Zard Neutral Newbie February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 No one is perfect. Definitely, I don't condone his behaviour as a public figure and a politician if the accusations are true. The reality is that in the world 2day, there are a few politicians who are involved in cases like YSL (eg. MCA President of our neighbour, Bill Clinton, Italy PM, perhaps even JFK of US and many more?) Nevertheless, assuming that he is at fault, I will still give him opportunities for repentance as every human being on Earth needs to be given chances too, whether they commit adultery or other sinful actions or deeds, big or small. As long as he performs his duties faithfully as MP of Hougang, I would still support and vote for WP or him for opposition unity sake. PP has aredi been lost to the MIW, and the MIW machinery like the People Association, RCs n all other MIW tools have started to move in to brainwash the residents of PP. Thus, I believe that it would be tougher for SPP to win back PP in the next election after losing PP in 2011 election. Currently, Hougang is the 1 & ONLY SOLE small constituency (SMC) in S'pore that is still shining with a beacon of light (with reference to democracy of course) after PP has been lost. My heart's desire is to see Hougang remaining in WP or opposition hands as I know that it would be very very tough to win back once it's lost to the MIW, not forgetting the gigantic MIW machinery. The Choo Choo train is just another Sitoh of PP, lurking in the corner n just wanting for his chance to prowl n make his deadly kill. Hope that YSL will be more discerning of his conduct after this incident. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 Bro, I where got money to go such High Crass KTV ? Lup Sup Bar in Geylang I still can lah... Ok la, U bring me go the Geylang Lup Sup Bar then I leak a bit juicy news to you lo... Swee boh? I long time no leak liao... hahahaha,.. leak chap la... hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 Actually, I find that the WP's and YSL's stance of keeping silent and 'no comments' is a good response. If they had stood out to give an answer, pretty sure lots of public outcry and the HOOHAA, especially the other 'place' missles sure come flying over.. On the contrary, I have a little less respect for WP as a party now than before the rumor. I feel either YSL or (if YSL is too scared to go on his own) WP should make a stand on this issue. Either tell the people the rumor is not true or admit and sort it out. Sticking to 'no comment' and then have YSL resigned from the leadership just give people more things to speculate. LTK and Silva Lim have always come across as someone who are not afraid to speak their mind and make a stand no matter how awkward or sensitive the issues may be. Seriously, when the rumor is so wide spread and so talked about. Sticking to the 'no comment' approach for so long and later to have that person resigned from leadership a good way to respond? I hate to say this, but it come across as a little 'cowardly' and 'wishy-washy'. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 No one is perfect. Definitely, I don't condone his behaviour as a public figure and a politician if the accusations are true. The reality is that in the world 2day, there are a few politicians who are involved in cases like YSL (eg. MCA President of our neighbour, Bill Clinton, Italy PM, perhaps even JFK of US and many more?) Nevertheless, assuming that he is at fault, I will still give him opportunities for repentance as every human being on Earth needs to be given chances too, whether they commit adultery or other sinful actions or deeds, big or small. As long as he performs his duties faithfully as MP of Hougang, I would still support and vote for WP or him for opposition unity sake. PP has aredi been lost to the MIW, and the MIW machinery like the People Association, RCs n all other MIW tools have started to move in to brainwash the residents of PP. Thus, I believe that it would be tougher for SPP to win back PP in the next election after losing PP in 2011 election. Currently, Hougang is the 1 & ONLY SOLE small constituency (SMC) in S'pore that is still shining with a beacon of light (with reference to democracy of course) after PP has been lost. My heart's desire is to see Hougang remaining in WP or opposition hands as I know that it would be very very tough to win back once it's lost to the MIW, not forgetting the gigantic MIW machinery. The Choo Choo train is just another Sitoh of PP, lurking in the corner n just wanting for his chance to prowl n make his deadly kill. Hope that YSL will be more discerning of his conduct after this incident. Bro, If YSL is smart, then it'll be once bitten twice shy liao... Otherwise, then he is incorrigible skirt chaser liao... Lets see how he performs from now on... only time will tell... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 Ok la, U bring me go the Geylang Lup Sup Bar then I leak a bit juicy news to you lo... Swee boh? I long time no leak liao... hahahaha,.. leak chap la... hahaha... sorry brudder I Golden Basin Wash Hand more than 3 years ago. quit all vices including ciggies. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 Bro, If YSL is smart, then it'll be once bitten twice shy liao... Otherwise, then he is incorrigible skirt chaser liao... Lets see how he performs from now on... only time will tell... His current wife is 2nd marriage so waddaya think ? this guy I think WBOS (whole brain of sperm)... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 On the contrary, I have a little less respect for WP as a party now than before the rumor. I feel either YSL or (if YSL is too scared to go on his own) WP should make a stand on this issue. Either tell the people the rumor is not true or admit and sort it out. Sticking to 'no comment' and then have YSL resigned from the leadership just give people more things to speculate. LTK and Silva Lim have always come across as someone who are not afraid to speak their mind and make a stand no matter how awkward or sensitive the issues may be. Seriously, when the rumor is so wide spread and so talked about. Sticking to the 'no comment' approach for so long and later to have that person resigned from leadership a good way to respond? I hate to say this, but it come across as a little 'cowardly' and 'wishy-washy'. I also find WP lost some credible political points but they did not do any wrong since they are accountable to the public for official matters but this is a personal matter so they have no rights to disclose private matters to Public. The media has pushed the boundaries to a very blurry and fuzzy zone until the public cannot see what is Public and what is Private anymore... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 sorry brudder I Golden Basin Wash Hand more than 3 years ago. quit all vices including ciggies. Wa! Salute bro! I also trying, but my hands and legs still itchy la... hahaha Maybe if YSL did the commercial route, then maybe this incident won't happen hor? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
