Sabbie Clutched February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 On 2/11/2012 at 10:59 PM, Emile12345 said: I am in the export business. Property is for passive income. Oic, coolz ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Voodooman Supersonic February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 I am waiting for the day when one can walk into a completed project (BTO, EC or private) and buy unsold unit directly from the govt/ developer, like buying car, can see/touch actual product before signing the cheque. It happened during last crash and should happen again, property almost always under/overshoot, both in prices and suppy due to the long gestation period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 On 2/11/2012 at 4:08 PM, Jj5599 said: HAha, how about 999 years leasehold? Stop talking nonsense la, after your Balestier KTV area is a prestigious and peaceful area, you lost all crediability leow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krieger 5th Gear February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 Sabbie , there are 999 lease hold private properties. But there's a catch to it. On 2/12/2012 at 1:59 AM, Sabbie said: Stop talking nonsense la, after your Balestier KTV area is a prestigious and peaceful area, you lost all crediability leow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 On 2/12/2012 at 2:02 AM, Krieger said: Sabbie , there are 999 lease hold private properties. But there's a catch to it. Yes I know, usually alot of them left 800 over years, when you amortize it, it's almost as good as FH....so what catch Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2009k Neutral Newbie February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 On 2/12/2012 at 2:04 AM, Sabbie said: Yes I know, usually alot of them left 800 over years, when you amortize it, it's almost as good as FH....so what catch If I'm not wrong, 999 leasehold can be reduced by govt... Freehold cannot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 On 2/12/2012 at 2:50 AM, 2009k said: If I'm not wrong, 999 leasehold can be reduced by govt... Freehold cannot. Is that right? This is something unheard of Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched February 12, 2012 Share February 12, 2012 On 2/12/2012 at 2:57 AM, Old-driver said: Is that right? This is something unheard of I have not heard of this too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheepo 3rd Gear February 13, 2012 Share February 13, 2012 On 2/12/2012 at 2:50 AM, 2009k said: If I'm not wrong, 999 leasehold can be reduced by govt... Freehold cannot. Yes. I have heard about this. There seems to be a difference. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Old-driver 5th Gear February 13, 2012 Share February 13, 2012 On 2/13/2012 at 10:09 AM, Cheepo said: Yes. I have heard about this. There seems to be a difference. So what happens if the govt wants to reduce the tenure? Ever happen before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relacklabrudder 1st Gear February 13, 2012 Share February 13, 2012 On 2/13/2012 at 10:15 AM, Old-driver said: So what happens if the govt wants to reduce the tenure? Ever happen before? Even if they reduce they will compensate u right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jj5599 1st Gear February 13, 2012 Share February 13, 2012 I never say I live at Balestier leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyfitms Twincharged February 14, 2012 Share February 14, 2012 On 2/13/2012 at 10:09 AM, Cheepo said: Yes. I have heard about this. There seems to be a difference. I dont think that is legal. In any case, there is no reason for the govt to 'reduce' the tenure. If they want your land, they will use the land acquisitions act Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 On 2/12/2012 at 2:50 AM, 2009k said: If I'm not wrong, 999 leasehold can be reduced by govt... Freehold cannot. marymount FH terrace houses acquired for north south expressway so... got wat diff? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged February 18, 2012 Share February 18, 2012 (edited) On 2/18/2012 at 12:13 AM, Shanhz said: marymount FH terrace houses acquired for north south expressway so... got wat diff? Maybe government settled by paying the owner a good sum of $ for the land acquisition and the owner accept it ?? So it's settlement between gov and owner. I maybe wrong though. Edited February 18, 2012 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unidentified 1st Gear April 19, 2012 Share April 19, 2012 (edited) hippee!more good years ahead! continue living at my void deck where i can feel the air breeze and cooling ground to sleep on. those pigeons holes sinkies who bought their pigeon holes at sky high price better don't jump and land near my sleeping area and wake me up,thank u! Edited April 19, 2012 by Unidentified Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SimonTan 2nd Gear April 19, 2012 Share April 19, 2012 It will bounce back with a vengeance once the economic situation is more clear. Singapore Boleh. Those who missed out in 1994, 1998, 2004, 2008. Better get ready for the next quantum leap in end 2013 to 2014. The upswing will come next year, are u ready with cash to soak up the cheap properties? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...