active moderators will be retained.

Moderator got any allowance ??

Yeah, I'm interested to know if there's any allowances for Moderator, or is it a volunteer work?

And how many more moderators are required to be recruited leh?