questionedfish Clutched February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 On the contrary, I have a little less respect for WP as a party now than before the rumor. I feel either YSL or (if YSL is too scared to go on his own) WP should make a stand on this issue. Either tell the people the rumor is not true or admit and sort it out. Sticking to 'no comment' and then have YSL resigned from the leadership just give people more things to speculate. LTK and Silva Lim have always come across as someone who are not afraid to speak their mind and make a stand no matter how awkward or sensitive the issues may be. Seriously, when the rumor is so wide spread and so talked about. Sticking to the 'no comment' approach for so long and later to have that person resigned from leadership a good way to respond? I hate to say this, but it come across as a little 'cowardly' and 'wishy-washy'. He has already resigned. That about sums it up and confirm the authenticity of the news. Speaking out on it earlier would be similiar to adding oil to the already-burning fire, giving more chance for other 'people' to screw him.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 Can see your England is not very powderful. The word quit is purposely used one.. If some pappy - it will be STEP DOWN. If they use MP Yaw is replaced by Jenn Jong as Treasurer it is very clear but QUIT ?? Or maybe i am not as suspicious as you bah. I read things for its meaning, normally dont care what is the word use. also they are Newspaper, they will use the most catchy word to catch the attention of the public. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ch9tristan Clutched February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 i think YSL is a stud ... simply becos he is an MP and his private life has to be scrutinised and commented by the general public; he jus make a lady pregnant thats all, no big deal... I hope YSL will be back ... btw why is the lady hardly being mentioned?? i really don understand, afterall she like being pregnated also but the focus is on YSL committing adultery, really don understand!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lurpsexx 6th Gear February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 i think YSL is a stud ... simply becos he is an MP and his private life has to be scrutinised and commented by the general public; he jus make a lady pregnant thats all, no big deal... I hope YSL will be back ... btw why is the lady hardly being mentioned?? i really don understand, afterall she like being pregnated also but the focus is on YSL committing adultery, really don understand!!! Bec he is Hougang MP ma... and he defeated the scums in white desmond choo choo.. so they buay song, and now go all the way put YSL in spotlight and tekan him gao gao lo... the scums gain no political mileage from exposing her ma, so all effort on YSL lo .. Those wear white ones have the blackest heart..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 Interstingly, there is a law that PAP MPs cannot be spied upon, blah blah, and their private lives to be just that, private. Here, we have an opp MP and his private life kena whack.......double standards me guess I guarantee you, this yr, ND rally, PM Lee sure mention this in some way or another Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jchuacl Clutched February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 So whose money was spent to drill into the private life? Should be from the tax payers isn't it? Interstingly, there is a law that PAP MPs cannot be spied upon, blah blah, and their private lives to be just that, private. Here, we have an opp MP and his private life kena whack.......double standards me guess I guarantee you, this yr, ND rally, PM Lee sure mention this in some way or another Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 8, 2012 Share February 8, 2012 Wa! Salute bro! I also trying, but my hands and legs still itchy la... hahaha Maybe if YSL did the commercial route, then maybe this incident won't happen hor? Never allow your carnal desires take the lead. If you do, you are no better than an animal. Focus on your family, enlighten yourself with scriptures that help cleanse your mind and purify your heart. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 Never allow your carnal desires take the lead. If you do, you are no better than an animal. Focus on your family, enlighten yourself with scriptures that help cleanse your mind and purify your heart. so appropriate coming from tigerwoods himself [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 (edited) i think YSL is a stud ... simply becos he is an MP and his private life has to be scrutinised and commented by the general public; he jus make a lady pregnant thats all, no big deal... I hope YSL will be back ... btw why is the lady hardly being mentioned?? i really don understand, afterall she like being pregnated also but the focus is on YSL committing adultery, really don understand!!! come on name the ministar who marriage is so screwed (rumoured also due to affairs) that need PM to tell wife to intervene not to divorce as her hubby slated to be Lor mee nis ter ? But then again its also rumour. Did anyone probe and demand the TRUTH ? Edited February 9, 2012 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyvern 1st Gear February 9, 2012 Share February 9, 2012 i think YSL is a stud ... simply becos he is an MP and his private life has to be scrutinised and commented by the general public; he jus make a lady pregnant thats all, no big deal... I hope YSL will be back ... btw why is the lady hardly being mentioned?? i really don understand, afterall she like being pregnated also but the focus is on YSL committing adultery, really don understand!!! I think it's not just pregnant a lady that simple. It's because that lady also happens to be a married women. If it were to be his wife got pregnant, where is the news..? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...