• Blue Rare
    • Rare
    • Medium Rare
    • Medium
    • Medium Well
    • Well Done
    • Dont Eat Beef

I go for medium rare usually.

But there is 1 occasion a german chef from a renowned restaurant prepare steak for my company buffet. Beef looks burnt on the outside, inside is cooked, no red at all. I'm very surprised it is very easy to chew, melts in your mouth literally, even better than medium rare waygu. First and last time I eat such beef, any one knows where to get this kind of steak?

It seems like most like it medium rare.

Quite surprising since i thought most MCFers go by the motto of "RAW is WAR", which might possibly reflects their preferences and tendencies for rare steaks as well. [laugh]

Gordon's Grill one of the best. Medium RARE

Once had a farking steak der, $480.....knn....fainted after eating.

$480... did they slaughter and slice the cow in front of u?? :D

Gordon's Grill one of the best. Medium RARE

Once had a farking steak der, $480.....knn....fainted after eating.

I am sure you wasn't informed beforehand?? [laugh]

Medium rare.

Morton's the best in sg imho. The steakhouse is not bad so is Angus Steakhouse. Waiting to try Cut at MBS.

Edited by Nonpareil

that's called chicago style lor. [laugh] e.g chicago medium rare.

but knn sg restaurant bo standard one. all part time waiter. tell them chicago style they also don't know. only exception so far is at Mortons [laugh]

Of course lah. Morton's is from Chicago wat....

REAL EAT STEAK STORY >>

We were in secondary school. After exams we went to some coffee house to eat steak.

It was the first time for some of us HDB kids.

We all went for the set lunch deal - sirloin or ribeye, cannot remember.

Then the waiter asked a question which some of us did not hear properly.... but the answers came one after another:

Medium.

Medium, please.

Medium.

Medium for me too.

Last person's answer .... ?

I WANT LARGE !

[laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Cheepo

Medium rare.

Morton's the best in sg imho. The steakhouse is not bad so is Angus Steakhouse. Waiting to try Cut at MBS.

But Morton's portion is too huge, very difficult to finish on my own.

Medium rare.

CUT is inflicted with pinkerton syndrome..你是红毛吗?

I go for medium rare usually.

But there is 1 occasion a german chef from a renowned restaurant prepare steak for my company buffet. Beef looks burnt on the outside, inside is cooked, no red at all. I'm very surprised it is very easy to chew, melts in your mouth literally, even better than medium rare waygu. First and last time I eat such beef, any one knows where to get this kind of steak?

This has alot to do with the way they marinate the beef, which can take a few days to a few weeks...