Help! Need Dentist Recommendation

Phelan

Hi All,

Just came back from National Dental Centre as i was having pain from my lower wisdon tooth. Apparently, my wisdom tooth is growing side ways thus causing me pain. Was told by NDC that i need to go for surgery and since only 10% of the tooth is protruding out of my gums, the surgery will cost about $2000 to $3000............

Can anybody recommend me a cheaper dentist that can perform this wisdon tooth extraction?

Thanks

Hi All,

Just came back from National Dental Centre as i was having pain from my lower wisdon tooth. Apparently, my wisdom tooth is growing side ways thus causing me pain. Was told by NDC that i need to go for surgery and since only 10% of the tooth is protruding out of my gums, the surgery will cost about $2000 to $3000............

Can anybody recommend me a cheaper dentist that can perform this wisdon tooth extraction?

Thanks

KTPH but the waiting time is like [knife]

Hi All,

Thanks

I did my surgery here 2 weeks ago..

Cheap or not I dunno.. My surgery cost $1350, excluding consultation fee, medicine, gst..

Only $1250 is covered by medisave..

http://specialistdentalgroup.com/

Hi All,

Thanks

I am not sure of the cost for your case. Months ago i had swelled gum and I went to Q & M toa payoh last minute. I must say that that blooody dentist was like a Snake Oil seller. Sweared never go back to them again.

I have an army friend who is a dentist. He operates at Chong Pang. Riverlife Dental or something. I dont carry his card, always just go to him for scaling. I think only one dentist in Chong Pang, so you cant miz it. I believe he is quite reasonable in pricing.

My usual scaling is $40.

Extracting of wisdom consider quite "risky", esp if your wisdom tooth requires surgery. The dentist skills must be very good and confidence in doing the surgery. So even pricing is cheap but no good also not advisable to go to that dentist.

Reviving this thread... [:p]

Any MCF inhouse dentist? [grin]

Need to do tooth filling for 3 of my back tooth both sides...went checking on pricing and range between $50-$180 depending on almagam or tooth coloured fillings...cheapest is $40 in thomson plaza but still need to add in consulation charges at $30... [sweatdrop]

I have a molar tooth that's broken into 2. can floss all the way in. is it recommended to pluck it out and what are the option after plucking

heard crowning even more ex [knife]

I did crowning done on 3 of my teeth already. Do must do quick. Dun delay and procrastinate until inflation make it more ex.

I did 2 at a time each for 500 at GH Goh Dental & Surgery near bukit merah central library. First one I did was 400 a couple of years back, dan inflation. KNN, if you want to do it make it fast.

I have a molar tooth that's broken into 2. can floss all the way in. is it recommended to pluck it out and what are the option after plucking

I had same prob. Tried to save it. Wasted lots of time n money.

In e end took it out. No prob after that.

I did crowning done on 3 of my teeth already. Do must do quick. Dun delay and procrastinate until inflation make it more ex.

I did 2 at a time each for 500 at GH Goh Dental & Surgery near bukit merah central library. First one I did was 400 a couple of years back, dan inflation. KNN, if you want to do it make it fast.

haha bro me no do crowning leh...i wana do filling instead... [:p] mai luan luan shoot hor... [laugh] [laugh]

I had same prob. Tried to save it. Wasted lots of time n money.

In e end took it out. No prob after that.

Mine is decay molar then decided to pull it out coz was too sensitive to the point of going to swollen...molar was so hard the dentist need to saw it into two to extract it...total uses 5 anesthetic needle...damage $150... [bigcry] both mouth pain and wallet pain... [bigcry]

Reviving this thread... [:p]

Any MCF inhouse dentist? [grin]

Need to do tooth filling for 3 of my back tooth both sides...went checking on pricing and range between $50-$180 depending on almagam or tooth coloured fillings...cheapest is $40 in thomson plaza but still need to add in consulation charges at $30... [sweatdrop]

Try this dentist.

Tah Chong Dental Surgery

142 Changi Rd

Singapore 419724

Tel: 63450074

The dentist is a lady in her 40s. Very experienced and not expensive. But don't expect new equipment like Q&M. Quite old skool but get the job done for me. Been seeing her since I was in my teens.

Scaling and polishing at $45 - 50.

Try this dentist.

Tah Chong Dental Surgery

142 Changi Rd

Singapore 419724

Tel: 63450074

The dentist is a lady in her 40s. Very experienced and not expensive. But don't expect new equipment like Q&M. Quite old skool but get the job done for me. Been seeing her since I was in my teens.

Scaling and polishing at $45 - 50.

ok can thanks bro for the recommendation. will check it out. [;)]